Author Topic: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc...  (Read 88976 times)

Re: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc...
« Reply #75 on: October 30, 2014, 08:08:44 PM »
Reminds me I need to get a chip looked at in the new screen Swannie organised for me :(

Mate, go back and see the boys at Ringwood. Tell me when you want to go in and I'll give Marcus & Steve a call

« Reply #76 on: October 30, 2014, 08:11:10 PM »
Ok, I have a confession to make. I bought a Peugeot 308. For my wife, about 3 years ago. Dumb ba$tard.

Le Pug copped a rock in the guts of the windscreen this week. Apparently I overlooked this trivial piece of cover on the insurance policy. See - I told you I was dumb.

OEM quote for Le Real Thing...$2K. I didn't ask if that was Euros or AUD. Enter Dr Swannie with his bag of tricks. Lined me up an aftermarket screen for a fraction of the price. Happy days.

Viva Le Swannie! :cheers: :cheers:

Rohan, I think you are booked in for Monday, make sure you give me some feedback on the guts and quality of job once done

Offline Mongoose

• These are the Good Old Days
« Reply #77 on: November 04, 2014, 07:36:46 AM »
Mrs Mongoose's Pug has been pampered by Swannie's lads at Braeside. Magnificent job, clean, and looks to my untrained eye to be a good fit.  :cup:

Thanks Swannie, beers are on me next outing :cheers:

Rohan.
200 TTD Cruiser
'05 Pioneer Argyle (Limited Shaker edition)

« Reply #78 on: December 06, 2014, 03:11:59 PM »
Just a friendly bump seting we have plenty of constant newbies, guys if you need anything to do with glass just ask

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #79 on: December 06, 2014, 03:22:01 PM »
Big thanks to Swannie from me.
The rear vision mirror on the Paj parted company with the windscreen yesterday. Contacted Swannie to see if he could suggest something to stick it back on. He went one better, gave me the name of his man near me, and gave them the heads up I'd be calling.
Took it in this arvo and the guys fixed it on the spot, despite being obviously very busy.
Thanks again Swannie, much appreciated mate :cup:
There will be some  :cheers: coming your way.

Re: Automotive Glass | Windscreens etc & building glass
« Reply #80 on: January 30, 2015, 09:20:05 PM »
just a friendly bump to remind you guys and the new guys

« Reply #81 on: January 30, 2015, 09:42:31 PM »
just a friendly bump to remind you guys and the new guys

Thanks mate, will be in contact soon about a couple of windscreen replacements.
Will both be insurance jobs, but I'd still prefer to do them through a quality bloke I know than just walk in somewhere off the street.   :cheers:

« Reply #82 on: January 31, 2015, 07:15:10 AM »
Thanks mate, will be in contact soon about a couple of windscreen replacements.
Will both be insurance jobs, but I'd still prefer to do them through a quality bloke I know than just walk in somewhere off the street.   :cheers:

No worries mate, thanks for the kind words. When you are ready just send me details and I'll sort the rest

« Reply #83 on: April 23, 2015, 12:15:46 AM »
PM sent.

Nick

« Reply #84 on: April 23, 2015, 06:52:01 AM »
PM Answered

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #85 on: April 23, 2015, 09:13:21 AM »

We have a chip in the screen on the cruiser, is it worth repairing it ?
It's right down low out of our sight and on the lh side ?

2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

« Reply #86 on: April 23, 2015, 10:26:13 AM »
We have a chip in the screen on the cruiser, is it worth repairing it ?
It's right down low out of our sight and on the lh side ?

Definitely worth repairing if you can, where are you at the moment and I will try and sort

« Reply #87 on: April 23, 2015, 10:36:36 AM »
yea worth fixing.. my star chip is now 2ft long in 1 direction, and yesterday started off in the opposite direction another 5inches :(

Offline V8CRSA

• Just waiting to hit the open road again......
« Reply #88 on: April 23, 2015, 10:49:08 AM »
Definitely worth repairing if you can, where are you at the moment and I will try and sort

Where in Alice, it's been there for a while thou, so may as well wait till we are home.
Thanks anyway, but I will get back to ya when we get home.

Thanks Matt
2013 GXL TTD 200 SERIES CRUISER
Not quite "ATS" but working on it

« Reply #89 on: July 10, 2015, 07:38:19 PM »
Been a busy week sorting out plenty of windscreens & chip repairs this week all around the country. If you need any glass just ask

« Reply #90 on: July 10, 2015, 07:56:58 PM »
Been a busy week sorting out plenty of windscreens & chip repairs this week all around the country. If you need any glass just ask

Yeah thanks Swannie, I'll have a pack of 24 filled with Corona please.

« Reply #91 on: July 11, 2015, 12:37:46 AM »
Mines lasting fine, got 4inches to go on passengers side, and 3inches to go on drivers side....

« Reply #92 on: July 11, 2015, 06:31:14 AM »
We were playing join the dots on the trip. Lets just say there is heaps of texta dots on the screen where we thought the cracks might go

« Reply #93 on: July 11, 2015, 11:52:53 PM »
Got my front window sorted on insurance with help from the man. Good job!

« Reply #94 on: July 17, 2015, 09:13:14 PM »
Geez blokes, will you all stop breaking those bloody windscreens! :)

Offline markc

« Reply #95 on: September 04, 2015, 07:24:52 PM »
G'day Swannie,
I'm in need of a windscreen for a Ford PK Ranger in the Footscray area, although Sunbury's not too far away, or mobile service at work in St Kilda. Only problem is I don't have RDOs, so a mobile service is preferable.

« Reply #96 on: September 04, 2015, 08:53:27 PM »
Got a store in Brooklyn mate so will send them out pm me your details and I'll get them to call you Monday

« Reply #97 on: September 04, 2015, 09:29:39 PM »
Got a store in Brooklyn mate so will send them out pm me your details and I'll get them to call you Monday

Shit hot werk dude

Sent from my GT-I9305T using Tapatalk

« Reply #98 on: September 23, 2015, 08:48:58 PM »
Just a friendly reminder if you need any glass send me a pm, been doing a heap of stuff for swaggers of late all over the country and I know they are getting looked after very well on pricing & service.

« Reply #99 on: September 23, 2015, 08:51:28 PM »
Also guys can I ask that when you get your glass sorted & save plenty of $$ that you consider putting a very small amount that you saved into the Myswag forum server fund. Plenty of us swaggers get great service & save some coin so let's give a little back

The following users thanked this post: GGV8Cruza