Author Topic: Hello to all  (Read 7664 times)

Offline shaned

Hello to all
« on: January 28, 2012, 05:15:37 PM »
I'd just like to introduce myself.
My name is Shane, yeah I know it rhymes, married with 3 kids, works too hard and don't get out enough, is most definitely Toyota biased, but have friends that own Nissan's and they appear perfectly normal, OH, and sometimes I sledge without provcation  ;D
Have Oztent, still got my cheap Matilda swag, but about to cross to the dark side and get a campervan for the family, too hard tenting with the kids now, looking forward to future meetings, get to-gethers, and trips away when ever the opportunity arise (read; not anywhere enough) ,
Looking forward chatting to youse all, whether it will be on-line or face to face :cheers:

Re: Hello to all
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2012, 05:22:52 PM »
G'day & Welcome Shane.

It sounds to me like you'll fit right in around here.

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2012, 05:28:43 PM »
HI Shane, welcome to you and your family mate... good to see another member from Brissy..... :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2012, 05:33:59 PM »
G'day Mate,

To MySwag,
You'll find heaps of good info here.
but have friends that own Nissan's and they appear perfectly normal, OH, and sometimes I sledge without provcation  ;D

You know they're not Normal,
And yes. it doesn't take much at times for a good stir.

Look forward to catching up at Levuka over Easter.

Offline rodsswag

• Always dreamed it, now living it!!!!!!!
« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2012, 05:42:17 PM »
Hi Shane, welcome to Myswag  :cheers:
Great to see more from the area
Might see you out on the tracks  :cheers:
Go the mighty Toyotas  :cup:

Rod.....
Swag
Coramal Caravan

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2012, 05:58:27 PM »
welcome to myswag shane & family

« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2012, 07:59:32 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Shane, what sort of camper are you looking for

« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2012, 08:17:13 PM »
G'day Shane and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

Offline gurules

• GU 4.2TD AND TRACK TRAILER EAGLE
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2012, 08:53:11 PM »
Welcome mate and iv got a NISSAN but some times i talk to TOYOTA drivers except the one that got angry because i had TOYOTA RECOVERY VECHILE on the back of my last camper coments are they you know those people that drive toyodas sensetive or maybe its just me oh well welcome have agreat read its a great place for info and you can stalk to lol he he :cheers: :cup:
Never Ever Give up

« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2012, 09:05:08 PM »
hey Shane....my sig pic says it all  8)

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2012, 05:20:41 AM »
Hi Shane, welcome to My Swag. Good way to start, get the old Toyota/Nissan debate going. Just don't start on Pajero's.

« Reply #11 on: January 29, 2012, 08:23:58 AM »
Hi Shane, welcome to My Swag. Good way to start, get the old Toyota/Nissan debate going. Just don't start on Pajero's.

is a pajero a 4wd ?

« Reply #12 on: January 29, 2012, 08:56:58 AM »
Hi Shane and welcome to MySwag.
Even with the Nissan dig we will allow you to stay here on probation ;D

Offline shaned

« Reply #13 on: January 29, 2012, 09:31:56 AM »
Ahhhhhh there you are, I knew the Nissan dig wouldn'd go un noticed,
peeee ing down here today

« Reply #14 on: January 29, 2012, 09:37:33 AM »
I knew the Nissan dig wouldn'd go un noticed,

Mate, not much gets passed this lot.
 :laugh:

« Reply #15 on: January 29, 2012, 10:13:01 AM »
Mate, not much gets passed this lot.

Especially Toyotas!!!!!........... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #16 on: January 29, 2012, 10:24:43 AM »
Especially Toyotas!!!!!........... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Very Good Parry LOL.
But if you keep that up, I'll have to get a Toyota driving mod to deal with you.
 8)

« Reply #17 on: January 29, 2012, 11:29:59 AM »
is a pajero a 4wd ?

Now, now take it easy, we try.

« Reply #18 on: January 29, 2012, 08:15:05 PM »
G'day Shane and family
Welcome to the forum guys.

« Reply #19 on: January 30, 2012, 02:59:09 PM »
G'Day Shane

Welcome to Myswag - I too am a bit of a Toyota fan - we currently have a Rav4 Cruiser and a 200series GXL...

« Reply #20 on: January 31, 2012, 05:06:12 AM »
Hi Shane and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #21 on: January 31, 2012, 08:43:46 AM »
Hi Shane & Family
Welcome to My Swag Happy Trails enjoy the great outdoors
Cheers OCy Swag

« Reply #22 on: March 30, 2012, 06:01:39 PM »
Hey Shane,
I believe you have picked up you new camper,
Come on,  share the pics.
Good onya's   :cup:

Offline frahmbell

• Car here, waiting for trailer
Hello to all
« Reply #23 on: March 30, 2012, 07:03:29 PM »
Hey Shane,
I believe you have picked up you new camper,
Come on,  share the pics.
Good onya's   :cup:
yeah Shane come on where are they

Hi by the way
Take advantage of what Australia has to offer and get out there and see as mush of it as you can.

Offline Robertsons

« Reply #24 on: March 30, 2012, 08:10:39 PM »
Ahh where have you been? Lots of entertainment and lots to learn in between here. See you at Levuka.
Sharon
Always planning our next trip before the current one is over;-)