Author Topic: Turn your headlights on!  (Read 22440 times)

Offline Pipeliner

• Hard Floor Camper User
  • I'm too old to rough it!
Turn your headlights on!
« on: August 13, 2010, 11:12:28 AM »
This is a long post, but well written and thoughtworthy, from someone who works for our company.  Makes sense to me, what do you think?

A National Road Safety Initiative to consider.

Written by D----- A---

Something has been bugging me for sometime now and I wonder why nobody has ever considered it to maybe reduce the Australian Road Toll. I am a 41 year old simple father of two children with a lovely wife who has held a driver license for 23 years and average 70,000kms a year on Australian roads. I am a Motor Mechanic by trade and have been the owner of many motor cars and motorcycles over the years which may have highlighted the initiative in my mind considering how far we have come in the motoring industry even over the time of my driving history. Everyday on my roads I wonder sometimes just what some people are thinking when I see them driving early morning, late afternoon, in low light conditions and heavy fog without their headlights on. Bear with me and please take the time to think back and ask yourself have you ever had a close call or what if?