General => Introductions => Topic started by: BUDDS on November 09, 2010, 10:36:54 AM

Title: G'Day Fellow Adventurers
Post by: BUDDS on November 09, 2010, 10:36:54 AM
Hey Guys & Gals,

My name is Mark (aka BUDDS), I drive a 05 Patrol ST 3.0TD which is going in for a make over in acouple of weeks to enhance its stock qualities into an awesome tourer. My wife (Heidi) and I will be placing our order for a Conqueror UEV490 in the next couple of weeks. I very good friend recommended this sight to me. Thanks Beachy.

Hope to catch up with some of you soon. If your are ever in WA let us know and maybe we can get together.

Budds
Title: Re: G'Day Fellow Adventurers
Post by: grindo on November 09, 2010, 10:39:26 AM
G'day Budds , welcome mate , lookin forward to seeing loads of pics,

Grindo
Post by: Snow on November 09, 2010, 10:40:03 AM
G'day Budds and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: BigJules on November 09, 2010, 10:47:02 AM
G'day & Welcome Budds.

What are your plans for the Patrol? What did you like about the Conqueror that made it your choice?
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 09, 2010, 10:47:35 AM
Welcome to the Forum, that will be a great set up you have

Post by: hutchie62 on November 09, 2010, 03:17:10 PM
Hi Budds, welcome to Myswag.
Post by: tropicbird54 on November 09, 2010, 03:37:15 PM
Welcome to Myswag Budds.   Have recently ordered our first camper trailer, so know how excited you guys must be.
Congrats.   You'll find lots of friendly, helpful folk on this website.   A very knowledgeable lot indeed.
Enjoy.
Sharyn
Post by: V8ute on November 09, 2010, 06:16:16 PM
G'day BUDDS, welcome to myswag.
V8ute
Post by: BUDDS on November 09, 2010, 06:46:44 PM
Well the Troll is going in to get the following done to improve her already awesome capabilities:

2" lift with poly air bags (to take some weight off her tyred feet)
Dual Tyre Carrier
Drawer System
Cargo Barrier
Water Tank
Roof Rack
Long Range Tanks
Electric Brake controller for new CT
Battery monitor for dual battery system

We started looking at CT's late last year and ended up hiring a Pioneer in April for a trip up to Karajini National Park through the middle of WA. This trip was to get an idea of the trailers capabilities and also to see how 'She who must be obeyed' liked camping. The trigger to start seriously looking was when the wife said to me 'do we have to go home?' Up until this point we had been looking at the Ultimates, when low and behold there is a story on the conqueror in the 4WD Action mag. So I go and look at their website. and fall in love with the UEV490 Evolution. I haven't seen it in the flesh yet but that will happen on Friday at the Show in Perth. Then it will be Deposit down and hurry up and wait.
So I am really looking forward to this .

Thanks for all your welcomes and hope to catch up real soon
Budds
Post by: Roaring Chicken on November 09, 2010, 07:28:05 PM
Hi Budds and welcome to Myswag.

Shane
Post by: OB Swan on November 09, 2010, 07:43:24 PM
welcome aboard budds  :cheers:
Post by: Ray-C on November 09, 2010, 08:18:42 PM
Welcome aboard Budds !!! :cheers:
Post by: envee on November 09, 2010, 09:17:47 PM
Welcome Budds. Might bump into you at the show on the weekend...................we won't be putting down any deposits tho unfortunately, spent all our dough on our recent house purchase.  :'(  Never mind, one day..................... Just have to make do admiring the pics of your new set up when you get some up. You will enjoy this great site I'm sure.
Post by: littlefamily on November 18, 2010, 04:35:16 PM
g,day and welcome to the swag have fun
Post by: hutchie62 on November 18, 2010, 04:38:40 PM
Hi Budds & welcome to Myswag, the patrol should be very capable when the mods are finished.
Post by: D4D on November 18, 2010, 04:39:51 PM
Nice mod list :)
Post by: davo69 and the Nurse on November 18, 2010, 05:54:43 PM
Welcome to MySwag Budds!

Post by: Ray-C on November 18, 2010, 07:52:38 PM
G'day Buds welcome to myswag    Ray :cheers:
Post by: Beachbums on November 22, 2010, 11:10:20 AM
Hiya BUDDS (and Heidi) Good to see you over here too. Will have to do the beers thing soon so you can tell me all about the new camper. Congrats mate.

Cheers, Wayne
Post by: Tracey family on November 23, 2010, 06:58:57 AM
Hi! Welcome to my swag!

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse
Post by: flamingoose on November 24, 2010, 09:02:25 AM
Hey Budds, welcome to the forum mate. Look forward to your contributions. :D
Post by: ezza on November 26, 2010, 06:22:06 PM
hello and welcome look forward to seeing photos of your rigs setup