Author Topic: G'day from Bairnsdale  (Read 8530 times)

Offline autoelecau

• Camping with computers
    • Autoelec
G'day from Bairnsdale
« on: March 07, 2014, 09:11:35 AM »
Hi guys, just dropping by in a spare moment to say g'day.

I'm Tim from Autoelec, and my job is to partly look after the on-line store, more-so on eBay than the stand alone site. I do the photography and the picture designs among a heap of other things, making my day extremely full 5 days a week. I'm not the owner of the store, nor do I handle the logistics, but I am usually the first line of defence for computer related issues.

I can't say that I will have a lot of time on here, but am happy to chat and answer questions when I am able. I personally own a 2004 dual cab Hilux SR5 TD, and get away in a fibreglass roof top tent whenever I get the chance (which is rare, unfortunately because of my workload).

Most of the people that work here are interested in travelling and camping in their spare time.

Anyway, hoping that this is a friendly place, and you don't mind me dropping in. As I said, you can ask questions and if I don't know the answers (and I have time), I'll ask the boss or someone that is more likely to know the answer to your problem.
Tim
IT and Graphics
2004 TD Hilux SR5 with double bed (aka. fibreglass roof-top tent)

Re: G'day from Bairnsdale
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2014, 09:14:33 AM »
Welcome Tim

You will most of the natives are friendly if sometimes a bit strange  :laugh:

Your company has a good reputation on here and I have always been happy with buying from you.

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2014, 09:22:19 AM »
Welcome aboard Tim

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2014, 11:18:31 AM »
Welcome Tim.  Another happy customer here.

Offline Burga

• I need a job where I get paid to holiday
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2014, 11:50:58 AM »
Welcome aboard Tim,
I have bought several items from your ebay site, for the tug and the ct. Thank you for the great service.
Luckily for the SWMBO your business is on the other side of the country and I only visit your website.   ;D ;D

Happy camping.   :cheers:
MY16 GXL LC200 TTD Onyx Blue

Sold - 2013 Black GXL Prado

Offline aussieducker

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2014, 12:14:35 PM »

Welcome Tim.  Another happy customer here.

2013 Ford Ranger
Lifestyle Reconn Hypercamper

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2014, 12:30:21 PM »
Welcome to myswag Tim! Lot's of members buy from you, how about a flat 10% swagger discount :)

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2014, 01:19:39 PM »
Welcome Tim, also a regular spender on your site. Great to have you on board.

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2014, 01:53:25 PM »
Welcome Tim,

Yes I am another happy customer.

Bob

« Reply #9 on: March 07, 2014, 03:26:50 PM »
Welcome to the forum mate it's great to have you onboard. Lots of happy customers on here :cheers:
I was born and bred down east Gippsland way and it's always nice to head back there everynow and again :cheers:

Offline markg66

• yippee ki yay MF
    • Murrumba Pistol Club Inc
« Reply #10 on: March 07, 2014, 07:17:00 PM »
Welcome Tim, also a happy autoelecau ebay customer.
Jayco 2000 Eagle Outback.
If it isn't 50% off it aint a discount.

Offline Emuone

• Not enough weekends!
« Reply #11 on: March 07, 2014, 07:58:53 PM »

Same from me Tim, parcel arrived this week from you guys!
Had a Kanga.
Will get another CT when we retire, that's today's plan.

« Reply #12 on: March 07, 2014, 08:02:58 PM »

Every charger we've got has come from you guys :cup:

Disco teddy.

« Reply #13 on: March 07, 2014, 08:14:48 PM »
Welcome to myswag Tim! Lot's of members buy from you, how about a flat 10% swagger discount :)

10%. That's the average joe discount. We are swaggers. I reckon a bit more would be fair to us :D :D

Ps, bought plenty of your guys and have always been happy with the service.  :cup:

Offline Banjo16

• The road less travelled
« Reply #14 on: March 07, 2014, 08:43:57 PM »
X heaps.
Sounds like we are all customers.

Don

PB Challenger
Jayco Starcraft OB

Offline Toppa

« Reply #15 on: March 07, 2014, 08:57:51 PM »
Any one can sell good products at good prices.  Aftersales service is the real test of a company's worth.  So far in my limited dealings with them,  they have been fantastic.

Keep up the good work.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

« Reply #16 on: March 07, 2014, 09:56:35 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Tim. Another happy customer.

Offline autoelecau

• Camping with computers
    • Autoelec
« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2014, 12:42:03 PM »
Wow, thanks guys :D Nice to hear about the good reports, and I am personally very appreciative of it. I do understand that we don't make everyone happy, but we try to make the effort. The thing that we ask is that people who have had a bad customer experience to let us know how we let them down, and we will do our very best to try to make it right.

I can only speak for myself here, and personally, I try hard to help people out when they have a problem. I have a hard job at times!

The reason for joining the site is both personal and professional. Personal, as I personally enjoy camping and one can learn a lot from guys like you that hang out here. Professional, so that you guys can help us with feedback and ideas to make our service better. Mind you, we have a lot of plans for changes already in place, such as shorter processing and shipping time, more reliable stock management, and improved infrastructure. These are a few of the things planned and a logistical headache they are already.

That's a great idea... but our processes are primitive and can't keep track of things as well as we should be able to. We are still going from paper to computer here, and things are hard to keep track of. We hope to implement discounts or free bonuses one day! (soon hopefully!)

Once again, thanks guys, (!) and hope to chat with you in the future as time permits!  :cheers:
Tim
IT and Graphics

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2014, 03:03:13 PM »

We can help with the stock levels.

Let at least 10 members in the warehouse with large shopping trolleys and you will be surprised how many things can be actually stacked in a trolley and this also will assist in helping with your stock management as there would not be very little  left.  We like to call it stock take  ;D ;D

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2014, 03:16:43 PM »
I'm good at stocktaking.. I can take a @*%$&@(%$# of a lot of stock in the GU .... :)

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2014, 08:13:17 PM »
Mind you, we have a lot of plans for changes already in place, such as shorter processing and shipping time, more ......
The only way it could be quicker is if you drove it to my door yourself.   Yep another happy customer and welcome

Online GGV8Cruza

« Reply #21 on: March 12, 2014, 12:08:14 PM »
Welcome to MySwag, great to see another supplier getting on board, you have a good business which is well used by the members, me included

Offline autoelecau

• Camping with computers
    • Autoelec
« Reply #22 on: March 12, 2014, 01:26:02 PM »
Thank you for all the welcomes! :D

I'd just like to say that it is good to know that there are people out there that are happy with our efforts. At the end of the day we feel that you get what you paid for, and we don't have to go hungry. It is a bonus and very kind of you guys to mention that you have appreciated our service. We do try very hard to please everyone, but sometimes this is not the case and often thanks to circumstances not rolling in our favour. Occasionally we do get things wrong, and more often, things go wrong with Australia Post.

Too often we probably focus on the few negatives that we receive from customers (and we do try to help them!) and it sometimes puts the girls and the rest of the team in a poor mood. I think we lose sight of the big picture a bit too often, and just a big thanks to everyone for cheering us up :)
Tim
IT and Graphics

Offline brickiematt

• Life member of the Silverton Hotel
« Reply #23 on: March 12, 2014, 03:42:10 PM »
Welcome Tim, another happy customer here :cup:

Was that you selling LED's and other stuff at the Paynesville market last weekend?

Offline autoelecau

• Camping with computers
    • Autoelec
« Reply #24 on: March 14, 2014, 09:51:52 AM »
I don't believe it was, Matt, as I had a long weekend to myself and my boss was up around Merimbula way at a car show. I think ultimately, we like to see the best brands out there, and if someone is selling a great brand somewhere (LED Autolamps, Great Whites, Narva, etc.) then we think it's great. If someone is selling cheap rubbish that looks great but doesn't work, then it annoys us, because it gives the great brands out there a bad name. Just my 2 cents.
Tim
IT and Graphics