Author Topic: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?  (Read 1730192 times)

Re: What did you do in your shed / man cave today?
« Reply #25 on: March 03, 2013, 12:35:28 PM »
Today was the tugs turn for a bit of long needed lovin.... A much needed detail. What started as a quick wash and vac ended up taking about 4hrs and I do this sh!t for a living. A full interior detail including shampoo of seats, under bonnet clean, wash, windows and a quicky polish. Now she's off to the docs for some overdue maintenance. For nearly 14yrs old she scrubs up ok.

« Reply #26 on: March 03, 2013, 01:12:09 PM »
Safety first  ;) 

« Reply #27 on: March 03, 2013, 02:59:59 PM »
What's safest??........

« Reply #28 on: March 03, 2013, 03:04:15 PM »
Firstly...........Refill the beer fridge  :cheers:.
I did that yesterday morning, then emptied it, 
One can at a time  ;D

« Reply #29 on: March 03, 2013, 03:34:03 PM »
Today was the tugs turn for a bit of long needed lovin.... A much needed detail. What started as a quick wash and vac ended up taking about 4hrs and I do this sh!t for a living. A full interior detail including shampoo of seats, under bonnet clean, wash, windows and a quicky polish. Now she's off to the docs for some overdue maintenance. For nearly 14yrs old she scrubs up ok.

Shames me into givin' my Rodeo buggy some of the same lovin', if only the weather would let up. :-[

« Reply #30 on: March 03, 2013, 03:36:13 PM »
Fitted a DO35 v2 hitch, adjusted all 4 brakes, and greased the suspension on the camper.
Changed the oil and rotated the wheels on the Patrol.

Now relaxing with a can or several........it's an absolutely magnificent day here in sunny Melbourne........

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #31 on: March 03, 2013, 03:43:12 PM »
Yep - my batteries are at 100% !! fridge is damned cold -- couldn't be better at home ...  :cup: :cup: Mandrake
Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #32 on: March 03, 2013, 03:43:55 PM »
Nice to hear the sun is shinning somewhere  8) , because we haven't see it for a while now  :( .  And thanks for reminding me ........I haven't greased the suspension on the camper for ages, best I get onto that asap,  :cheers:

« Reply #33 on: March 03, 2013, 03:52:06 PM »

Another cold and miserable day at home ;)
Sorry jk, just had to rub it in :)
« Last Edit: March 03, 2013, 03:56:09 PM by Marcus73 »

« Reply #34 on: March 03, 2013, 03:59:35 PM »
Great to see there are still some dry spots around. Nice digs Marcus. :cup:

Offline MDSimpson

• 2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 Prado
« Reply #35 on: March 03, 2013, 08:08:35 PM »
Well, here is some of what I achieved in the man cave today, even cooked a roast on Weber while I was at it.
The first two are for my wife, the school teacher and her Kindy kids.
Next is the cig socket mounting panel for the camper, and the back, all nice and neat (so I think anyway) it needs to run across the inside of a cupboard to be terminated on the elec panel.

Last was a new purchase from Supercheap, on sale from $89 down to $59 has 17Ah of betteries inside and can charge in the car.. See other post about charging 7Ah batteries (which I got too).

Life's good.. Off to Mudgee next weekend..
2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 D4D Prado. Lets get out there...

Offline MDSimpson

• 2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 Prado
« Reply #36 on: March 03, 2013, 08:11:03 PM »
I also made up some lights using SMD5050 LED strips, inside some aluminium channel (1.5m long) and velcro strips to attach to annex poles and also two smaller ones (500mm long) to go into the front boot and side boot of the Jayco.
2007 Jayco Flamingo Outback follows the 2008 D4D Prado. Lets get out there...

Offline Garry H

« Reply #37 on: March 03, 2013, 09:41:35 PM »
no time for the shed this weekend,
just spent 4 days at the Clipsal 500...........
great weather
its going to be interesting championship this season

« Reply #38 on: March 03, 2013, 09:45:25 PM »

its going to be interesting championship this season

Finally a season to look forward to. It's been getting a tad boring until now. Bring it on!!

Offline gacoxd

• You wring your hands, I'll roll up my sleeves ...
« Reply #39 on: March 03, 2013, 10:33:42 PM »
I'm making a  "no welding required" paint pole telescopic work / reverse light that I saw on the patrol forum. It's been a pretty cool project so far and I've been using Symon's Electrical 101 tips and I've had to teach myself to tap a bolt hole.

http://www.patrol4x4.com/forum/diy-modifications-accessories-40/no-welding-required-paint-pole-telescopic-work-reverse-light-77164/

Only halfway through but it has been fun.
2011 Navara STX-550
2011 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

Offline Campa

« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2013, 10:36:41 PM »
I replaced a few belts on the Patrol with help from my daughter!

It's pretty wet in Brisbane at the moment so once we were done I took the cars out so she had somewhere to ride her bike out of the rain.

Offline Fozzle

« Reply #41 on: March 03, 2013, 11:05:56 PM »
^^^ Clearly not a shed. To clean :P

« Reply #42 on: March 03, 2013, 11:17:21 PM »
^^^ Clearly not a shed. To clean :P

Bigger than my house!

Offline mcm72

• Australia, Love it or leave it
« Reply #43 on: March 03, 2013, 11:18:11 PM »
Also no time in shed for me.  4 days at clipsal 500. Yes it will be VERY interesting this year.

Navara D40 4x4
Camel Beachcomber CT

Australia,  Love it or Leave it :)

Offline 99disco

« Reply #44 on: March 04, 2013, 01:03:09 AM »
Fitted a chipit chip to the patrol in my shed today. Loving it so far.

Shane

Offline firecracker

« Reply #45 on: March 04, 2013, 04:01:01 AM »

That reminds me I must go in my shed and clean it up after seeing Campas spic n span cave !!! so no inside shots yet. ;D
D3 HSE, Compomotive18"275x65 Cooper ATs, Sumpguard, GVNP.rods, Prospeed tree sliders, Brembo 4pot
Out laning/camping when i can.(ongoing trailer build)

Offline Coolblue80

« Reply #46 on: March 04, 2013, 05:08:49 PM »
Dragged out my old nitro r/c buggy that has been sitting for 4 years & attempted to get it going.
New air filter, batteries & a clean & bugger me, it went. This was on 4 year old nitro as well. The boy is well chuffed. He loves it.
Cheers, Mike.
2015 Mitsi Pajero. Dobbo MRR Lift, ARB Bar, MM4X4 Lock Up Mate, Intervolt DC Pro DBS, 12,000lb Mako winch. Bla Bla Bla.

96 80 Series. Lots of mods, not enough wheeling. - Gone but not forgotten.
Gulf King Warrior soft floor camper & 19ft Jayco Van

Offline Taz64

• Just because you can, doesn't mean you should
« Reply #47 on: March 04, 2013, 05:23:51 PM »
Campa, that is one clean shed

Taz   

2007 Toyota Hilux SR5 Turbo Diesel
Freetime semi-off road camper trailer

Offline hoytshooter

« Reply #48 on: March 04, 2013, 08:28:54 PM »
decided friday arvo to build a winch bar for the pajero as i had been given a winch ... So 28 bucks later and a broken schooner glass end up with this

It ain't camping if theres not beer and pizza involved.....

« Reply #49 on: March 04, 2013, 08:50:31 PM »
I don't think I will show what I did in my shed / man cave after seeing some of your sheds. My shed is what I call lived in, and every thing is where it belongs, on the floor. :cup: :cheers: