Author Topic: Newbie to MySwag  (Read 7990 times)

Offline RobnJayne

Newbie to MySwag
« on: March 07, 2012, 08:51:32 PM »
Hi Everyone
Thought it was about time that hubby and I got on here and said "hello"
Been checking out this site for a while as we have been searching for a camper !  We have been impressed with all your knowledge, obviously a great place to come for information and advice.  Can't wait to get a camper and hit the road with the kids.
Jayne & Rob

Re: Newbie to MySwag
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2012, 08:53:21 PM »
welcome aboard guys........enjoy  :cheers:

Offline Campa

« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2012, 08:55:35 PM »
welcome to Myswag RobnJayne  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2012, 08:58:09 PM »
Welcome again RobnJayne.

Good to see some more better halves taking the lead in joining up.

Enjoy your searching.

Offline RobnJayne

« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2012, 09:02:14 PM »
Well I thought I would get on here and introduce us both as Rob is busy searching for the camper, and I wouldn't want to disturb a man at work now would I  ;D
Thanks for the welcome, looking forward to getting started.

« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2012, 09:08:38 PM »
Welcome to Myswag RobnJayne.
You are sure right about lots of info on this site.  It's amazing the knowledge out there.
Enjoy your research for camper trailers.  A very exciting time for you both.
Sharyn  :D

Offline McAbouts

« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2012, 09:09:27 PM »
Welcome RobnJayne.
Great place to get info for a camper. Lots of people on here to help out.
You will love it when your out and about. Best thing we ever did.
Enjoy.

Louise :D
2002 Prado
2010 Trackabout Deluxe Tourer

« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2012, 09:23:57 PM »
G'day Jayne & Rob and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #8 on: March 07, 2012, 09:58:26 PM »
Hi Jayne & Rob, welcome to My Swag

« Reply #9 on: March 08, 2012, 05:21:14 AM »
G'day Jayne and Rob
Welcome to the forum.Heaps of campers out there to choose from.
Enjoy the chat.

« Reply #10 on: March 08, 2012, 09:37:17 AM »
G'day Jayne & Rob,

Plenty here to keep you busy with mods and ideas on where to camp.

Offline Dreama

« Reply #11 on: March 08, 2012, 10:51:29 AM »
G'day there Jayne ans Rob,
Good luck with your search, enjoy the journey.

Cheers Ray

« Reply #12 on: March 08, 2012, 10:56:48 AM »
Welcome Guy's. I hope you enjoy the forum

« Reply #13 on: March 08, 2012, 04:28:06 PM »
Hi Jayne and Rob, welcome to the forum.
Do you have a short list of campers yet.

Offline RobnJayne

« Reply #14 on: March 10, 2012, 09:55:08 AM »
Hi Jayne and Rob, welcome to the forum.
Do you have a short list of campers yet.

Hi Wandering Tassie
We have looked at a fair few on the net, but choice is rather limited here in Tassie.  Our budget is not massive either, so thats a drawback.  We have been looking at the secondhand market mostly.  We have recently seen a "Mars Camper" which looks to be nice.  Also looked at Ezy-Trail too, and a few home made ones.  Its been fun searching for the "right" one, hope fully it will come up soon.

Are you from Tassie ? or just like wandering it ?
Jayne

« Reply #15 on: March 10, 2012, 10:16:51 AM »
Welcome.

« Reply #16 on: March 12, 2012, 07:54:43 AM »
Hi Rob and Jayne and welcome to Myswag,

Choosing a CT is half the fun - enjoy the journey!

« Reply #17 on: March 12, 2012, 08:31:18 AM »

We have a large number of members from the Apple Isle, it would be an impressive get together if all met up some day. Best of luck in your search for a CT.

Offline RobnJayne

« Reply #18 on: March 13, 2012, 01:31:02 PM »

We have a large number of members from the Apple Isle, it would be an impressive get together if all met up some day. Best of luck in your search for a CT.

Hi BigJules & everyone
Thanks for the welcome, what a friendly bunch you are  ;D
It would be impressive to get a few MySwaggers together here in Tassie.  We just need to get the CT first! Anyone else on here from Tassie ?
RobnJayne

« Reply #19 on: March 13, 2012, 02:14:11 PM »
Hi BigJules & everyone
Thanks for the welcome, what a friendly bunch you are  ;D
It would be impressive to get a few MySwaggers together here in Tassie.  We just need to get the CT first! Anyone else on here from Tassie ?
RobnJayne

RobnJane, if you check at the top in grey under members map. it will show you who the guys are in Tassie. Just click on Tassie a few times and you should have some luck

Offline RobnJayne

« Reply #20 on: March 13, 2012, 02:23:40 PM »
Thanks Greg,
Found it.  Sorry, all this is new to me, still learning !
RobnJayne

« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2012, 02:26:16 PM »
Thanks Greg,
Found it.  Sorry, all this is new to me, still learning !
RobnJayne

Don't apologize, I only became part of the family in January... Was down In Tassie for the day on friday  I always enjoy it.

« Reply #22 on: March 15, 2012, 06:52:23 PM »
Hi Wandering Tassie
We have looked at a fair few on the net, but choice is rather limited here in Tassie.  Our budget is not massive either, so thats a drawback.  We have been looking at the secondhand market mostly.  We have recently seen a "Mars Camper" which looks to be nice.  Also looked at Ezy-Trail too, and a few home made ones.  Its been fun searching for the "right" one, hope fully it will come up soon.

Are you from Tassie ? or just like wandering it ?
Jayne

Hi Jayne, yep live in Tassie. Evandale.
Hope you find a camper as your right, not that many down here to choose from.
If your in this area and need any help just send me a PM.

Offline gowalkabout

• Walkabout 4WD & Camping Accessories
« Reply #23 on: March 17, 2012, 06:21:04 AM »
Welcome to my swag. You will find some great info on here. Take your time and research trailers and look at your needs and you will not be disappointed.
There are a lot of taswegins on here now so just call out if you need a hand.
Which end of the state are you guys from?
2007 Camprite TL8s
2012 Nissan Patrol GU8
Formally known as Tas130
www.gowalkabout.com.au
https://www.facebook.com/gowalkabout?ref=hl

« Reply #24 on: March 17, 2012, 07:35:12 AM »

RobnJayne good luck with the search

cheers grc