Author Topic: Carlisle needs your help  (Read 33953 times)

Re: Carlisle needs your help
« Reply #100 on: November 12, 2011, 02:44:10 PM »
Hi Carlisle
Well done mate.Beautiful pix!
Can't wait to get a hold of the book

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #101 on: November 25, 2011, 05:09:41 PM »
OK guys - congrats to JKohn for the most enthusiastic picture of the bunch.   :cup:

Although Moto Mech’s bog-time reading is a close runner-up. In fact, it kind of leaves one wondering, who was holding the camera, and assuming it was the missus, how the heck did you talk her into that one?  ???

I have stubby coolers for everyone and a couple of special prizes for you guys too. I’m going to be lazy and ask everyone to send me their mailing addresses to crogers@acpmagazines.com.au. I’ll be doing the rounds with private messages later anyway, in case you miss this thread.

Thanks for your support. It looks to be doing quite well, and the boys just might let us do a couple more films next year!  :cheers:

Carlisle

Living the Dream

« Reply #102 on: November 25, 2011, 08:09:33 PM »

Good news mate.

Offline Chippy76

• :D
« Reply #103 on: December 02, 2011, 08:29:50 AM »
Hey Carlisle

I received a nice surprise today to come home and find a parcel here with my stubby cooler! You are a man of your word! :D The wife wasnt so impressed (her comment was "Not another bloody cooler" hahahah)

I like the content of your mag, and the dvds are great. Like many other posts have said just ease up on some of the advertising content a bit (yes I know it pays for the mag) and it would be even better.

Cheers Chippy :D
"All ice is thin ...cross only when necessary" - Buck Tilton

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #104 on: December 02, 2011, 08:35:24 AM »
Chippy,

Yeah, I have a pretty scary collection too.

To everyone else due one, hold tight, just waiting on postage stuff to get the rest out...

Carlisle

Hey Carlisle
I received a nice surprise today to come home and find a parcel here with my stubby cooler! You are a man of your word! :D The wife wasnt so impressed (her comment was "Not another bloody cooler" hahahah)
Cheers Chippy :D
Living the Dream

Offline JAB

« Reply #105 on: December 02, 2011, 09:00:10 AM »
Can't believe its about 3 weeks since I opened the last mag.  For what its worth, feedback on the dvd is that it should be a certian inclusion, was good quality, entertaining and informative. :cup:

In terms of the magazine, well I went to the newsagent yesterday and was caught between CTA and a couple of other mags.  One mag had a gadget, others had a dvd but for the dollars and knowing your product I selected the CTA mag again.

Obviously enjoy the mag and can't fault it.  Keep up the good work Carlisle and team.
JAB

Offline Benduro

« Reply #106 on: December 02, 2011, 06:51:59 PM »
Signed up for a subscription @ the Melbourne Leisurefest in October under the premise that the November issue would contain the Kimberly DVD and have held off purchasing thinking it would be in the mail.
It's now December so I guess I've missed the boat on the November issue/DVD :-[ as it's no longer on the shelf in newsagent.
Will look into purchasing on back order if this is available and look forward to the December issue hopefully being in the mail ???.

« Reply #107 on: December 02, 2011, 07:23:59 PM »
Thanks for your support. It looks to be doing quite well, and the boys just might let us do a couple more films next year!  :cheers:

Carlisle

Can you let them know from me that a DVD is a sure fire way to sell product?  I can believe the stunning photo's (it is Australia after all), the wonderful commentary, and the "something for nothing" factor.  If it works for another prominent magazine ...

Regardless.  I have to say that the photography was absolutely Perfect!  Such images make me yearn for another jaunt down the dusty road (which appears to be getting paved alas).  We did the Gibb in 1996 when El Questro wasn't as famous and the graders had made it 1/2 way ... a trip I will never forget ... even if the (old fashioned) SLR did have issues at the time.  I got Zero photos but memories that will last my entire life ... so thank you for giving me those stunning photos.  Seems things have gotten a little more "tourist oriented" since I was there last.

I think I hear the sounds of then,

Laugh and think, this is Australia.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #108 on: December 03, 2011, 10:49:24 PM »
Benduro,
Hey mate, despite the machine that works out subscriptions not always running smoothly, thanks heaps for becoming a subscriber. You're part of the family now.
PM me your address and I'll make sure you get both of the Kimberley issues we did, and the DVD.

Carlisle

Signed up for a subscription @ the Melbourne Leisurefest in October under the premise that the November issue would contain the Kimberly DVD and have held off purchasing thinking it would be in the mail.
It's now December so I guess I've missed the boat on the November issue/DVD :-[ as it's no longer on the shelf in newsagent.
Will look into purchasing on back order if this is available and look forward to the December issue hopefully being in the mail ???.
Living the Dream

Offline Benduro

« Reply #109 on: December 04, 2011, 07:25:56 AM »
Thanks Carlisle,
Now thats customer service :cup:

Contacted subscriptions and they said that my first magazine would be the December issue, so more than happy to pay for the back issues.
Love the mag and the previous DVDs you have produced... Great stuff!!!

Ben.
« Last Edit: December 04, 2011, 07:27:47 AM by Benduro »

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #110 on: December 04, 2011, 05:05:56 PM »
Hi Carlisle
Well done mate.Beautiful pix!
Can't wait to get a hold of the book

Now you can...here:
http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=18287.0
Living the Dream

« Reply #111 on: December 04, 2011, 05:12:09 PM »
Thanks Carlisle for sending the stubbie cooler.  It turned up on Friday and you can rest assured it will get plenty of use.

« Reply #112 on: February 06, 2012, 09:01:32 PM »
Congratulations Jkohn, hows about some pics of you with the new fridge  :worthles:

And congrats to you all on some very imaginative pics :cup:

« Reply #113 on: February 06, 2012, 09:35:25 PM »

Loving my can o coke cooler Carlisle.  Thanks so much!!

« Reply #114 on: February 10, 2012, 01:52:13 PM »
Congratulations Jkohn, hows about some pics of you with the new fridge  :worthles:

And congrats to you all on some very imaginative pics :cup:

I would love to Bubba but I haven't recevied it......Carlisle???

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
« Reply #115 on: February 10, 2012, 02:43:57 PM »
Hey I can't do a fridge, but I do have a couple of books here. Want one of those, JKohn?

Carlisle
Living the Dream

« Reply #116 on: February 10, 2012, 03:32:40 PM »
Sure - thank you!  :cheers:

Offline jw2170

Re: Carlisle needs your help...... part 2.....
« Reply #117 on: December 29, 2016, 07:45:19 PM »
Ok, I realize this is a VERY old thread but...

The Missus and I were watching Carlisle's latest show on Aurora and we discussed his accent, so we Googled....

Found this old tread and had a great read....

I believe I have the MySwag Youtube video of the cape trip, but the question is: "Does anyone still have a copy of the DVD that was discussed?"

Would love to see a copy...     :-*    :-*    :-*
Jim & Maree
Sydney NSW

Hilux and soft floor camper.

Offline Carlisle Rogers

• www.4wdtouring.com.au
Re: Carlisle needs your help...... part 2.....
« Reply #118 on: May 20, 2018, 10:50:08 AM »
Ok, I realize this is a VERY old thread but...

The Missus and I were watching Carlisle's latest show on Aurora and we discussed his accent, so we Googled....

Found this old tread and had a great read....

I believe I have the MySwag Youtube video of the cape trip, but the question is: "Does anyone still have a copy of the DVD that was discussed?"

Would love to see a copy...     :-*    :-*    :-*

Hey I just saw this thread and had a laugh myself!

I reckon I've got a box of these DVDs somewhere in my shed. If anyone wants one just PM me and I'll try to dig them up.

Carlisle
Living the Dream