Author Topic: Firewood At The Meet  (Read 5305 times)

Firewood At The Meet
« on: September 25, 2011, 06:52:35 PM »

A question was asked regarding firewood and here is the reply I have recevied:

"If you have a source of wood bring it as there will be a lot of campers here scouring the district for wood.  I have an old pensioner mate bring in some bagged wood at $12.50 a
bag. Some people go scavaging down the side roads around the district."

I'll be bringing some but it also might be nice to support the pensioner guy!

John.

Re: Firewood At The Meet
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2011, 07:03:09 PM »
Ask HEM, he can fit $hitloads in his truck  >:D. ask him John about a trip to Gerrard Forrest, he might remember it. Have a great time, keep an eye on Hem & Hairs for me will ya?. :cheers: Bevan.

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2011, 07:14:22 PM »
I'll help load Hem's ute, np.

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2011, 07:24:55 PM »
Load him up BJ, he'll still be whinging when he gets home  hehehehe >:D :cheers:

Offline Muso

• The beatings will stop when morale improves
« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2011, 07:43:59 PM »
I'm lucky I suppose because part of my job is to renew fence railings and posts. I keep all the Tassie oak, Jarrah and any other hardwood. The rails etc all loaded on the roofrack and I cut up a few pieces at a time, as I need them. :cheers:
Cheers Glenn

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2011, 08:39:35 PM »
Lets make the old blokes day & make it worth his time  ;D    :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2011, 05:15:46 PM »
Ask HEM, he can fit $hitloads in his truck  >:D. ask him John about a trip to Gerrard Forrest, he might remember it. Have a great time, keep an eye on Hem & Hairs for me will ya?. :cheers: Bevan.

Had to sell the Courier 'cause it's ar$e dragged on the ground after that incident - 3t of wood will do that!

Just be glad that Bullfrog will be soooo far away, we might NOT hear him snore!!

IT's Gunna be good.

« Reply #7 on: September 26, 2011, 07:21:36 PM »
Shhhh everyone, I got a bite  ;D ;D :cheers: How's the trip going Mark?? :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: September 26, 2011, 08:08:15 PM »
I've heard those BT50s can't carry any sort of load....

Just re-baiting your hook Bev

« Reply #9 on: September 26, 2011, 08:10:51 PM »
Me and Laith will see what we can scavange between here ( Rawnsley Park ) and Willington. !!!

If everybody brings as much as they can, it makes it a lot easier for for the blokes who have to go out and cut more!!

Here...I know I spelt Wilmington wrong, but with a tablet, it takes too long to go back and correct it!!!  ;D

« Reply #10 on: September 26, 2011, 08:17:15 PM »
Git the gaff Big J, I feel a solid hook up coming  >:D :cheers:

« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2011, 06:15:09 PM »
Git the gaff Big J, I feel a solid hook up coming  >:D :cheers:

Oops he got away, trip is good. Nav left & the clouds cleared [there might still be something in your theory Bevan]!!!

Me and Laith will see what we can scavange between here ( Rawnsley Park ) and Willington. !!!

If everybody brings as much as they can, it makes it a lot easier for for the blokes who have to go out and cut more!!

Here...I know I spelt Wilmington wrong, but with a tablet, it takes too long to go back and correct it!!!  ;D

Have chainsaw will travel, so wood scavenging is a possibility.

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2011, 07:32:46 PM »
If I can get some volunteers we can go on a trip to the farm and collect a 12x6 trailer load or 2.
Could be a good job for 1 morning or afternoon with some travellers. :cup:

Lifes Like That

« Reply #13 on: September 27, 2011, 08:26:02 PM »
If I can get some volunteers we can go on a trip to the farm and collect a 12x6 trailer load or 2.
Ill be in that Brian, Im sure we can find the odd log or two on the farm :cheers:

Offline db

« Reply #14 on: September 27, 2011, 09:15:53 PM »
Sounds like a plan
Modcon Quattro
NW Pajero GLX-R

« Reply #15 on: September 28, 2011, 01:56:47 AM »
Firewood detail Im in  ;D

Offline graham