Author Topic: Welcoming BBQ  (Read 8870 times)

Welcoming BBQ
« on: August 15, 2011, 08:57:25 PM »
On the Friday evening we will be having a 'Welcoming BBQ' to give everyone the chance to officially meet and greet eachother.

Snags, chops, meat skewers, a variety of salads, plus fruit salad/fruit cake with cream for dessert will be on offer.

To cover the cost of this we ask $10 per adult - kids eat free.

For catering purposes, please let us know if you won't be arriving until the Saturday.

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
Re: Welcoming BBQ
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2011, 06:08:17 PM »
great idea John count us in cheers Graham
nrnr62

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2011, 06:18:38 PM »
We will be there but not sure what time, the kids have their sports day that Friday but hoping to get there by 5.30pm at the latest.

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2011, 09:58:48 PM »
We'll be there - put us down for a coupla snags !!

Steve + Nadia

Going back to basics - sort of ...

« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2011, 11:14:05 PM »
All going to plan Mrs Snow and I will be arriving Friday arvo. A Barby sounds great. :cup: :cheers:

Offline tonyo

• BogaDuck
« Reply #5 on: September 01, 2011, 11:39:07 AM »
Tony and Gail will definately be there  :cup:

« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2011, 05:57:08 PM »
Can I just make this really clear that I think it's totally unfair you are having this meet all the way over there. I came your way this year so how about you meet us in Broome for the next one  ;D

Offline Mandrake

• Triple Vaxed and ready to go ANYWHERE ( please )
« Reply #7 on: September 01, 2011, 06:03:18 PM »
How big's your backyard Steve ??

Going back to basics - sort of ...

Offline Blueboy

« Reply #8 on: September 01, 2011, 07:08:47 PM »
A BBQ sounds like a good idea. Blueboy and Mrs Blueboy will be there.

Offline bj4408

« Reply #9 on: September 01, 2011, 07:20:20 PM »
We'll be there for the BBQ
Bruce & Jenni +2
Crew of "The Shuttle". http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=1999.0

« Reply #10 on: September 02, 2011, 07:34:50 AM »
We also plan to be there, so throw another couple of snags on.

Offline Laith

• Campers are like girlfriends... I like to check out everyone else's
« Reply #11 on: September 02, 2011, 08:37:50 AM »
Count us in. Great idea.

Offline Brett

• MySwag.org - The Off-road Camper Trailer forum
« Reply #12 on: September 02, 2011, 08:26:06 PM »
and count us in as well.

« Reply #13 on: September 05, 2011, 08:33:00 AM »
Count us in for the BBQ.

Offline kingwoos

« Reply #14 on: September 07, 2011, 08:01:32 PM »
Count us in looking forward to it.  :cheers:
We "should" be there mid afternoon all going well  ;D

Thanks,

Kingy
1994 Landcruiser 1FZJ 80 & 1978 Jayco Dove

« Reply #15 on: September 12, 2011, 07:37:41 PM »
Count me in x 1

Wil

« Reply #16 on: September 12, 2011, 07:56:00 PM »
I'll be there, more than happy to wield a set of tongs too.

« Reply #17 on: September 12, 2011, 09:26:37 PM »
MsTree & Myself as long as we dont have to drive past a pub on the way  :cheers:

Offline Scowie

« Reply #18 on: September 13, 2011, 05:14:09 PM »
Count Heather and I in. Always keens for a BBQ

Damian

« Reply #19 on: September 13, 2011, 08:58:16 PM »
Please count us in,
Hairs & Fysh, plus three Billy Lids
Always up a good feed of Vittles and Grits

Offline graham

• I used to cruise, now i just PATROL
  • nrnr62
« Reply #20 on: September 15, 2011, 05:06:47 PM »
MsTree & Myself as long as we dont have to drive past a pub on the way  :cheers:
so where does this magical hwy go speewa,the one that does not go near any pub,have to DELETE that one of the map    cheers young fella Graham
nrnr62

Offline Ricey

• It is what it is
« Reply #21 on: September 16, 2011, 01:10:23 PM »
Well be there looking forward to it.

Now I just have to remember to grab the meat.

Lifes Like That

« Reply #22 on: September 17, 2011, 08:25:19 PM »

Now I just have to remember to grab the meat.
Its a bit further to go home this time Brian ;D

It will be good to see you all, our two are exited about meeting up with all the kids again.

Brett :cheers:

Offline Muthaclucka

« Reply #23 on: September 18, 2011, 07:23:22 AM »
Not too late to add to the list.reckon we can make it hav not booked yet will get onto it ASAP

« Reply #24 on: September 18, 2011, 07:26:48 AM »
Not too late to add to the list.reckon we can make it hav not booked yet will get onto it ASAP
Never too late Ben, just call the Beautiful Valley CP and book in :cheers: