Author Topic: Windscreen Sunshades  (Read 2777 times)

Windscreen Sunshades
« on: January 18, 2016, 11:01:41 AM »
G,Day all Just looking for a good foldable windscreen sunshade with a decent logo, Reckon theres a heap of members and newer members that might be able to point us in the direction of one and give us some feedback.
 Ive seen a MYSWAG logo windscreen shade thread but it seems they may be just a bit short in numbers to get it done, WAS at a good price too    ..
Reckon it would be a great addition to have on the rig  BUT probably NEVER  GOING to see it HAPPEN  if NO ONE KNOWS of IT and SUPPORTS it THOUGH  .
 Ohhh well maybe we could visit the local goodguys and cut up an old fridge box and scribble a picture on it instead . sigh ....
Ok I know its a shameless plug, BUT seriously,  out of a few thousand members in this community surely we could find another 20 or 30 members that would like to buy a MYSWAG windscreen Shade ...
Its going to be a long hot summer and the truck will cook inside . ;D ;D and  :cheers:

« Last Edit: January 18, 2016, 11:03:58 AM by edz »
The following users thanked this post: Nay-DMAX

Re: Windscreen Sunshades
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2016, 11:22:42 AM »
We only need another 23 more to put in an order. We are nearly there.

Offline lino6

• How repugnant
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2016, 05:03:32 PM »
Its worth mentioning that the next national meet will be in Victoria and likely in daylight savings time. So those travelling to the meet from the great state of Queensland may be concerned that the extra hour might fade the carpet in their vehicles. Easy solution is to get some of these terrific sun shades to keep out that extra hour of sun. There you have your 2 uses, 1 helping to maintain this great forum and 2, protecting your carpet from that harsh daylight savings sunlight  :D
SWMBO reminds me of a Prodigy song....
Driving - Mighty 89 2.8td Rodeo
Towing - Aussie Jays Big Red (with her DMax http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=33442.0)

Offline jetcrew

• "Lar's N Crew"
  • The more you spend the less you go ? make sense!
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2016, 05:06:41 PM »
Put me down for one as well mate , make a great roadside SOS symbol as well as the sun shade

Jet ;D ;D
RV POWER SOLUTIONS
sales@rvpowersolutions.com.au
Solar and RV Power Specialists
https://www.facebook.com/pages/RV-Power-Solutions/1610471999204535

« Reply #4 on: January 19, 2016, 09:59:39 AM »
Only 16 more to go, nearly there.
Please make it happen as I need one.

« Reply #5 on: January 19, 2016, 10:15:09 AM »
Actually - once you reach the MOQ... I suggest hussle for an additional 10% worth of "put me down for blas"... as a contingency; for the inevitable  dropouts. ..??   .... Otherwise it's possible that all the members pre-paying in good faith may get caught up in limbo-land.....   aka.. what will the policy be for payments received - but a delayed  (lengthy? ) production run start - because suddenly we are say 30% short from the pledges. .. 

Refunds?

Just thinking out loud here, that's all...... ..
I recall that recent Group Buy debacle over Supapeg... 

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.

« Reply #6 on: January 19, 2016, 10:17:11 AM »
Actually - once you reach the MOQ... I suggest hussle for an additional 10% worth of "put me down for blas"... as a contingency; for the inevitable  dropouts. ..??   .... Otherwise it's possible that all the members pre-paying in good faith may get caught up in limbo-land.....   aka.. what will the policy be for payments received - but a delayed  (lengthy? ) production run start - because suddenly we are say 30% short from the pledges. .. 

Refunds?

Just thinking out loud here, that's all...... ..
I recall that recent Group Buy debacle over Supapeg... 
The group buys I've done, its 75% cash up front as soon as people show interest.. as you say you get heaps of dropouts..
All the Bulk buys have worked out thankfully, haven't had to do the refunds gig, but that would suck too for the person taking the cash.

Remember this place isn't a business.. its a social forum that Im betting costs a **** load in server fees with the amount of traffic that goes through it..
« Last Edit: January 19, 2016, 10:33:20 AM by Bird »

« Reply #7 on: January 19, 2016, 10:21:47 AM »
Very true. .. if all the refunds for 100s of sunshades were done via Internet banking - you are still looking at 5 +++ hours of work for the volinteer that has to do it. ..grrrrrr

You get out and in to the world -- you take more @#&$. …You climb a little higher, ..you take less @#&$.  …Till one day -- you're up in the rarefied atmosphere -- and you've forgotten what @#&$ even looks like….  Welcome to the layer cake son.