Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1730288 times)

Offline BBwilly

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #1225 on: January 27, 2014, 12:51:52 PM »
Had to move a few things around for our new, to us, baby.

cool comes with its own M67 recoilless rifle  :cup:

« Reply #1226 on: January 27, 2014, 04:30:47 PM »
cool comes with its own M67 recoilless rifle  :cup:
Shouldn't it be centred to avoid sway if used while mobile?!   >:D

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #1227 on: January 27, 2014, 08:57:42 PM »
In the shed making a pump cover that I was going to do in 2008, you can't rush these things.............

Then these guy's decided it was sundown and time to set up camp somewhere safe for the night.
Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

Offline laf

• HARD FLOOR
« Reply #1228 on: January 27, 2014, 08:59:15 PM »
picked up my longreach ute on tilt tray after just cutting out at  80klm in road works yesterday , towed 100mtrs at a time 20 min breaks  to  cool oil to farm house about 200 mtrs up the road,  charged battery 3 hrs , was 12 volts , started first up, me smells a rat some where so around a bit of rough track to see what is loose ????

cheers   ;D

Offline Mallory Black

« Reply #1229 on: January 27, 2014, 09:30:10 PM »
panel beating
got mosty of my parts on Sat, just waiting on a mudguard, sourced one the same colour, let's see how much of a match it is
1998 3.4V6 Prado & homebuilt rear fold soft floor

Offline 6knights

« Reply #1230 on: February 02, 2014, 02:32:44 PM »
For me it's been the last few days or weeks in the ladies domaine this time  as we decided to do a much needed spruce up on the bathroom, Here are a few before and now pics,  I got my little helper out of school for a few hours as he was keen to help,

Got the bathroom to a stage where the building is done, now to start fitting it out.

looks like the last lot of pictures didn't come along with the quote, sorry
« Last Edit: February 02, 2014, 02:35:28 PM by timetogo »
2006 100 series towing a 2012 modcon HFA  🙂

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #1231 on: February 02, 2014, 04:03:16 PM »
Made a keyring holder out of an old Allen key set. Was bored after taking the boat out for a blat.

Offline maverick01

« Reply #1232 on: February 02, 2014, 04:09:58 PM »
That's a nifty idea with the keys mate.

You should at least put a copy wright on it.
If you never go, you'll never know

Offline Trex_s4m1

• need more toys! :D
« Reply #1233 on: February 02, 2014, 04:21:31 PM »
Haha cheers mate. Took all of 15mins with the Dremel. There are similar ones out there but decided to make my own variant

Offline Chris-Vi

• Prado and Sportscruiser 1550
« Reply #1234 on: February 02, 2014, 04:23:31 PM »
Been making brackets and fixing them to my solar panels. Already to go on roof of van next weekend. One less thing to setup at camp.  :cheers:
2008 Prado GX
2013 Sportscruiser 1550

Offline Banjo16

• The road less travelled
« Reply #1235 on: February 02, 2014, 05:41:57 PM »
Garden shed has no power so set up some 12v LEDs. Had a spare 24 Amp/H battery so only needed some double sided tape.

Works well at minimum cost.
Don

PB Challenger
Jayco Starcraft OB

« Reply #1236 on: February 02, 2014, 05:45:37 PM »
panel beating
got mosty of my parts on Sat, just waiting on a mudguard, sourced one the same colour, let's see how much of a match it is

Nice pics of the Rebirth centre for written off cars  8) Your secret is safe with me ,,,,as long as l don't have  :cheers: Opps  ;D ;D

« Reply #1237 on: February 02, 2014, 05:48:36 PM »
I found the floor ....................... again. Every time I find it, it is a different colour and shape.

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #1238 on: February 02, 2014, 05:52:08 PM »
I had a few beers..... ;D ;D ;D ;D, and it was lovely.

:cheers: :chee rs:Swanny

Offline fridayman

• TRIP TALES
« Reply #1239 on: February 02, 2014, 07:45:55 PM »
I sat on my mancave sofa (thanks M!) thinking through my imminent bonnet scoop and intercooler upgrade. Should I paint the scoop myself, or have a body shop do it..? Or should I just pay someone to do the whole job... Just kidding! But I am wondering about the paint - is there any aerosol type paint available that will last and stay looking good in the Aussie sun? Does anyone know where I can get 2pac aerosol paint from?

« Reply #1240 on: February 02, 2014, 08:19:47 PM »
Spent yesterday arvo in my man cave drinking beer while consoling a mate who lost half of his man cave in a fire last weekend.
Then spent this afternoon up at his property sitting in whats left of his man cave discussing the grand rebuild and solving all of the worlds problems.

Beer...  Is there anything it can't do?

« Reply #1241 on: February 03, 2014, 04:32:00 PM »
Beer cant settle women when they get grumpy after l have it on board  . Life is filled with little mystree s   :cheers:        ( My SWOMBO )

Offline Brumbypt

• Trailers, trailers, trailers, trailers..
« Reply #1242 on: February 03, 2014, 05:24:37 PM »
turned my trailer (1) upside down to do some work on it and make it sit a couple of inches higher when its back on its wheels.

Going to cut off the hangers, and weld in some 50x50x5mm box. this will give me some more clearance, make the trailer more level, and give the tyres more clearance when I have a big load in it.

Peter,
iPad with IOS 7.0.4 using Tapatalk HD
1993 80 series landcruiser

Offline 02-SR5

« Reply #1243 on: February 03, 2014, 05:36:04 PM »
Have already performed a spring over on it?

Relocate the springs from under the axle to above it, automatic suspension lift.
2011 Challenger with some mods

2012 Lifestyle Explorer

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #1244 on: February 03, 2014, 05:38:47 PM »
nah thats childs play..

I wanna do the job properly..

ohh and the rear hangers need to be moved back a little as last year I had a full load of redgum on it, then went over some big bumps and one side locked down.

so I have the rear hangers a little too far forwards, so they have to be cut off and moved anyway. Might as well take the fronts off and raise the trailer up.

Peter,
« Last Edit: February 03, 2014, 05:41:43 PM by Brumbypt »

Offline carinya

• Nothing $30 million wouldn't fix
« Reply #1245 on: February 03, 2014, 09:45:40 PM »
Finished up a toy for son 9.  He reckons he is a soldier most days, now he can practise being a quiet one.
MK Triton Dual Cab.
Cheap gal trailer with some stuff added.

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #1246 on: February 04, 2014, 07:54:22 AM »
Finished up a toy for son 9.  He reckons he is a soldier most days, now he can practise being a quiet one.

Love the camo paint job, well done.

Peter,

Offline Brumbypt

« Reply #1247 on: February 05, 2014, 12:56:01 PM »
Have already performed a spring over on it?

Relocate the springs from under the axle to above it, automatic suspension lift.

well actually I did that the otherday without having to undo the Ubolt nuts...

HOW, well I turned the trailer upside down to work on it.

Peter,

Offline cheif carlos

« Reply #1248 on: February 05, 2014, 03:16:57 PM »
went and found out about how close I could build new shed to sewer line.

Turns out that sewer is concrete encased so with a little piering I should be able to build as close as I want to it  :cheers:
Need to get the backside into gear and get out camping

« Reply #1249 on: February 05, 2014, 03:24:21 PM »
Spent a couple of weeks stripping out and modifying an untouched matching #'s American classic car.
64 model with a service sticker on the door pillar dated Feb 65. Build sheet under the rear seat.

It's never to be the same again  >:D  >:D

Shane.