Author Topic: What movie have you watched recently?  (Read 120847 times)

Offline wakychapmans

Re: What movie have you watched recently?
« Reply #325 on: April 29, 2019, 11:52:07 AM »
went and saw End Game last Wednesday evening.

loved it.

So much happened in it and a lot to "unpack". But I enjoyed that the directors did their best to finish as many story lines as they did and tie everything off properly.

A credit to all involved.
Wayne & Kyria Chapman
(+ Tucker & Monty the Samoyeds)
www.youtube.com/@morepawstravels/about
105 series Landcruiser 1HZ (soooooo much power)
1994, Supreme Getaway 14' (a "renovators dream")
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=56736.0
2 x titanium fatbikes with 4.8" tyres

« Reply #326 on: April 29, 2019, 11:53:06 AM »
Went and saw Avengers last night.. scored a free ticket.
Don't bother going if you haven't seen the previous movies, waste of time.

Sat there for hour 45 watching the footy on my phone, waiting for something to happen.

« Reply #327 on: April 29, 2019, 05:15:33 PM »

Sat there for hour 45 watching the footy on my phone, waiting for something to happen.
My son went with his mum on the weekend (my daughter wanted to go to the footy instead) and he said the same thing.

« Reply #328 on: April 29, 2019, 06:05:15 PM »
Been watching series lately.  Killing Eve has been good. Downloading The Bay but will wait until I have all of the episodes before I will watch it.  Heaps of great British series out there.

« Reply #329 on: April 29, 2019, 06:41:47 PM »
Along with 1849137627354625342 other people, went and saw Endgame over the weekend :) was very well done!
I was one of them as well. Really good and not too unbelievable (as far as superheroes go)

« Reply #330 on: April 29, 2019, 07:23:51 PM »

I'm out then, haven't seen any of them...lol

« Reply #331 on: April 29, 2019, 09:02:35 PM »
Watched the Green Book on a flight to Melbourne today. Really good movie.

« Reply #332 on: April 29, 2019, 09:16:13 PM »
Been watching series lately.  Killing Eve has been good. Downloading The Bay but will wait until I have all of the episodes before I will watch it.  Heaps of great British series out there.
Good show.

« Reply #333 on: May 03, 2019, 11:41:54 AM »
Watched all episodes (6) of The Bay over the last couple of days.  Great series from Britain.  British cop shows leave the yanks for dead.  Similar to Broardchurch, which was another excellent series.

« Reply #334 on: May 03, 2019, 11:42:44 AM »
Quote from: Rumpig
I'm out then, haven't seen any of them...lol

I think the first one is on 7Mate this week if your interested

« Reply #335 on: May 03, 2019, 02:12:32 PM »
Watched all episodes (6) of The Bay over the last couple of days.  Great series from Britain.  British cop shows leave the yanks for dead.  Similar to Broardchurch, which was another excellent series.
Doing the same this w/e 3 on Sat, 3 on Sun.
Just watch The Victim, 4 parts, excellent show.

« Reply #336 on: May 03, 2019, 03:00:04 PM »
Doing the same this w/e 3 on Sat, 3 on Sun.
Just watch The Victim, 4 parts, excellent show.

What I like about the British shows is they dont glorify the lead actors or have story lines that feature heaps of stunts and some unbelievable story lines.  Martin Clunes recent series "Manhunt" is also an excellent series.
The following users thanked this post: plusnq

« Reply #337 on: May 03, 2019, 03:39:59 PM »
Butch Cassidy & the Sundance Kid!

An oldie but still a goodie :D

« Reply #338 on: May 03, 2019, 05:17:57 PM »
The Merger, another irreverent Aussie film the yanks wouldn't understand.

« Reply #339 on: May 04, 2019, 02:59:12 AM »
The Merger, another irreverent Aussie film the yanks wouldn't understand.

Didnt even know it existed.   Downloaded last night, so will watch over the next few days. 

« Reply #340 on: May 04, 2019, 06:26:09 AM »

Didnt even know it existed.   Downloaded last night, so will watch over the next few days. 

Had trouble sleeping so decided to get up early and watch The Merger.  Another great Aussie film along the lines of The Castle...Aussie humour, Shit stirring, country life and country footy/town life.  Definitely worth watching if you get the chance.

« Reply #341 on: May 04, 2019, 09:23:21 AM »
Watched The Mule and The Green Book on flights this past week. Both were quite good but liked The Green Book the most.

Offline leighton coull

• Work life balance. All work no life!!
« Reply #342 on: May 05, 2019, 08:53:55 AM »
Once upon a time in venice.
Stars Bruce willis and john goodman.
 A bit different from action packed die hard.
Comedy good story worth a look.

« Reply #343 on: May 05, 2019, 03:45:14 PM »
I think the first one is on 7Mate this week if your interested
my guess is the daughter has them all on a USB more then likely  :cheers:

« Reply #344 on: May 06, 2019, 12:16:02 PM »

Went and watched this Saturday morning with the wife. I had watched all of the previous episodes (including side movies) so I found it really good and understood where we were up to. I did think it left out a bit in regards to the Captain Marvel (Carol Danvers) character based on some trailers that I had seen so I reckon that there will be an uncut version become available sometime in the future. The wife was a bit lost on some of it as she hadn't watched many (if any) of the side movies that introduced some of the characters. Still some tears with the deaths so she obviously got involved enough

« Reply #345 on: May 08, 2019, 05:11:06 PM »
Haven't watched it yet, because it's only on tonight, so I can't give you an actual report - I'll have to leave it up to your imagination >:D

On TV Tonight

Viceland 32 (Appropriate ???)     10:30 pm - 01:30 am     Today

BIRD

« Reply #346 on: June 04, 2019, 09:51:08 AM »
Logan's Run

Ah, Jenny / Jessica's outfits ;D

https://images.app.goo.gl/vos6qKns2GHQJfWW6

Offline corndog

« Reply #347 on: June 04, 2019, 10:06:51 AM »
Deadwood the movie.

Offline loanrangie

« Reply #348 on: June 04, 2019, 01:50:07 PM »
Captain Marvel, i dont rate it. Shazzam was ok but i remember the TV series so it wasn't the same.
MY08 TDV6 SE D3,
2003 Dingo Offroad Camper Trailer.
1974 Kombi microbus
1958 FC special sedan
1998 Triumph Daytona T595
The following users thanked this post: flossy

« Reply #349 on: July 14, 2019, 10:04:25 AM »
Eye in the Sky on SBS Movies the other night.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2057392/

About Brit military trying to carry out a drone missile strike on terrorists & all the backroom carry on involved.

Film is just about done in real-time, with the military just trying to get the job done, but with CYA happening on all sides & the pollies trying to keep their hands squeaky clean at all times by duck-shoving any potential blame on somebody else.

Sadly, it was Alan Rickman's last movie  :'(