Author Topic: Its almost here!!!  (Read 5060 times)

Offline timmmmm

Its almost here!!!
« on: October 08, 2015, 07:24:09 PM »
I feel like a kid waiting for Christmas morning...
My name is Tim, and my family and I have ordered a Lifestyle CT that's due late October.

The space in the garage is ready, the car is ready, all the old camping gear that we're reusing is neatly packed in tubs, and we're all keen as to get out and get amongst it.

I've been lurking here for some time, and have picked up many good tips and ideas, and we can't wait...

Thanks for all the info, it's been invaluable.

That's all for now,

Timmmmm

Re: Its almost here!!!
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2015, 07:27:06 PM »
Thanks for coming out Tim :)

Be sure to post pics of you camper and mods ;)

« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2015, 07:31:38 PM »
Welcome mate, what model trailer did you purchase?

Offline timmmmm

« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2015, 07:38:59 PM »
We bought the extenda elite. We looked around for second hand, but seemed to miss out on any of the suitable ones.
Then we saw the new one on display, and we both were hooked!!

« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2015, 07:40:24 PM »
G'day Tim and welcome to myswag.  Congrats in the new Lifestyle  :cup:

« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2015, 08:28:02 PM »
Congrats and welcome. The waiting will be the hard part. Don't forget to post some pics once it arrives.

« Reply #6 on: October 09, 2015, 09:00:37 AM »
We bought the extenda elite. We looked around for second hand, but seemed to miss out on any of the suitable ones.
Then we saw the new one on display, and we both were hooked!!

Very nice, they are great trailers with a very good reputation..

Offline speedhump

• Going places ... others dream!
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2015, 02:21:47 PM »

Welcome Tim.
Speedhump
Speedhump
2013 triton 4WD dual cab
2016 New Age Wallaby Caravan
4.55m Makocraft runabout & Quintrex 350 cartopper
Our Blog: chezzastravels.wordpress.com

« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2015, 03:05:45 PM »
Welcome to Myswag Tim it is a pretty good site. What about some pics when it arrives.   

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #9 on: November 22, 2015, 07:11:16 PM »
Welcome and great buy with the lifestyle
Have you bought a fridge yet?
looking forward to seeing some photos of your camper out and about
Damo

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite

Offline timmmmm

« Reply #10 on: November 24, 2015, 09:17:41 AM »
Gday Damo,

I ended up with a 70L Evakool. We took the camper out last weekend for its maiden voyage. Did the setup in 40deg + on Friday arvo, then withstood the Southerly early on Saturday morning. This thing is like the Taj Mahal - so bloody roomy

Everything went well, except I busted the tap off at the sink when the tailgate closed unexpectantly... I'll organise a new tap, then we;ll be ready to get back out there. Thanks for the photos etc of your fridge.

In all the excitement, I hardly took any photos. I'll have to get some next time.

Timmmmm

Offline Big Damo

• I work only for the holidays
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2015, 05:20:08 PM »
Can't wait to see the pictures
But Timmmmm with only 70 litres off fridge space, after loading the beer where do you put the food?

XR6 and Lifestyle Extenda Elite