Author Topic: Your luckiest Win  (Read 7517 times)

Offline JusyApples

Your luckiest Win
« on: February 25, 2018, 08:31:10 AM »
So last week, my wife who's in a high pressure job was having a bad day, her and her work mate decided to go to a nearby pub to chill out for a while. They decided to chuck $20 on the pokies, they both wanted the same machine but my wife said let me have it, if I win the jackpot I will give you $3000. (Thinking she would not actually win it). He agreed. She wins the jackpot $25 000!

She rang me, I didn't believe her until she face timed me next to the pokie machine.
Needless to say my next question was why are you playing pokie machines on a Wednesday afternoon. She never gambles so my mates who regularly play the pokies with no wins like that were extremely jealous.

What's been your luckiest win? Lotto, a competition..? share your story
Bought a what?
Researching my next camper

Offline DrewXT

Re: Your luckiest Win
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2018, 08:38:32 AM »
Won the Keno jackpot over the Christmas holidays at my in-laws local.  Paid for our holiday costs, pretty happy with that.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

2013 Amarok Highline
2015 Customline Adventure Walkup

« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2018, 08:40:24 AM »
16 years ago last week I married my wife. Does that count.

« Reply #3 on: February 25, 2018, 08:58:58 AM »
16 years ago last week I married my wife. Does that count.
Bloody hell, MDS69 thats a loaded question if ever i heard one

« Reply #4 on: February 25, 2018, 09:02:50 AM »
$1600 bucks on Xlotto, somehow hi think they have probably made more out of us though. ;D

Offline 03GV

« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2018, 09:54:08 AM »
Back in 2012 I was working on a Saturday listening to the footy in my ear muffs and they had a promo/ competition for the Adelaide 4wd and camping show. When I got home I got on the computer and answered the question in 25 words or less.  Where is your favourite place in South australia to go 4wding and camping?

The Limestone coast, you have the dunes of Beachport to Robe with camping, fishing, great food and wine all in close proximity.

About a week later I got a call and I had won an Engel and a heap of passes to the show(Thats where I had to pick up the fridge aswell) And as there was only the two of us going, we made a families day at the entrance by giving them the passes so they got in for free. ;D

The best thing was we were about to buy a fridge for our outback trip so this was perfect!
2010 DDIS Grand vitara
Lumberjack  Buckley  Campertrailer

« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2018, 10:53:41 AM »
The misses won second prize in a local school raffle 2 years ago...we got a household fridge, washing machine and split system air con unit ...first prize was a car for those wondering what it was.
I had a run of winning prizes in small charity function raffles about 2 years ago, I won an evacool esky (that I didn't need so told them to redraw the prize for somebody else), hid spotties that are on my fourby now and various other small things....my mates started ragging me about how often I was winning stuff in raffles....lol. Think I've used my luck up now though, most I've won in lotto would be $20, never win on scrathies or betting on the horses etc. on the rare occasion I do that stuff.

Offline peterdeg

« Reply #7 on: February 25, 2018, 12:16:31 PM »
Does 3 meat trays on one Friday night at the pub count?

Even better, the tickets were free.
Peter.
Bluetongue Trekka Offroad
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=36718.0

« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2018, 12:50:33 PM »
Does 3 meat trays on one Friday night at the pub count?

Even better, the tickets were free.

Certainly does, free tickets and MEAT!  :cup:

« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2018, 12:58:12 PM »
Last year at the Nagambie on Water  festival  l won the 1st prize of  $1000 wothe of vouchers to dinner at the Pub , Mitchelton winery wines , boat hire , 2 nights accom at at motel in town & a whole bunch more . lf l win this year it will have to be redrawn as Fe is helping the show to happen .
Tattslotto payed out $2.05  ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, l had bigger plans than that     :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: February 25, 2018, 01:14:43 PM »
Back in 2000 I was eating a few bars of Cadbery Chocolate so my wife entered the Cadbery competition by sending in wrappers.....................won first prize..........$100,000.00  ;D, happy days !!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2018, 01:20:09 PM »
Back in 2000 I was eating a few bars of Cadbery Chocolate so my wife entered the Cadbery competition by sending in wrappers.....................won first prize..........$100,000.00  ;D, happy days !!!!!!

Wildly Wonka revisited. ;D ;D

« Reply #12 on: February 25, 2018, 01:51:08 PM »
We've won my son's school Christmas raffle two years in a row :)

Offline phrothy

« Reply #13 on: February 25, 2018, 02:09:48 PM »
Won second prize in a beauty contest. Paid $10  ;D

« Reply #14 on: February 25, 2018, 02:27:41 PM »

How much did you have to pay to come 1st?

« Reply #15 on: February 25, 2018, 05:37:03 PM »

Monopoly doesn't count...  ;D

« Last Edit: February 25, 2018, 05:39:23 PM by Troopy_03 »
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline Hoyt

« Reply #16 on: February 25, 2018, 05:38:50 PM »
the way my luck runs I couldn't win an arse kicking comp against a one legged man...lol...about ten years ago 2 different places I worked for both won lotto within 2 months of me leaving ...So I'm about 2 million down ...see sometimes that extra buck an hour don't seem worth it in the long run ...bahaha

« Reply #17 on: February 25, 2018, 07:29:23 PM »
the way my luck runs I couldn't win an arse kicking comp against a one legged man...lol...about ten years ago 2 different places I worked for both won lotto within 2 months of me leaving ...So I'm about 2 million down ...see sometimes that extra buck an hour don't seem worth it in the long run ...bahaha

Refer to this ;D
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=54173.0

« Reply #18 on: February 25, 2018, 07:59:19 PM »
Bloody hell, MDS69 thats a loaded question if ever i heard one

Your right. She is the winner.

« Reply #19 on: February 25, 2018, 08:01:14 PM »
When I was  a young kid, I entered a paddle pop, or similar competition. I didn’t win anything in the main draw but did manage to pick up a cricket bat and Test Match board game in the second chance draw.

Offline ATC

« Reply #20 on: February 25, 2018, 08:27:42 PM »
Few years back the missus and I brought new daypacks at Paddy Palin, theg asked did I want to enter the competition, didn't bother asking what it was for, just filled out the paperwork.

Few months latter I got a call saying I'd won, 2 Macpac cascade backpacks (these are great backpacks) and a trip.
A few nights on treehouse room on Hinchinbrook island, flights, transfers and meals included. All we had to do was pay for drinks.

Don't know what it was worth, but it was awesome.

Sent from my SM-T815Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #21 on: February 25, 2018, 08:43:22 PM »
I once won the raffle at the kids local school. Prize was a trailer load of split firewood, that got me excited.
Just recently I won a new GT Mustang, but had to give it back at the close of business after driving it all day around the tweed valley.Would have been better if I could keep it.

« Reply #22 on: February 25, 2018, 09:02:16 PM »
Did the graduate outcomes survey for uni.

Got a phone call asking for my address a few months later

Couple of days later a $1000 prepaid VISA card appeared.

Had the follow up email for 4 years after finishing come through the other day

Filled it in... now the waiting game... I could do with another win like that.

Offline Gunda

« Reply #23 on: February 26, 2018, 06:43:41 AM »
Won the major prize at the Hunter Valley Camping and 4wd show - got the  Prado kitted out with around $7,000 worth of goodies!! Was an awesome score
2019 Isuzu D-Max & 2013 Complete Campsite Kakadu 13'

« Reply #24 on: February 26, 2018, 07:08:09 AM »
Hi All, My wife enters every comp she can on line and on the groceries we buy, so far she has been winning around 4 to 5 thousand dollars worth of products a year, she also won $5000 flight center pass and a heap of other things,  Craig