Author Topic: The firewood thread  (Read 234432 times)

Offline robbo1172

• I owe, I owe, it's off to work I go...
Re: The firewood thread
« Reply #475 on: July 12, 2015, 01:03:15 PM »

its a 20 ft container  :cheers:

Oops, prob just used to overstating measured dimensions...
Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. - Ghandi

http://www.rockfactor.com.au

https://www.facebook.com/rockfactorduo

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #476 on: July 14, 2015, 09:34:00 AM »
lino6 and Nay-Dmax are going to build one on their place;D
Then Lino can crane truck it to knockwood.......
Probably need a 40 foot for Knockwood with all the pyros in attendance!

We are nearly back in Victoria now so reckon the wood pile will be diminishing quickly in a few hours.... Could smell plenty of fires burning in Brisbane so those poor banana benders must have been feeling it. Maybe if NSW didn't have daylight savings the cold weather would stop at the border?

tappa tappa tappa

SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #477 on: July 14, 2015, 03:49:56 PM »
Oops, prob just used to overstating measured dimensions...

Are buying or selling   ,,,,,,, ???

The firewood thread
« Reply #478 on: October 25, 2015, 11:19:44 AM »
While I liked my Stihl miniboss, I love the new woodboss with the tungsten blade. Nearly got next Winter sorted.
I thought today was the last day for collection, but still got another month;D
Could be a beer and bbq on offer for any one that wants to help split it.......
The following users thanked this post: oldmate

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #479 on: October 25, 2015, 11:48:03 AM »
Hire a splitter mate, much easier.

I have some I need to split and stack. Trying to do a deal with a mate who is after some off cuts and his dad has a hydraulic splitter. For a fruit bin full of pine I should be able to grab his and split it all.
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #480 on: October 25, 2015, 12:32:05 PM »
Tried the splitter once, definitely easier and faster, however 2 things for me:
1 - I need the exercise
2 - hydraulic splitters don't eat BBQ sausages or drink beer......

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #481 on: October 25, 2015, 03:24:20 PM »
Happy to eat sausages while you chop wood! You would still probably get some weights in lifting the blocks, then stacking in your OCD style.

« Reply #482 on: October 25, 2015, 04:03:30 PM »
lino & l could eat your tucker , drink your grog , but do we have to watch you chopping wood   ???

« Reply #483 on: October 25, 2015, 05:26:30 PM »

lino & l could eat your tucker , drink your grog , but do we have to watch you chopping wood   ???
not at all, the idea is that I get to sit back and watch you;D

« Reply #484 on: October 25, 2015, 06:33:36 PM »
not at all, the idea is that I get to sit back and watch you;D

Eating your tucker & drinking your grog   , ::)  that works for me  :cup:

« Reply #485 on: October 25, 2015, 06:36:49 PM »
I'd kill myself (Mt wife would help) if I had to cut that much timber just to get through winter.

Geez, a lot to be said for living in nice sunny WARM Queensland.

« Reply #486 on: October 25, 2015, 07:02:42 PM »
I'd kill myself (Mt wife would help) if I had to cut that much timber just to get through winter.

Geez, a lot to be said for living in nice sunny WARM Queensland.

4 words

Reverse cycle air conditioning

« Reply #487 on: October 25, 2015, 07:14:20 PM »
Many words, naked bodies drinking red wine while laying on a furry rug in front of a romantic wood fire.

« Reply #488 on: October 25, 2015, 07:15:47 PM »
Ahhhhhhhhh this vision has come to me & its not good  :'( :'( :'(

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #489 on: October 25, 2015, 07:23:57 PM »
So I finally got around to doing a bit of restacking this arvo. Just need to split all the big stuff and stack it and I'll be all tidied up for summer!

« Reply #490 on: October 25, 2015, 08:48:57 PM »

So I finally got around to doing a bit of restacking this arvo. Just need to split all the big stuff and stack it and I'll be all tidied up for summer!
worthless

« Reply #491 on: October 26, 2015, 04:38:28 AM »
Many words, naked bodies drinking red wine while laying on a furry rug in front of a romantic wood fire.

Thanks for the offer.....

But I don't drink red wine..... got anything we could have.

« Reply #492 on: October 26, 2015, 08:35:28 AM »
Thanks for the offer.....

But I don't drink red wine..... got anything we could have.
Pure blonde...............................beer that is

Offline Traveller

« Reply #493 on: October 26, 2015, 01:57:48 PM »
Could be a beer and bbq on offer for any one that wants to help split it.......

What part of Mexico are you in, I could always come around and tag team on a splitter for a while? You have a coronary unit close by I hope.

« Reply #494 on: October 26, 2015, 02:17:49 PM »

What part of Mexico are you in, I could always come around and tag team on a splitter for a while? You have a coronary unit close by I hope.
Kilmore Hospital within easy Ambulance distance. Will let you know the date, although you may need overnight swag grass also given the drive;D

Offline Traveller

« Reply #495 on: October 26, 2015, 03:33:37 PM »
Kilmore Hospital within easy Ambulance distance. Will let you know the date, although you may need overnight swag grass also given the drive;D

I suppose it could be considered a trip. ;D

« Reply #496 on: October 26, 2015, 03:52:52 PM »
By Gezzz there are some that wont let a long distance discourage them from a BBQ      :cheers:
Unless you have been there before  :'( >:D >:D >:D >:D

« Reply #497 on: October 26, 2015, 04:51:09 PM »
Here is a load from the other day. Its the third load from the neighbours which was hand split. We still have around 3 more loads each to tidy for next winters quota

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #498 on: October 26, 2015, 05:40:41 PM »
Here is a load from the other day. Its the third load from the neighbours which was hand split. We still have around 3 more loads each to tidy for next winters quota

Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk

You are a bit rough on that 200 aren't you!! ;)

« Reply #499 on: October 26, 2015, 06:21:17 PM »
You are a bit rough on that 200 aren't you!! ;)
If my 200 is looking that good in 40 years i will be laughing

They sure dont make them like that anymore