Author Topic: The firewood thread  (Read 234508 times)

Offline Nay-DMAX

Re: The firewood thread
« Reply #25 on: August 04, 2014, 07:36:02 PM »
Are you trying to tell me Fiji has missapoperated  somebodies trailer for his own devices    ???. So he can come up & collect a trailer then pop in & fill it for the trip home to keep his family warm  ??? ???. What a great bloke lending you a trailer almost so long you reckon its yours  :cup: :cheers:

My words exactly I think um maybe

« Reply #26 on: August 04, 2014, 07:40:38 PM »
Nay-DMAX
             Are you being  indecisive or not  ???

« Reply #27 on: August 04, 2014, 08:06:19 PM »
Isn't it my trailer now, possession is 9/10ths of the law :police:

P.s. Can you let Andrew know that I can't make it up there this weekend. Have my wayward son staying.

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #28 on: August 04, 2014, 08:12:24 PM »
Nay-DMAX
             Are you being  indecisive or not  ???

I am still unsure I will go and put more in the fire and that might help me decide.

Isn't it my trailer now, possession is 9/10ths of the law :police:

P.s. Can you let Andrew know that I can't make it up there this weekend. Have my wayward son staying.

It's still on loan. No worries I will let him know I am sure he will see the post, do you want him to call in and pick it up?

« Reply #29 on: August 04, 2014, 08:20:30 PM »
Get it back if you can ,,,,,,l have the word   ,  Fuji hangs around with Crims  . lts a vocation  not a job  :cheers:

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #30 on: August 04, 2014, 08:23:07 PM »
Get it back if you can ,,,,,,l have the word   ,  Fuji hangs around with Crims  . lts a vocation  not a job  :cheers:

Oh dear lucky we have a spare one here then. I have heard some dodgy things about him for sure

« Reply #31 on: August 04, 2014, 08:42:39 PM »
lf you don't know dodgey things we can make them up as we go along   ,  by yourself belive it or not l can get into trouble by meself    ;D ;D :cheers:

« Reply #32 on: August 04, 2014, 09:55:08 PM »
I could swagmail it? Epping to Shepparton. Might be best if I use the Nagambieville bypass. Heard there's a few dodgy's might reside there.
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 10:02:54 PM by scarps »

« Reply #33 on: August 05, 2014, 07:50:23 AM »
Swagmail isn't that code for Gumtree /Ebay here l come  . Or is that just with scarps  ??? :cheers:

« Reply #34 on: August 12, 2014, 06:22:28 PM »
Well after all this time father and his youngest are reunited. The youngest was seen loitering at the rear of the Epping Cop Shop. Quick phone call to dad, and he showed up with the wagon and tow bar with rated shackles. Unfortunately mum won't be too happy because the wayward prodigal son has returned to live with his siblings. Sorry Renee. Thanks for your patience Andrew and for the loan of your trailer.

Offline Nay-DMAX

« Reply #35 on: August 12, 2014, 06:24:12 PM »
Well after all this time father and his youngest are reunited. The youngest was seen loitering at the rear of the Epping Cop Shop. Quick phone call to dad, and he showed up with the wagon and tow bar with rated shackles. Unfortunately mum won't be too happy because the wayward prodigal son has returned to live with his siblings. Sorry Renee. Thanks for your patience Andrew and for the loan of your trailer.

No worries in all honesty I haven't even seen it since it got home glad it was of use to you and enabled you to get a bit of firewood for winter.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #36 on: August 12, 2014, 06:30:01 PM »

I will probably have to send the trailer back to you for a while, then point out that now I am a trailer short I'll have to build my tipper, reckon that'll work?!

No problems mate glad do help out. Now to wait for Barmah to open and you can tow a load back in it!
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

« Reply #37 on: August 12, 2014, 08:43:19 PM »
[quote author=lino6

No problems mate glad do help out. Now to wait for Barmah to open and you can tow a load back in it!

Trying to cut out the Little Man , mealy trying to eak out a living suppling fire wood & lunch to passing Swaggers .
 Bloody Gratitude    :-[ , That's you off the Xmas list ,,,  ::)off to Barmah are we ,,, Well . Go . Enjoy
    lm not upset , passed over for a whole forest of wood   ,  such is life  :cheers:

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #38 on: August 12, 2014, 08:46:06 PM »
[quote author=lino6

Trying to cut out the Little Man , mealy trying to eak out a living suppling fire wood & lunch to passing Swaggers .
 Bloody Gratitude    :-[ , That's you off the Xmas list ,,,  ::)off to Barmah are we ,,, Well . Go . Enjoy
    lm not upset , passed over for a whole forest of wood   ,  such is life  :cheers:

Don't worry mate, I'm sure you won't be forgotten. After all red (gum) goes faster....!
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline StrvnMrvn

• I get payed to go camping!!
« Reply #39 on: August 12, 2014, 09:24:56 PM »
My supply of firewood comes from the FIL!

He works in a timber mill that makes pegs for surveyors, so I get the left over hard wood!

The firewood thread
« Reply #40 on: August 12, 2014, 09:59:54 PM »
[quote author=lino6

speewa, may not be a consolation, but I'm still happy to be your firewood friend. I say boo to the Barmah boys!!!!!!!
Plus there's a slab of green cans in it for you.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #41 on: August 12, 2014, 10:33:23 PM »
My supply of firewood comes from the FIL!

He works in a timber mill that makes pegs for surveyors, so I get the left over hard wood!

There is a red gum mill on Deniliquin that I got a couple of loads at, till they worked out they could put their prices up 1000% and send it to Melbourne. Was good stuff all the mill ends were already cut into 300s so no cutting or splitting.

speewa, may not be a consolation, but I'm still happy to be your firewood friend. I say boo to the Barmah boys!!!!!!!
Plus there's a slab of green cans in it for you.

Doesn't take you blokes long to turn. I reckon it was one of scarp's cans that had split open, I saw him with a cordless drill moments before........  >:D

« Reply #42 on: August 12, 2014, 10:36:24 PM »

There is a red gum mill on Deniliquin that I got a couple of loads at, till they worked out they could put their prices up 1000% and send it to Melbourne. Was good stuff all the mill ends were already cut into 300s so no cutting or splitting.

Doesn't take you blokes long to turn. I reckon it was one of scarp's cans that had split open, I saw him with a cordless drill moments before........  >:D
talk about splitting, I had another go on the weekend to split the firewood from the speewatree, and no go.
Looking like next weekend I may need to hire a HD log splitter.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #43 on: August 12, 2014, 10:42:09 PM »
This is similar to the one we hire, works brilliantly. Lifts the logs up for you and everything.

« Reply #44 on: August 12, 2014, 10:42:43 PM »

This is similar to the one we hire, works brilliantly. Lifts the logs up for you and everything.
noice

« Reply #45 on: August 13, 2014, 04:55:30 PM »
very noice.

« Reply #46 on: August 13, 2014, 05:49:51 PM »
We have one of these on the tractor..........

Haven't actually used it yet  :-[ BUT we can't wait.......

http://sotatractors.com/836

Its the wx 370

« Reply #47 on: August 13, 2014, 06:48:38 PM »
We have one of these on the tractor..........

Haven't actually used it yet  :-[ BUT we can't wait.......

http://sotatractors.com/836

Its the wx 370
bring it down this Hume Hwy this weekend and we'll give it a run:-)

On another note, you'd think speewa could buy one of these for his tractor!

« Reply #48 on: August 13, 2014, 06:55:14 PM »

Sorry Mate, I only go down the Hume as far as Gunning, but you're more than welcome to travel North. Follow the sunshine and I'll get you the firewood and some lamb ;D

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #49 on: August 13, 2014, 07:04:48 PM »

Yep you'd reckon the high prices he charges he would buy one