Author Topic: Hi! Anyone seen this camper around?  (Read 11239 times)

Offline Carlman

Hi! Anyone seen this camper around?
« on: February 17, 2012, 10:50:05 PM »
G'day,

My names Carl, I'm 21 and  im from Banksia Grove WA.

About a year ago I built a camper from scratch, hard floor hard roof.  Was based around a fiberglass ute canopy.  Loved the thing put alot of work into building it!!  But alas I was forced to sell it because of money problems.

So just trying to see if anyone has seen it around or even if it's on here? I know it's a long shot but wanted to see what kind of adventures it's been in! 

If anyone is interested I can post build pictures.

Cheers, Carl.

Re: Hi! Anyone seen this camper around?
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2012, 06:07:50 AM »
That is pretty cool.
I haven't seen it, but I will sure recognize it if I do.
I hope you get some feedback.

« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2012, 06:35:00 AM »
Carlman Welcome to MySwag
This should be interesting to watch , the search for lost love . You never know it may just turn up stranger things have happened .
Pity it didnt have a MySwag sticker on it then it would stand out in the crowd . :cheers:

Offline Carlman

« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2012, 10:54:39 AM »
Cheers guys.  Yea for some reason I never posted on here, kicking myself now!

Offline Dreama

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2012, 11:10:38 AM »
G'day Carl,
Where abouts was is it sold? Locally or not?
Certainly will recognize it if spotted. Looks like a great build  :cup:

Offline Carlman

« Reply #5 on: February 18, 2012, 11:39:47 AM »
Was sold in Alexander Hieghts Wa mate.  Cheers!

« Reply #6 on: February 18, 2012, 12:59:19 PM »
Carl, you got any more photos of the layout etc.  I haven't seen it around but would like to see more of how the setup worked for you.

Burnsy

Offline Carlman

« Reply #7 on: February 18, 2012, 04:02:37 PM »
Don't have many photos but the door for the storage compartment has 2 shelves on it for cooking and so on.  Inside the bedding area are curtains and interior lights.

It runs on 33s, leaf sprung with 1450 kg springs (doesn't way near that), offroad hitch, alko electric brakes and wind down stabis.

Wanted to keep it simple, storage and a place to sleep.

« Reply #8 on: February 19, 2012, 09:39:37 AM »
G'day & Welcome Carl.

So, are you back into a camper?

Offline Carlman

« Reply #9 on: February 19, 2012, 10:43:05 AM »
Nah mate not currently, I do wish to purchase an old jayco dove or something and convert it though.

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #10 on: February 19, 2012, 11:05:33 AM »
have you still got the Q tho?
Jon

CRD TD42TI Patrol - Ultimate Xtrk TBD

Offline Carlman

« Reply #11 on: February 19, 2012, 01:27:37 PM »
Not the wagon, I have a 1997 GQ coil cab diesel with canopy at the moment, will be selling shortly to go back to a wagon, need the extra seats.

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #12 on: February 19, 2012, 02:08:45 PM »
Jon

« Reply #13 on: February 19, 2012, 03:24:56 PM »
G'day Carl
Welcome to the swag mate.

Offline Carlman

« Reply #14 on: February 19, 2012, 05:33:32 PM »
« Last Edit: February 19, 2012, 05:35:13 PM by Carlman »

« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2012, 05:39:39 PM »
Hi Carl and welcome to My Swag

Offline theflyingbadger

« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2012, 05:44:39 PM »
If your on about the window decal it's www.patrol4x4wa.com ; )

I see...

I'm a member over there too, but don't get on there very much.
Jon

Offline Ropes

• Owner Operator of OFFTRAX WA
    • OFFTRAX WA
05 Nissan Patrol GU IV ST 4.2 TDi - Followed by a Metalian Maxi with original Australian Tent

OFFTRAX WA

Western Patrol Club Member

« Reply #18 on: February 19, 2012, 08:31:55 PM »
G'day Carl and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #19 on: February 20, 2012, 06:36:18 AM »
Hi Carl, welcome to My Swag.
Hope you manage to track down the old camper. It's always nice to know what happens to something that you have put some much work and love into.

Offline Carlman

« Reply #20 on: June 02, 2013, 02:06:22 AM »
Just a bump if I may  :D

Would love to see where it is now

Offline Carlman

« Reply #21 on: August 13, 2014, 01:58:58 AM »
BUMP!

« Reply #22 on: August 13, 2014, 10:00:51 AM »
Welcome Carl.
Haven't seen that one.
We were almost neighbours, we were living in Tapping for 7 years.

Offline Carlman

« Reply #23 on: August 13, 2014, 12:06:32 PM »
Hey mate I've been in Banksia Grove for 3 years now.  Your not the same wilsurf from the old Perthsurf forums are you? 

« Reply #24 on: August 13, 2014, 12:36:10 PM »
Hey mate I've been in Banksia Grove for 3 years now.  Your not the same wilsurf from the old Perthsurf forums are you?

The one and only.  ;D
But no Surf anymore, I have grown to a LX470.