Author Topic: 2015 Cape York  (Read 20743 times)

Offline mattky

Re: 2015 Cape York
« Reply #50 on: May 18, 2015, 09:14:43 PM »
Well anyone else going to be there with the crowds like us?? We are there with our tribe leaving cairns around 25th of June at this stage. Looking forward to it.

« Reply #51 on: May 19, 2015, 12:44:10 AM »
Hell yeh?
Leave brisbane pm 19th june!
Countdown has begun!

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #52 on: May 19, 2015, 06:02:25 AM »
As much as I would love to say we are going, we can't. :(

Doing flinders ranges in September.   Leave already approved.  I think I would be pushing it for more.

If anyone has plans for next year though, count us in.

Vicki and Ug.  (Graeme)
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

« Reply #53 on: May 19, 2015, 06:15:18 AM »
 :cup: :cup:  yep, although we are hoping to miss some of the crowds. Leaving 6th aug

« Reply #54 on: May 19, 2015, 06:34:32 AM »
:cup: :cup:  yep, although we are hoping to miss some of the crowds. Leaving 6th aug

Leaving Mackay Aug. 1st.   Hoping to catch up on the track somewhere....

Will be leaving Elliot Falls on the10th Aug. for the tip.....no plans for the next 2 weeks....just going to wing it............Can't wait.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2015, 06:46:19 AM by tracker »

Offline grizzly

« Reply #55 on: May 19, 2015, 11:42:51 AM »
Leaving near Ballina on the 28th ,meeting our friends st Rockhampton on the 29/6/15 Cairns sbout the 3rd July.
looking forward to meeting others on the track :cup:
Grizzly :cheers:

« Reply #56 on: May 19, 2015, 04:04:51 PM »
Leaving near Ballina on the 28th ,meeting our friends st Rockhampton on the 29/6/15 Cairns sbout the 3rd July.
looking forward to meeting others on the track :cup:

Oiii Grizzly ....What rig are you driving and towing so i can keep a look out    :police: :police:..Old Mate will be in the area at that time also

« Last Edit: May 19, 2015, 04:07:18 PM by tracker »

Offline Aussie Iron

« Reply #57 on: May 19, 2015, 07:29:33 PM »
We'll be leaving Townsville on the 10th August so we may see some of you up there. 

Dan.

« Reply #58 on: May 19, 2015, 07:47:24 PM »
Yep. Il keep an eye out for you guys

Offline Elky

« Reply #59 on: May 19, 2015, 07:51:09 PM »
We are leaving on the 18th of June....pretty much cruising straight up then meandering back down at our leisure, gettin excited and a bit nervous!
2010 TTD Landcruiser, i have added stuff but can't remember what! Slowly gettin quicker at setting up the brumby but breaking camp is another matter....

Offline patroldude

« Reply #60 on: May 19, 2015, 08:31:44 PM »
Leaving On the 9th of July for the Townsville 400, then up to the Maytown Track then across to Lakefield NP
2000 GU 4.2TD
227-RWHP 662-RWNM
UFI-20G, DC6 250 HP
CC Ultimate Intercooler
Fatz 4 Inch Snorkel & Air Box 
2011 TVAN Murranji Mk111 ):

Offline grizzly

« Reply #61 on: May 23, 2015, 06:57:44 PM »
Hey Tracker
We have  a white 2000 90 series TD Prado, with a green Cub Spacematic our friends have a 2000 White TD Hilux dual xtra cab with canopy and blavk MDC softfloor campertrailer.
Its all getting real real fast only 4 weeks to go.
Sorry for a lack of photos but I still struggle trying to down size them.
Please say G'Day love meeying other Swaggers :cup: :cup:
Grizzly :cheers: :cup:

« Reply #62 on: May 23, 2015, 09:06:39 PM »
This is our set up. Keep an eye out. I have a myswag sticker on the back of the trailer and on the rear bar of the patrol.

« Reply #63 on: May 24, 2015, 10:10:07 AM »
Leaving the ville on the 28th of july heading to porcupine gorge and working our way up from there

Offline woody too

« Reply #64 on: May 24, 2015, 03:38:43 PM »
Haven't been on the forum for a while, got crook last year after our return from the cape, our trip last year was so good that we said we wouldn't mind going back again, so we have now packed up and are leaving Tuesday 26 th going north to Innisafail then up through Atherton, we expect to base camp at Punsand Bay, last year we camped at Seisia which was a great place to stay, will be home by the end of June.
We drive a white Terracan with two tubes and a solar panel on top, would be good to catch up with any swaggers along the track.
Regards Woody.

« Reply #65 on: May 24, 2015, 03:54:41 PM »

Is channel 40 the place to be ??.....UHF ??? ???

Offline Aussie Iron

« Reply #66 on: May 24, 2015, 07:05:25 PM »

Is channel 40 the place to be ??.....UHF ??? ???

Yes. Roadworks ( a lot of time they don't have stop & go they just let you know you can proceed) and all trucks are on it and that way you know what is going on. But if by chance you want to gossip to a mate then at least use another channel for such time. 

Dan.

Offline mattky

« Reply #67 on: June 12, 2015, 12:43:28 AM »
Leaving Port Macquarie 20th to Brisbane and then direct to cairns. Getting pumped and also a little nervous.

Offline mattky

« Reply #68 on: June 28, 2015, 07:21:31 AM »
Well leaving cairns today after many holdups no my swag sticker but come and say hi.

« Reply #69 on: June 28, 2015, 01:27:11 PM »
Hope everyone has fun at the cape.  We are in Cairns at present and were leaving this Saturday but after a visit to the Doctor today looks like our trip is off.  :'(  My wife has injured her hip joint and she is in a bad way, so another year it will have to be.  Just need her to get better now. She has been in so much pain. So back home we will go.  Kevin

Offline grizzly

« Reply #70 on: June 28, 2015, 05:40:48 PM »
We are at Rockhampton catch you up there.  :cup:

Offline Redcherokee

« Reply #71 on: June 28, 2015, 09:13:00 PM »
Heading south from Mackay and kept seeing well set up fourbys heading north.  Roof top tents seems to be the current favourite.  :D

Have fun up there, folk.

Jeep Rubicon SWB 2013. Outback Campers Sturt 2011
4.2L Patrol and Billabong Grove 16 hard roofed camper.

Offline bigred

« Reply #72 on: June 28, 2015, 10:08:59 PM »

We're in port Douglas ATM contemplating whether to tow up through the Bloomfield track as planned or to out the back due to some rain around. Any advice please. Cheers
120 prado KK Limited Ed

« Reply #73 on: June 28, 2015, 11:34:42 PM »

We're in port Douglas ATM contemplating whether to tow up through the Bloomfield track as planned or to out the back due to some rain around. Any advice please. Cheers

Pm sent.

Offline patroldude

« Reply #74 on: June 29, 2015, 01:49:56 AM »
Only 10 more sleeps, then Maytown here we come
2000 GU 4.2TD
227-RWHP 662-RWNM
UFI-20G, DC6 250 HP
CC Ultimate Intercooler
Fatz 4 Inch Snorkel & Air Box 
2011 TVAN Murranji Mk111 ):