General => General Discussion => Topic started by: lino6 on December 28, 2015, 08:31:30 PM

Title: 2015 Fist pump moments
Post by: lino6 on December 28, 2015, 08:31:30 PM
As 2015 comes to an end it is time to reflect on the year that was. With all of the negatives, all of the tragedies this year I reckon it is worth sharing those moments you were FIGJAM, when you pumped your fist in excitement. Could be anything from finishing a jigsaw puzzle you started in 1975 or going an entire year without having to get your Jeep towed  >:D

For me there were a few fist pump moments.

1 Attending the World Cup final at the MCG and seeing the Aussies win
2 Completing my 15th year of work for my company
3 Starting, and finishing a half marathon
4 Shane Watson FINALLY retiring
Post by: scarpsD40 on December 28, 2015, 08:34:02 PM
I didn't have a Jeep towed in 2015.......
Title: Re: 2015 Fist pump moments
Post by: plusnq on December 28, 2015, 08:56:01 PM
1. Managed to get my youngest to progress to Year 2. Doesn't sound like much but she was very deaf and has been in serious learning support the last two years. A long way to go but a big step for her.

2. My oldest boy bought his first house in December at age 24.

3. Finally bought a new camper which is coming in late March.
Post by: stiffbreeze on December 30, 2015, 04:05:33 PM
1. 10yr anniversary at work.
2. Finally got our custom toolbox quoted/built/installed on the side of the camper.
3. Had our first child.
4. Losing pregnancy weight (and more).
Post by: GeoffA on December 30, 2015, 04:12:48 PM
A hoist in the new shed.
Post by: Brett B on December 30, 2015, 04:13:57 PM
Made through another year ;D :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: GeoffA on December 30, 2015, 04:16:40 PM

Winner... :cup: :cup:

Onya Brett. Keep well mate.
Post by: speewa158 on December 30, 2015, 04:22:55 PM

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:
 Our world needs more Bretts          :cheers:
Post by: Swannie on December 30, 2015, 04:33:49 PM

We are all grateful for that mate
Post by: Terry W4 on December 30, 2015, 04:45:24 PM
1. Did a 14,500 km trip Vic-SA-NT-QLD-NSW with my brother and still talking to each other.
2. Took wife and daughter to the Flinders Ranges.
3. Turned 70 but feeling about 55.
Post by: tracker on December 30, 2015, 04:51:49 PM
1. Did a 14,500 km trip Vic-SA-NT-QLD-NSW with my brother and still talking to each other.
2. Took wife and daughter to the Flinders Ranges.
3. Turned 70 but feeling about 55.

WTG Terry.........Great accomplishment for the year...Not everyone get's to enjoy these milestones  ..    May you have many more adventures on life's journey.... :cup: :cup:

Post by: noel_w on December 30, 2015, 05:02:20 PM
Turned 60 not out
Bought a new-to-me ute and canopy
Moved into my own pad
Survived the "D" word and still have some sanity and can get out of bed most days.

Lets see what 2016 dishes up
Post by: tracker on December 30, 2015, 05:13:47 PM
Turned 60 not out
Bought a new-to-me ute and canopy
Moved into my own pad
Survived the "D" word and still have some sanity and can get out of bed most days.

Lets see what 2016 dishes up

Turned 61 not out
       Bought an Ecomate ff and a BT50
       Moved to an I pad
       And still have some sanity and still get up for work
        Gezzzz... can't wait for 2016.... lol.... ;D ;D

Post by: Swannie on December 30, 2015, 05:28:28 PM
All 3 kids did well at school
Got 20 years up at work
Lost 15kgs
Bought Bruiser
Still married.... Just

Post by: xcvator on December 30, 2015, 07:27:52 PM

:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Yeah, the grass looks better from the top don't it mate  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: dales133 on December 30, 2015, 07:34:10 PM
Finaly caught a snapper or two in that great big banjo shark infested shallow pond called PPB
Post by: McGirr on December 30, 2015, 08:15:05 PM

Started our expedition of traveling and working our way around Australia.

Where in 2016 who knows  :cheers:

Hopefully a place that is not a dry area  :'(

Post by: peter01 on December 30, 2015, 08:16:37 PM

Brett, hope to catch up for many more weekends in 2016 :cheers: :cup:
Post by: Nay-DMAX on December 30, 2015, 08:42:47 PM

This one made me smile. 2015 was great to finally meet you at Maldon.  Not sure on my fist pump moments but the year was alright and hopefully 2016 is new house and more camping.
Post by: Kangaron on December 30, 2015, 09:24:04 PM
Knowing your research paid off and then the joy of unearthing a slug that has never
seen daylight.
Post by: Snow on December 30, 2015, 09:54:04 PM
Being back in workforce in the new year.
Being back on a motor bike after 18 yrs without one.  ;D
Post by: Jeepers Creepers on December 31, 2015, 04:20:07 AM
Pulling off the 2015 Nat Meet along with my merry bunch of helpers.
Post by: peter01 on December 31, 2015, 04:48:44 PM
Celebrating 25 years of true bliss with Linda and ……..winning the battle/war with regards to our new camper
Post by: Bird on December 31, 2015, 05:00:18 PM
Quote from: Brett B

Quote from: GeoffA

Quote from: speewa158
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cheers:
Our world needs more Bretts          :cheers:

Quote from: swannie
We are all grateful for that mate

Quote from: xcvator
:cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: Yeah, the grass looks better from the top don't it mate  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Quote from: peter01
Brett, hope to catch up for many more weekends in 2016 :cheers: :cup:

Quote from: Nay-DMAX
This one made me smile. 2015 was great to finally meet you at Maldon

What they said!!!
(https://i.imgflip.com/wlyyf.jpg)
Post by: Nick74 on December 31, 2015, 05:50:04 PM
1. First year since 2011 that I have not had to have my 4WD towed to a shop after a breakdown
2. Successfuly moved my family from Newcastle to Brisbane (the land that time forgot)

EDIT
3. Threepeat for the mighty Fighting Hawks!!! - how could I forget that????????
Post by: MDS69 on December 31, 2015, 06:01:40 PM
20 years service at work.
Kids did exceptionally well at school.

And the best of all we all have our health.
Post by: sol on December 31, 2015, 06:38:10 PM
My eldest son married his beautiful princess
Jen and I celebrated 35 years of marriage.
44 years at the same job ( Motor Mechanic )
Thanks to Myswag I met 2 of the nicest blokes and their wives ( Tracker and Oldmate )  ;D

Post by: Cruiser 105Tvan on December 31, 2015, 07:59:54 PM
Well done everyone.
Hope 2016 is better for everyone, even the people who don't read this Forum.
Post by: muzza01 on January 01, 2016, 03:19:50 AM
Oh yeah. Defo my fist pumping moment.
Post by: sol on January 01, 2016, 05:25:32 AM

Oh yes how did I forget THAT moment. :cup: :cup:
Thanks mate. Bring on 2016. ;D

Post by: tracker on January 01, 2016, 12:24:55 PM
Thanks to Myswag I met 2 of the nicest blokes and their wives ( Tracker and Oldmate )  ;D

Gezzzzzz mate.......Oldmate and i only rated 4 th on da list....surly we rated better than 44 years in the same job  ......hehheheheheheh..... :cheers: :cheers:

Happy New year to all

PS.  My ball and chain and i will celebrate 42 years in 3 day's.. :cheers:

Post by: tracker on January 01, 2016, 12:35:32 PM

Gezzzz Muzza......You really know how to open up old wounds....Argggggggg......lol ..... :cup: :cup:

Post by: scarpsD40 on January 02, 2016, 03:34:16 PM

Celebrating 25 years of true bliss with Linda and ……..winning the battle/war with regards to our new camper
pmsl...............keep living that dream;D
Post by: oldmate on January 02, 2016, 03:54:51 PM

Geez mate stop telling everyone I'm a nice bloke.
Post by: scarpsD40 on January 02, 2016, 04:24:44 PM
it's ok, most of us hold you in good stead and know otherwise;D
Post by: GeoffA on January 02, 2016, 04:30:20 PM

I though he was just taking the p155.... :P :P ;D ;D
Post by: sol on January 02, 2016, 04:49:24 PM

Mate you told me to say that whenever I'm on the forum. ;D ;D

Post by: speewa158 on January 02, 2016, 05:19:56 PM
How much dose it cost to be referred to in " Glowing Terms " as an almost reasonable sort of bloke  ??? ???                  :cheers:
l have always thought of some as  "   mealy average    "  & you know who you are     >:D