Author Topic: Forum Performance Issues  (Read 100717 times)

Offline LJs GU

• My Camel has 3 little humps...
    • The Jackson 5 On Tour
Re: Forum Performance Issues
« Reply #50 on: August 20, 2012, 06:52:57 PM »
Still no joy for me ....

2 weeks of complete frustration .

Lucky I got my Fraser photos in just before it turned bad .

( so sorry to those that like to see my funnies .... just too hard to do )     :'( :'(

You kidding me... you're the cause of it all!!  ;D
LJ
I'm not so good with advice... can I interest you in a sarcastic comment?

Forum Performance Issues
« Reply #51 on: August 20, 2012, 07:40:22 PM »

« Reply #52 on: August 20, 2012, 08:18:45 PM »
« Last Edit: August 21, 2012, 10:24:49 AM by Lost »

« Reply #53 on: August 20, 2012, 08:36:50 PM »

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #54 on: August 20, 2012, 09:19:18 PM »
It was working ok until the carbon tax kicked in a few weeks ago :D
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

« Reply #55 on: August 20, 2012, 09:59:30 PM »

« Reply #56 on: August 20, 2012, 10:02:04 PM »
Sad when Explore Oz is quicker.

« Reply #57 on: August 21, 2012, 03:38:30 AM »
Looking on the bright side . Couples are talking to each other , work is being done , & , & , " Its Not Good Enough .Com " :'(

« Reply #58 on: August 21, 2012, 06:09:59 AM »
A Mod should be jumping on you soon  :police:
That's just cruel Mace.  :'(

:laugh:
« Last Edit: August 21, 2012, 06:57:05 AM by Hairs »

Online jclures

« Reply #59 on: August 21, 2012, 06:52:50 AM »
My solution is to log on in the morning, not so much traffic. ;D

« Reply #60 on: August 21, 2012, 07:03:19 AM »

Oh yeah forgot about them, I have been on Camper trailers.org and Lcool and 4x4 earth? Very fast.
Only kidding BJ ;D

« Reply #61 on: August 21, 2012, 10:27:23 AM »
Quote from: Mace
Wow, that place is still going??

I think I've posted there once in about 5 yrs, and it got deleted cause I put

WTF in the message, apparently thats offensive.... Good to see the kiddy mods over there are still continuing to destroy the place.

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #62 on: August 22, 2012, 08:39:22 AM »
Whining about the site performance is not going to make anything happen any quicker. It has improved compared to a near on two weeks ago. But it is not to our standard. Nothing is wrong with our software / database as it has been tripled checked. We have just out grown our hosting account.

What we are doing about it...

Our current host has not been very helpful so we are looking at a new host that can supply the service we need plus has room for us to grow.

We are talking to a new host now and if that works out then we will have a period of downtime for the transfer to the new host. But you will be given notice of this in advance.

Sorry for the issues but we are doing everything we can, it just takes time.

Offline Tom

« Reply #63 on: August 22, 2012, 08:48:00 AM »
Appreciate that Brett, thank you.
Titch

« Reply #64 on: August 22, 2012, 09:03:44 AM »
Yea, we know Brett. Good stuff. :cheers:

Offline Ynot

• Tony. Prado 150 GXL, Coromal 632RTP
« Reply #65 on: August 22, 2012, 12:35:30 PM »
Thanks for the update. Appreciate you have your hands full.
For what it is worth it think most of the banter is tounge in cheek and everyone supports the work you are doing.
Cheers :cheers:
How is education supposed to make me feel smarter? Besides, every time I learn something new, it pushes some old stuff out of my brain. Remember when I took that home winemaking course, and I forgot how to drive?  (Homer J Simpson).

Offline UTE 701

• " QUEENSLANDER ! "
« Reply #66 on: August 22, 2012, 04:41:02 PM »
You kidding me... you're the cause of it all!!  ;D
LJ
Just so you know .... every single photo of mine posted on here is from photobucket .
I never even knew that My Swag hosts its own photos until I read it here .
So it wasn't me filling up the system .....  ;D

" OWZITGAARN ? "

« Reply #67 on: August 22, 2012, 04:54:02 PM »
Thanks Brett for the update , all is cool . But about the thing you call " Down Time " , is that like going to bed early & or chatting to SWOMBO about daily enevts . Really it wont have to last long will it ,,,,,,,,,,, ???. Do the best you can , MySwag  Tragic  :cheers:

« Reply #68 on: August 22, 2012, 06:49:59 PM »
You're doing a great job, and we all appreciate it. Keep up the great work! :cheers:
Wayne

Offline Camping Grant

• The real voyage of discovery consists not in seeking new lands but seeing with new eyes
  • Such Is Life
    • Grant & Kerryn's Camping Adventures
« Reply #69 on: August 22, 2012, 07:27:26 PM »
Cheers Brett

I understand there are performance issues and to be honest it is all OK by me. I understand you and everyone else is working through the difficulties. I'm happy to hang in there and wait out whilst you all get the issues sorted.

You, and all the other mods etc do a great job with this website, and to be honest, I"m happy with periodic access, after all, it's not costing me a cent, other than a purchase of some merchanise once or twice.

So again, thanks for all you are doing to keep this great forum alive...you're one in a million buddy!!!

Kindest Regards
Camping Grant

Offline Horizon

« Reply #70 on: August 22, 2012, 10:46:12 PM »
Cheers Brett

Good luck with the new home.

Skip
Its time to de-clutter and enjoy the simple things

« Reply #71 on: August 23, 2012, 06:42:15 AM »
Cheers for the update Brett.
is that like going to bed early & or chatting to SWOMBO about daily enevts :
Mate, We all have a our cross to bare.

« Reply #72 on: August 23, 2012, 10:24:39 PM »
Whining about the site performance is not going to make anything happen any quicker.

Gotta agree with ynot mate...everyone's just funnin'
Can understand if it's a bit hard for you to see that, must be frustrating trying to sort it all. But I reckon you'd be hard-pressed to find a member who's blaming you for it  ;)

But I do feel you should - not only remove the post, but remove Lost as well...he wrote WTF a bit further up!
Other sites wouldn't put up with such juvenile going on's

Lost  :P

« Reply #73 on: August 24, 2012, 10:58:51 AM »
Quote from: bobnrob
But I do feel you should - not only remove the post, but remove Lost as well...he wrote WTF a bit further up!
Other sites wouldn't put up with such juvenile going on's

Lost  :P

« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 04:20:25 PM by Lost »

bunyip

« Reply #74 on: August 27, 2012, 03:53:28 PM »
Hi Brett,

Thanks for the update, I have been having performance issues with crazydomains and a couple of website I run, which seem to somewhat co-incide with some of the myswag performance issues.

crazydomains are blaming an upstream provider so maybe that could be a consideration.

As others have said more than happy to put in for an upgraded hosting account.