Author Topic: New to this forum  (Read 1587 times)

Offline philhell

New to this forum
« on: October 29, 2014, 09:39:41 PM »
Hello everyone. Philhell from Emerald, Victoria. New owner of Challenge Meridian camper, and would love to hear from other owners of same. Looking forward to using this forum.

New to this forum
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 09:42:04 PM »
Wednesday is welcome newbie night:-). Great to have you on board.  It's ok we don't bite. But we have been known to steal camp chairs.
« Last Edit: October 29, 2014, 09:44:11 PM by scarpsD40 »

Offline philhell

Re: New to this forum
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2014, 09:52:26 PM »
Thanks scarpsD40, I really don't know how to use forums anyway, may need assistance. ie... how do you post a photo of my trailer in action?

« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2014, 09:57:29 PM »
Hey Phil, it depends on which software you are using.  Have a look here, but plenty of folks here to help.

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=16378.0

Offline Pog

• Insert personal text here...
« Reply #4 on: October 29, 2014, 10:14:50 PM »
Welcome to the Forum.

I have the Challenge 'Outback' Off road deluxe. We have had ours for about 18 months and love it.
2013 Toyota Prado Altitude & Challenge Outback Deluxe Offroad Camper Trailer.
MY PRADO BUILD

Offline berlitza

« Reply #5 on: October 29, 2014, 10:24:05 PM »
Hi philhell, Emerald great part of vic but a bit overkill on the new  :police: station up there jeeesh the thing looks bigger than the wollies

« Reply #6 on: October 30, 2014, 06:35:53 AM »
G'day and welcome Phil

« Reply #7 on: October 30, 2014, 06:40:20 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Phil, enjoy your stay and join in the banter

« Reply #8 on: October 30, 2014, 08:03:50 AM »
Welcome mate!

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2014, 07:00:27 AM »
Hope to catch up at a catch up , where we can yarn  :cheers:

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #10 on: December 06, 2014, 08:15:40 AM »
Welcome mate its a great forum happy and safe travels.

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #11 on: December 06, 2014, 08:48:45 AM »
Hi Phil

Welcome to my swag, where everyone knows what they are talking about and if not they sound like they do!

We are just up the road in Cockatoo....  almost neighbours.

Vicki
The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

Offline vicandug

• Get ready. Get set.......
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2014, 09:01:06 AM »
Hi philhell, Emerald great part of vic but a bit overkill on the new  :police: station up there jeeesh the thing looks bigger than the wollies

The station is a big white elephant.  I am sure its the only one that has a Closed sign for the door.   At least with Woolies you can park a 4by in the undercover parking......  not at the police station.

Its pretty though isn't it.  lol

The dream - to travel like a snail with my home behind me, seeing every inch of Australia.

Life is a gift and too short to waste.

Offline berlitza

« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2014, 11:26:34 PM »
The station is a big white elephant.  I am sure its the only one that has a Closed sign for the door.   At least with Woolies you can park a 4by in the undercover parking......  not at the police station.

Its pretty though isn't it.  lol

lmao,,,that it is,,except for the bloke with all the mustangs  :angel: