Author Topic: Toolbox. Tool roll etc.. for tools in the camper  (Read 42431 times)

Re: Toolbox. Tool roll etc.. for tools in the camper
« Reply #75 on: May 15, 2012, 03:29:52 PM »
Where do you guys get the Bahco sets from please

Most good tool shops have them and possibly even the big green shed, there are a couple of sizes but that is the same one I have and its great

« Reply #77 on: May 15, 2012, 03:48:48 PM »
Most good tool shops have them and possibly even the big green shed, there are a couple of sizes but that is the same one I have and its great

Thanks Garrick ;D

Offline KevinD4D

« Reply #78 on: May 15, 2012, 03:56:46 PM »
Where do you guys get the Bahco sets from please

Got mine from Bunnings about 2 years back. There are a few different sizes, but not real cheap but its all top quality stuff.
2011 Goldstream Wing III (SWMBO's choice) With quite a few mods towed by 2009 GXL D4D 120 Prado with many extras...

« Reply #79 on: June 24, 2012, 12:26:39 PM »
Clicked on the Ebay link but no longer available. :'(

Try again http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160829690990

I just filled mine up and it works really well. Uses much less space than the toolbox did.

Offline allanjennison

« Reply #80 on: June 24, 2012, 03:40:38 PM »
Try again http://cgi.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=160829690990

I just filled mine up and it works really well. Uses much less space than the toolbox did.

I've had one of these for two years and it's great. Well made and takes most of what you need for a trip

« Reply #81 on: June 24, 2012, 07:13:16 PM »
I mightbget a set of gear-wrench spanners

Offline Xoe01

« Reply #82 on: June 28, 2012, 08:33:07 AM »
Geez...... and you guys have the cheek to go on about us girls & our handbags & shoes!!!
Xoe  :cheers:
Holden Colorado 7 2016 & Camel Bushman Plus 2010.. soon to be Jayco StarCraft

« Reply #83 on: June 28, 2012, 12:21:39 PM »
Geez...... and you guys have the cheek to go on about us girls & our handbags & shoes!!!
did anyone here something? :P

Offline nuthermug

« Reply #84 on: June 28, 2012, 01:10:48 PM »
Just choose the tools and stuff you want to take and get a canvas awning mob to make a bag/roll to take it all.

« Reply #85 on: December 03, 2012, 06:27:16 PM »
Just found this store, not sure if its been mentioned before

http://www.ruggedxtremes.com/australia/

« Reply #86 on: December 04, 2012, 11:34:13 AM »
For general day to day tools I use ammunition cases.
Been using the same ones for 40 years, cheap, waterproof, airtight and strong.
No rust on any tools in all the years I have been using them.

« Reply #87 on: December 04, 2012, 02:47:00 PM »
Just found this store, not sure if its been mentioned before

http://www.ruggedxtremes.com/australia/

Great link GG. I've been after a good canvas tool roll for a while now - this one looks like it will fit the bill, and is priced reasonably.
http://www.ruggedxtremes.com/australia/canvas-pvc-tool-rolls-wraps/58-deluxe-canvas-tool-roll.html

Cheers!

« Reply #88 on: December 04, 2012, 03:11:18 PM »
Quote from: Lost
So I'm lookin at 'toolbags'. maybe this size, maybe bit bigger...
EG: 
1 x NEW Dewalt 24" Contractor Tool Bag $35.00
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/330453285398

This bag we used on the Tolmie weekend, and fitted clothes for 1 adult and 1.5 kids in it nicely.
Way too big for tools!

Offline Renno

« Reply #90 on: December 06, 2012, 07:55:08 AM »
This Stanley set seems reasonably priced. Normally $279 on special for $179 at Supercheap Auto.
Renno :cheers:

« Reply #91 on: December 12, 2013, 09:11:35 AM »
any other options?

Offline paulo

« Reply #93 on: December 12, 2013, 11:20:06 AM »
G'day,

I use a canvas tool bag I proudly bought from a "canvas bloke" at a camping show about 15-18 years ago. Wouldn't be without it. I bought it because the metal one I had was too noisy in the back of my station wagon, so I thought it might do the trick. It passed with flying colours, no rattles and didn't slide around scratching or belting into anything. It's about 14" long, and they do hold a heap of gear.

Offline Humphreythebear

« Reply #95 on: February 08, 2015, 01:16:14 PM »
Bought a Russian Tank Drivers bag at the Corowa military show .... I think it was 5 bucks .

Basically a canvas bag with pockets for grenades , a knife and spare ak47 ammo ! !
Smells like gear oil and kero ....
Outback Sturt , Holden SS Ute and a MTB for the Rough Stuff

Offline evolution

• Pain is just weakness leaving the body
« Reply #96 on: February 08, 2015, 04:00:57 PM »
This Stanley set seems reasonably priced. Normally $279 on special for $179 at Supercheap Auto.
Renno :cheers:

After the tools got pinched out the back of the navara, I bought one of these to go in the drawers.
It fits perfectly, and I have a small plastic stanley tool box for all the random little bits and pieces.  Great kit for the money IMO

Evo
Owner at Regional Campers
Explore a different world!

« Reply #97 on: February 08, 2015, 04:18:34 PM »
After the tools got pinched out the back of the navara, I bought one of these to go in the drawers.
It fits perfectly, and I have a small plastic stanley tool box for all the random little bits and pieces.  Great kit for the money IMO

Evo
That set is still on special until the 15th, AND now down to $149, so a further $30 reduction!   ;D

Offline Slo1

Re: Toolbox... for tools in the camper
« Reply #98 on: February 11, 2015, 08:34:29 AM »
Hey lost I took a few photo's of mine today....also gave my a chance to give it a clean out  ;D

I have the same tool bag, mine has copped an absolute flogging for about 5 years and still going strong