Author Topic: Newbie from Nymboida NSW  (Read 8552 times)

Offline nathandiews16

Newbie from Nymboida NSW
« on: October 02, 2013, 06:29:38 PM »
G'day all

l'm a soon to be 17 year old who love 4wding and camping and everything in between. l live just up from the Nymboida Canoe Centre and l was introduced to a few people by Kris and l was amazed from the turn out so l decided to get in on the action.

At the moment l'm in the processes of rebuilding a Mitsubishi Pajero SWB 1984 NA model

Nathan

Offline GanG

• NEDSA
Re: Newbie from Nymboida NSW
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2013, 06:44:28 PM »
Welcome aboard young fella :)
Light travels faster than sound............that's why some folks may appear bright until they speak

Offline Steinzy

• 1980's Jayco Dove
    • LJ Hooker Mermaid Beach
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 06:45:08 PM »
Welcome along Nathan. I'm sure you will find plenty of useful info here  :cheers:
Steinzy

Offline baldheadedgit

• your shout.?.. I'll ave Arf.......!
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 06:52:04 PM »
Oh No.!!! addicted to my swag at 17. :o   :cup:

Welcome to the nut house... ;D

BHG

Offline GrahamFamily

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2013, 06:53:16 PM »
Welcome to MySwag Nathan the national meet was our first chance to meet other swaggers and have to say awesome group. Am sure you will find heaps of help on here.

Offline V8ute

« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2013, 07:40:29 PM »
Welcome aboard Nathan,
You sure have a pretty sweet spot on the creek around there. The Myswag meet is the first time I have been in/around that area.
Enjoy your time here :cheers:
V8ute
08 Cruiser ute, 10 Outback Eagle.
Loaded ready to roll

Offline Clouty

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2013, 07:53:44 PM »
Welcome to myswag Nathan..

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2013, 07:59:20 PM »
G'day Nathan,

Nice to of met you the other day.
Plenty of great info here to help you get your 4wd setup and to help you enjoy the great out doors  ;D
I'll add you to my Buddies list, that way I can message you when we have trips planned or just heading back to the Canoe center.

Offline nathandiews16

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2013, 09:49:52 PM »
hi all

thanks for the warm welcome  :cheers: , in the next few days ill put up a post on what l have done on my project car

Nathan

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2013, 10:24:50 PM »
G'day Nathan and welcome to Myswag.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk - now Free

Offline Shoey

• Living the dream
    • Our Big Trip
« Reply #10 on: October 03, 2013, 02:22:46 PM »
welcome Nathan this is a great place to be :cup:
Toyota Landcruiser LC200
gone to the darkside sorry now have a 21 foot van traveling Australia in retirement

« Reply #11 on: October 04, 2013, 06:40:04 AM »
Good onya Nathan, was that you that kept us fed & watered at the JAX café on Sunday? It was a ripper feed mate. Hope mum is on the mend.

« Reply #12 on: October 04, 2013, 06:51:00 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Nathan. Good luck with your Pajero re-build. Sing out if you need advice as there are plenty of learned Swaggers on the forum here. :cheers:

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
« Reply #13 on: October 04, 2013, 08:12:07 AM »
hey Nath
i think we have met before when i camp up there
great to see you here mate
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway

Offline nathandiews16

« Reply #14 on: October 04, 2013, 05:07:11 PM »
hi hem

yeah that was me l help my next dorr neightbour who ows the JAX's cafe.

yeah kev i think we have met before

thanks

nathan

« Reply #15 on: October 04, 2013, 05:36:11 PM »
Oh No.!!! addicted to my swag at 17. :o   :cup:

Welcome to the nut house... ;D

BHG
why not.......your addiction is at 97  :-*

Offline kenny

« Reply #16 on: October 04, 2013, 05:47:41 PM »
Welcome to myswag Nathan hope to see you out and about....

Markgu you still going up to the gorge ?

« Reply #17 on: October 04, 2013, 05:50:01 PM »
Welcome to myswag Nathan hope to see you out and about....

Markgu you still going up to the gorge ?
yeah mate......will be up there around 10 ish

Offline kenny

« Reply #18 on: October 04, 2013, 05:52:34 PM »
We will see you there ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #19 on: October 04, 2013, 05:54:38 PM »
We will see you there ;D ;D ;D
camp oven cook up sat night........oh....and beer  :cup:

« Reply #20 on: October 04, 2013, 05:57:23 PM »
Hey Kenny,
Tell Neil you're with The Grafton 4wd Club, He'll point you towards were we will be Camped.
On the Island down stream of the Big Gums  ;D

Edit, Sorry to hijack your thread Nathan   :-[
« Last Edit: October 04, 2013, 06:02:28 PM by Hairs »

Offline kenny

« Reply #21 on: October 04, 2013, 06:20:30 PM »
Hey Kenny,
Tell Neil you're with The Grafton 4wd Club, He'll point you towards were we will be Camped.
On the Island down stream of the Big Gums  ;D

Edit, Sorry to hijack your thread Nathan   :-[

:cheers: Thanks for that. see you at the gorge

Offline nathandiews16

« Reply #22 on: October 05, 2013, 10:40:21 PM »
hi all

l'm just having trouble trying to work out how to attach pictures to your post, if anyone can help that would be greatly appreciated 

thanks in advance

Nathan

« Reply #23 on: October 07, 2013, 12:12:10 PM »
l'm just having trouble trying to work out how to attach pictures to your post,
Nathan

Only just got back from the Gorge,(A trip report will be post in the coming days) It's hard packing up and coming home from up there  :'(
How to insert pictures into posts,
Have a read through this thread if you haven't already.
How to insert pictures into a post
You'll find all kinds of useful stuff here, in this section of the forum,
Help, Gallery & Upgrade Area

Lets us know how you get on.

Offline woolgoolgaoffroad

• Hardfloor
« Reply #24 on: October 07, 2013, 01:49:36 PM »
i believe 4wda are on their way there tomorrow for several days
Kev

http://woolgoolgaoffroad.blogspot.com.au
Landcruiser + Ultra Breakaway