Author Topic: 2011 MySwag National Meet  (Read 61322 times)

Offline outback jack

Re: 2011 MySwag National Meet
« Reply #200 on: September 16, 2011, 09:33:26 PM »
i wonder if outback jack is going too cheers Graham

yeah big fella i'll be there  :cheers:

unfortunately the handbrake won't be able to make it  >:D

the only problem i have is how do we stop speewa raiding our grog fridges  ???

« Reply #201 on: September 16, 2011, 09:48:33 PM »
yeah big fella i'll be there  :cheers:

unfortunately the handbrake won't be able to make it  >:D

the only problem i have is how do we stop speewa raiding our grog fridges  ???
Impossible to stop Jacko, just when you think it is safe he will raid them when your asleep ;D

Offline outback jack

« Reply #202 on: September 16, 2011, 09:54:35 PM »
Impossible to stop Jacko, just when you think it is safe he will raid them when your asleep ;D

:cup: :cheers:

« Reply #203 on: September 18, 2011, 07:41:20 AM »
The Speewa Convoy of Nardowells & others will depart early of Thursday for any that are interested . A gentle romp across Western Vic to SA to stop where easy we can within easy strike range for Friday . If you want to tag let me know or simply follow the trail of empty cans . UHF18 is the chat chanel or PM for mobile      So its  " WAGONS Hooooooo"  Be safe out there  :cheers:

« Reply #204 on: September 19, 2011, 07:10:18 PM »
Swaggers here is the grand plan . Depart Melb early travel to Ballarat Bypass stop there to form up the convoy at the dinosaur /gold encounter fun park . At or about 9am with the travelers fed & waters we are off , west bound & down . If you want to travel send me your mobile on PM so we can arrange to meet  & how many . We will travel as far as possible into the Clare Valley so its a short hop on Friday .  If I have an idea of numbers then planning the night stop is easier .          Good Seasons Good Miles     :cheers:

« Reply #205 on: September 19, 2011, 07:56:52 PM »
Got a call from Nav04 yesterday arvo. He & Hairs were just out of Broken Hill, heading to Silverton for another meet before Hairs will head to the National. All going well, both are worse than kids at Xmas time. Haven't heard from Ketsi since the 1st night of his travels, probably in a local lockup somewhere  ;D ;D. Safe travels to all heading to the meet & beyond. :cheers:

« Reply #206 on: September 20, 2011, 04:20:20 AM »
Got a call from Nav04 yesterday arvo. He & Hairs were just out of Broken Hill, heading to Silverton for another meet before Hairs will head to the National. All going well, both are worse than kids at Xmas time. Haven't heard from Ketsi since the 1st night of his travels, probably in a local lockup somewhere  ;D ;D. Safe travels to all heading to the meet & beyond. :cheers:

Bevan, you forgot to mention that they are now blaming you for the rain on each of our trips!!!!

The theory is that Bullfrogs luv water!!!LOL

We might catch up with Nav around Mildura.

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #207 on: September 20, 2011, 05:29:30 PM »
G,day speewa ,just might have to travel down with Jack and meet you at Ballarat, on the thursday morning  cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #208 on: September 20, 2011, 08:00:38 PM »
Graham That works for us , see you soon  :cheers:

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #209 on: September 25, 2011, 04:47:22 PM »
Just to let everyone know that is going to the meet the local store has closed down.
There are a couple of other stores and a servo for basic supplies.

Lifes Like That

Offline outback jack

« Reply #210 on: September 25, 2011, 04:50:31 PM »
Just to let everyone know that is going to the meet the local store has closed down.

what about a pub  :cheers:  >:D

Offline Jardry

• 2005 Jayco Freedom / 1999 Outback Sturt
« Reply #211 on: September 25, 2011, 05:19:39 PM »

The owners are obviously unaware of the MySwag Meet, otherwise they wouldve waited another two weeks before closing down.

Seriously though, it seems like it is just another sign of the times as to how tough it is getting to make a living out from the major capitals.

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
« Reply #212 on: September 25, 2011, 06:30:25 PM »
The owners are obviously unaware of the MySwag Meet, otherwise they wouldve waited another two weeks before closing down.

Seriously though, it seems like it is just another sign of the times as to how tough it is getting to make a living out from the major capitals.

Well I reckon that most people would do their shopping in Port Augusta as it is not that far away. I am always amazed at how the towns between Wilmington and Peterborough survive but I guess the local farmers keep the towns afloat. Orroroo is a nice little town and always presents itself as a clean place. There are a couple of popular pubs in the main street.

« Reply #213 on: September 25, 2011, 06:50:48 PM »
You're right Mav - the reason they gave was the competition from the Pt Augusta Supermarkets.

As mentioned - they could have delayed it a couple of weeks!!

« Reply #214 on: September 26, 2011, 06:01:05 AM »
4 days to go before we leave, but who's counting :cup:

« Reply #215 on: September 26, 2011, 10:04:29 AM »
4 days to go before we leave, but who's counting :cup:

Hmmffff, mumble, grumble, stuck at bl**dy work, mmmff mumble grumble.... :'( :'( :'( :'( :(

Re: Re: 2011 MySwag National Meet
« Reply #216 on: September 27, 2011, 06:25:24 AM »
Are you coming to the meet at all Craig ?

Sent from my Liquid Metal using Tapatalk

« Reply #217 on: September 27, 2011, 08:05:15 AM »
May drop in over the weekend, we were going to Arkaroola, but all the people we were going with have pulled out now, so maybe melrose, with a visit to wilmington to meet a few faces.

This will be the last trip with the Cruiser for a while as the company has been nice enough to give me a Hilux to use, so my big toy can get parked up in the shed till I need her again.

Offline Mav

• Centralian Images Profile
« Reply #218 on: September 27, 2011, 09:58:32 AM »
We will be passing through Wilmington, Orroroo and Peterborough on our way to Broken Hill for the night on Saturday so we will keep our ears open for any chatter from the Myswaggers at the meet. We are coming from Coober Pedy so we should be passing through Wilmington around midday on Saturday.