Author Topic: What other BIG BOY Toys do you have?  (Read 52409 times)

Tassie devils

Re: What other BIG BOY Toys do you have?
« Reply #25 on: January 28, 2012, 12:13:18 PM »
Over the years I have purchased a few large toys,you guys must be buying the wrong type as my wife is always more then happy :cup:

« Reply #26 on: January 29, 2012, 05:31:49 AM »
Over the years I have purchased a few large toys,you guys must be buying the wrong type as my wife is always more then happy :cup:

I hear ya  ;D

Offline weso

• be good or be good at it !!!!!!!!!!!!
    • 64eh.com
« Reply #27 on: January 29, 2012, 10:08:37 PM »
i thought i better post here i also have a 10th scale nitro car that gets our rarely 2009 BT50 (will be for sale soon) 2011 70th ann. Jepp Cherokee
the gold card is turbo 186 ticked tri-matic and 3.55:1 LSD
the blue sedan was 202 boared and stroked to 221, tripple 2inch SU's with stage 2 shift kitted tri-matic and 3.55:1LD rear Gone now but unforgetable
and the last 2 pics are my current project EH windowless panel van fitted with fibre glass tilt front end 4.0lt blown injected lexus 4speed auto and VN SS 3.08 LSD.
« Last Edit: January 29, 2012, 10:14:15 PM by weso »
64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),
2008 Nisan Navara, leisure matters ranger hard floor

« Reply #28 on: January 29, 2012, 10:15:20 PM »
Very nice Weso, My grandma has an EJ in her garage as stock as it was when the it rolled of the floor at the GMH factory, no seat belts...standard radio etc still in tact.

« Reply #29 on: January 31, 2012, 01:08:14 PM »
Hey Weso
Only been in two (worthy) accidents in my life, both in EH's. I have a 8" scar round my LH knee cap inflicted by the ashtray from the first smash. It was a brand new EH at the time. (23/12/64) They didn't have seat belts in the front middle seat where I was, only the driver & front passenger and it was not cool to wear them then.
I'd still like to have a EH though as they were the best looking early Holdens. My earliest was a HT PV with a 186, stage3 head, 45DCOE weber, extractors, a Datto 1600 4 speed & 350 Monaro front end. Formidable beast, 10MPG but lotsa grunt. Lived on the beach in Sydney & rust got to it too bad to keep rego in the end.

Offline NatGav

« Reply #30 on: February 01, 2012, 02:20:25 PM »
@ weso....nice cars dude..
there are some lovely toys there....
We have a few...i love my toys...
1958 Mainline Ford - hemi 394 engine (coming soon)
1934 Rat Hot Rod
Custom built sand dune buggy - 2.2l Subaru engine and jesus its fast......take it out to portland each year...
Looking to add a CT soon.

Offline NatGav

« Reply #31 on: February 01, 2012, 02:23:38 PM »
Sorry more photos....

Offline christofurry

« Reply #32 on: February 01, 2012, 04:01:58 PM »
These are our two toys... unfortunatly they live in storage. The pic's are from our wedding day.

1964 Mach 1 Cortina
1969 XW GT (Not a HO)

Often seen driving a highly modified HDJ105 dragging a Trackabout Safari

Offline FZJ

« Reply #33 on: February 08, 2012, 05:20:28 PM »
at this point ,none :-[ But ive just bought 2.5 acres with a 20mx10m shed to put em in when I do ;D ;D ;D
I dont mind going to work, its the 8 hours  i have to wait to go home again that annoys me.

Camel bushman....

« Reply #34 on: February 08, 2012, 05:54:24 PM »
at this point ,none :-[ But ive just bought 2.5 acres with a 20mx10m shed to put em in when I do ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #35 on: February 08, 2012, 06:01:20 PM »
Not mine.......the wife's.......... ;D

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #36 on: February 08, 2012, 07:54:10 PM »
This "Was" mine   :'( :'(  About 10 years ago now,,, boy i miss it, going for runs on a nice sunny day,, wind in my hair... oops got no hair, forgot,,  ;D
Twas a 289 Windsor with a C4, seen it a few times since i sold it,, looks totaly different now..

BHG

« Reply #37 on: February 08, 2012, 08:15:15 PM »
looks as though we are creating quite a little collection.. Some awesome pics guys.

Offline weso

• 64eh.com
« Reply #38 on: February 09, 2012, 08:01:02 AM »
Not mine.......the wife's.......... ;D

Insert Found On Rubish Dump pics here

HHHMMMM not really  toy i just a large problem that has been circled
hehehehhehe
64 EH(premier sedan)gone but will never be forgotten, 64VAN(windowless panel van),

« Reply #39 on: February 09, 2012, 09:19:19 AM »

hehehehhehe

Meeooowww Wesco  >:D

Though I do get the meaning, having been a previous owner of ONE in my life  ;D

Offline weso

• 64eh.com
« Reply #40 on: February 09, 2012, 11:06:46 AM »
hahahahahahaha bobnrob
the best one too by the looks of your avatar pic.

« Reply #41 on: February 09, 2012, 11:31:08 AM »

hehehehhehe

Yeah, yeah..........heard 'em all before. ;D

Here's one I like.............

FORD = FOMOCO

HOLDEN = HOMOCO

;D ;D ;D

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #42 on: February 09, 2012, 01:20:31 PM »
Tsk......
FORD= First on race day   :cup:

HOLDEN = Hope our luck doesent end now.!  :'( :'(

BHG

Offline Flemo

« Reply #43 on: February 10, 2012, 09:42:32 AM »
Not really a big boys toy but gee Ive had some fun with her, owned her now for 22 years and I can still race around town pretending i'm Jeff Leisk today just like I did when I was 16 on my L's. 1986 CT110, the great aussie postie bike!

« Reply #44 on: February 10, 2012, 07:31:08 PM »
Not really a big boys toy but gee Ive had some fun with her, owned her now for 22 years and I can still race around town pretending i'm Jeff Leisk today just like I did when I was 16 on my L's. 1986 CT110, the great aussie postie bike!

Brilliant

Offline Black-Pig

• Everything is Subject to change...
« Reply #45 on: February 10, 2012, 08:48:49 PM »
The Bike is a Triumph Tiger. The ships were my first jobs.
05 SR5 Hilux  - With Fruit...
2012 Outback Sturt - with some modifications

Offline Lloyd65

• Toyota 200 & Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #46 on: February 10, 2012, 09:33:40 PM »
Pam & I love Fishing
« Last Edit: February 13, 2012, 10:20:46 PM by Lloyd65 »
Lifes Good :D Lloyd & Pam

Offline Lloyd65

• Toyota 200 & Kimberly Kamper
« Reply #47 on: February 10, 2012, 09:43:11 PM »
Photo worked out at last ;D
« Last Edit: February 13, 2012, 10:24:19 PM by Lloyd65 »
Lifes Good :D Lloyd & Pam

Offline Red Dog 4x4

« Reply #48 on: February 14, 2012, 12:36:46 PM »
I build RC Rock crawlers for my self and for others. Here is some of my work =

The Rig- 97 GQ Coil Cab with lots of goodies
The Trailer- 2002 Castaway camper with lots of mods....
Quad Build -http://cfmoto-forum.com/cforce-500-h-o/cforce-550ho-from-australia/

« Reply #49 on: February 14, 2012, 05:40:58 PM »
Being a Chippy,
I've got a trailer full of toys that just happen to earn me a few bob at the same time.
Hmm, I've had my share of Chook chasers, Street machines,
These days I'm happy with my 80 LC

Hewy54, Nice HZ  ;D
I had one once.
77 model SL

She ended up with 14x10 12 Slotters on her, Drop pipes, Sunroof.