General => Introductions => Topic started by: blackie66 on May 13, 2012, 12:22:17 PM

Title: lifestyle camper
Post by: blackie66 on May 13, 2012, 12:22:17 PM
my first post great site ,waiting on my new lifestyle walkthu with a few extras tropical roof inner spring matress hitchmaster stoneguard Aussie canvas kichen exstention .cant wait up grading from on road ct twice as much room even tho we dont need it kids have grown up the extra space will come in handy for the boys on the mountain at Bathurst in oct. :cheers:
Title: Re: lifestyle camper
Post by: Jenko67 on May 13, 2012, 12:39:38 PM
welcome mate, good choice of camper
Post by: Hairs on May 13, 2012, 12:45:42 PM
G'day blackie66,
Well done on the new camper.
Post by: gibbo301 on May 13, 2012, 01:36:18 PM
Welcome to My Swag blackie66 enjoy your new camper  :cheers:
Post by: Heiny on May 13, 2012, 03:35:58 PM
Hi blackie66 and welcome to My Swag

Post by: camperd4d on May 13, 2012, 03:57:13 PM
my first post great site ,waiting on my new lifestyle walkthu with a few extras tropical roof inner spring matress hitchmaster stoneguard Aussie canvas kichen exstention .cant wait up grading from on road ct twice as much room even tho we dont need it kids have grown up the extra space will come in handy for the boys on the mountain at Bathurst in oct. :cheers:
Gday
awsome trailer mate,I have been oogling that trailer off since the rosehill show on my shortlist with all the same inclusions you listed.
nearly bought one there but waiting until the penrith show to buy I think.
how long until to pick it up? we will need photos for evidence  ;D ;D
Post by: blackie66 on May 13, 2012, 06:55:14 PM
They gave me 6 to 8 weeks until its ready from the Rosehill camping show.
Post by: chrisroche on May 13, 2012, 08:10:11 PM
welcome fellow lc.
Post by: CampAround on May 16, 2012, 11:04:47 AM
HI,

We had them on our shortlist at the show. They offered a good price on what appeared to be a reasonable constructed trailer.
Looking forward to hearing how please you are with it after a few trips.

Welcome to the forum btw.
Post by: blackie66 on May 16, 2012, 08:07:07 PM
Thanks guys cant wait ,the new lifestyle walkthu is on there website now looks good.
Post by: camperd4d on May 16, 2012, 08:23:33 PM
Thanks guys cant wait ,the new lifestyle walkthu is on there website now looks good.

what........... really?????,Ive been checking it every second day for that.thanks
Post by: brettk on May 16, 2012, 11:07:02 PM
welcome to the lifestyle club
Post by: blackie66 on May 24, 2012, 05:44:26 PM
i have a pick up date for the  ct 15 of june :laugh: working that weekend i will have to wait one more week  :(
Post by: sol on May 24, 2012, 08:16:34 PM
G'day mate and welcome.
Congrats on the camper  :D

Post by: pathfinder02 on May 26, 2012, 10:36:44 AM
Hi blackie, Welcome to the forum and copngrats on the camper, I think Lifestyle is a great choice I looked at them pretty hard when I was buying.
 :cheers: Paul & Jo.
Post by: Snow on May 26, 2012, 10:04:19 PM
G'day Blackie and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:
Post by: becboo on May 27, 2012, 08:29:14 AM
Hi and Welcome!

Becboo
Post by: BigJules on May 28, 2012, 12:56:07 PM
G'day & Welcome Blackie.

I see you've been busy on here, thanks for posting up, it is terrific when new members bring their info and enthusiasm to the forum.
Post by: blackie66 on May 28, 2012, 05:55:25 PM
 thanks everyone ,i have gathered a lot info on the this site ,a couple weeks to go until i pick up my new ct i will throw some pics up. :cheers:
Post by: r0ssrg on May 29, 2012, 10:59:51 PM
Enjoy the CT.  Happy camping.
Post by: blackie66 on June 01, 2012, 09:00:43 PM
21 days to go !
Post by: Fun Police on June 01, 2012, 09:17:21 PM
21 loooong days :cheers:
Post by: Hutch on June 01, 2012, 09:43:30 PM
Lifestyle r running some hot prices right now, 1k of RRP and free Walls and some other stuff, about 3.5k all up saving, if only I had a spare 8-10k, I got a quote on a walk thru today with a few extras and was just over 10k.

Hutch- 2012 Prado 150, some TJM Kit.
Post by: blackie66 on June 01, 2012, 10:21:46 PM
hutch, started at $8.500 finished at $11.200 then the better half stop me.
they are good value Aussie trailer and tent.
Post by: blackie66 on June 03, 2012, 08:12:19 PM
18 days to go
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 03, 2012, 08:31:53 PM
Try not to lose your mind!
Post by: frahmbell on June 08, 2012, 02:41:36 PM
At least you only have to wait that long.  I ordered mine last weekend (extenda elite).  Was told 5-6 weeks.  At least yours is closer  :'( :'( :'( :'(
Post by: pathfinder02 on June 08, 2012, 05:18:37 PM
Hi Blackie, Welcome to myswag, Lifestyle are great campers, Enjoy. :cheers: Paul & Jo.
Post by: blackie66 on June 11, 2012, 08:15:12 PM
11days to go!! :cheers:
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 12, 2012, 05:57:13 AM
11days to go!! :cheers:

Lol I know how your feelin
Post by: blackie66 on June 12, 2012, 08:16:57 PM
working out the rego pain in the arse ,QLD to NSW dont know what to do. ???
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 12, 2012, 09:03:52 PM
It's new with vin plates, lifestyle do it everyday, they will know

Can't be that hard
Post by: blackie66 on June 13, 2012, 06:57:47 PM
Spoke to lifestyle they tax invoice only have to get permit from Qld roads
then go to the weighbridge at Ballina the to the Rta nsw.tried to do it from my end
  need a pink slip for the rta in nsw lifestyle never heard of a pink slip. :police:
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 13, 2012, 07:45:59 PM
Pink slip is just a safety check I think, they should do that over the pits at the rta I would have thought
Post by: blackie66 on June 13, 2012, 08:05:32 PM
Blue slip is for rego pink slip is for the rta so i could get the
permit so i could drive the ct with no plates.i will do it there way.
Post by: CampAround on June 14, 2012, 07:35:36 PM
That's what Rta told me. If I wanted to tow it unrego'd I'd have to get a pink slip before they issue a permit. You may as well get it blue slipped instead then pay the rego fee and be done with it. There's not much difference in time or cost between the blue and pink slips.
I find it odd that the interstate builders aren't clued up with the processes their ustomers have to go thru, but I've just been thru the process myself.
Post by: blackie66 on June 14, 2012, 08:07:21 PM
That's what Rta told me. If I wanted to tow it unrego'd I'd have to get a pink slip before they issue a permit. You may as well get it blue slipped instead then pay the rego fee and be done with it. There's not much difference in time or cost between the blue and pink slips.
I find it odd that the interstate builders aren't clued up with the processes their ustomers have to go thru, but I've just been thru the process myself.
[/q
            :cheers:  i agree ,i tried to do it from my end but i cant straight to Ballina and do it all threre.   go the Blues :cup:
u
ote]
Post by: Andyb2030 on June 14, 2012, 10:36:59 PM
G'day Blackie66,

Welcome to the forum mate, hope the wait on the new CT isn't too slow for you, we aren't far away from our MTC now.  ;D
Post by: Smoko on June 15, 2012, 05:44:03 AM
Welcome to my swag

Smoko
Post by: jim-m-72 on June 16, 2012, 06:25:14 PM
Welcome to my swag blackie look forward to seeing the pics cant be to long now
Post by: blackie66 on June 19, 2012, 08:29:24 PM
two sleeps to go Thursday lunch time. then travel back to Urunga NSW for two knights then back to Sydney cant wait.
Post by: JCAT on June 20, 2012, 09:02:09 PM
Welcome to the Lifestyle club Blackie66.

Hope you sleep well.
Post by: Wuzgonna on June 20, 2012, 10:35:58 PM
Welcome Aboard,

:cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

Not long to wait now....

Post by: blackie66 on June 23, 2012, 10:16:43 PM
Evans head.pick up the new ct very happy a few minor problems but all sorted.how good is the inner spring mattress.in. :cheers:
Post by: blackie66 on June 23, 2012, 10:36:30 PM
Mores pics.
Post by: blackie66 on June 23, 2012, 10:41:07 PM
More pics
Post by: blackie66 on June 23, 2012, 10:44:05 PM
More pics.
Post by: blackie66 on June 23, 2012, 10:46:59 PM
More pics.
Post by: RosLed on June 24, 2012, 01:22:18 PM
awesome Blackie. Congrats.
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 28, 2012, 05:35:20 PM
Looks pretty sweet hay, what's the hitch like to hook up?
Post by: spargo on June 29, 2012, 09:22:56 AM
That new DO35 hitch cover is the business.  Must get one.. Fortunately for me VC are just up the road!

CT looks great. Congrats..
Post by: blackie66 on June 29, 2012, 08:30:02 PM
have no pics hook up yet will soon, yes DO35 hitch looks allright  ,  smooth towing. :cheers:
Post by: wartim on June 29, 2012, 09:39:08 PM
Very nice camper, Lifestyle have a great product.

As a matter of interest how does the Evakool fridge go..?

Wartim
Post by: blackie66 on June 29, 2012, 10:27:29 PM
she works well cant kill it with a stick, its 95 ltr ,they have a bung in the bottom makes it easy to wash out , had the freezer down to - 20 .
Post by: Kalebjarrod on June 30, 2012, 06:41:47 AM
Did you get a solid annex floor mate?
Post by: GG on July 02, 2012, 08:30:56 PM
Welcome to Myswag Blackie! Hope you enjoy the fun and activities here! Cheers! GG
Post by: blackie66 on July 03, 2012, 09:47:42 AM
Did you get a solid annex floor mate?
: :cheers: yes i did, have a problem with the electric brakes, noisy !
Post by: fok on July 03, 2012, 05:40:56 PM
Nice camper Blackie,got mine 4 weeks ago.
Enjoy.
Post by: Kalebjarrod on July 03, 2012, 07:52:59 PM
: :cheers: yes i did, have a problem with the electric brakes, noisy !

We use a ultra shade, works good.

My brakes are workin great, no noise, pull up strong.
Post by: blackie66 on July 04, 2012, 07:34:14 PM
We use a ultra shade, works good.

My brakes are workin great, no noise, pull up strong.
:cheers:brakes work fine just noisy, did u get the sealed in floor with the annex ?
Post by: blackie66 on July 04, 2012, 07:37:34 PM
Nice camper Blackie,got mine 4 weeks ago.
Enjoy.
:cheers:have you been away yet in the ct ? have you had any problems with ct ?
Post by: fok on July 05, 2012, 08:31:06 PM
Just on the way back from picking it up.Had problem with one of the brakes,lifestyle sent new straight away,all good now.
Post by: blackie66 on July 05, 2012, 09:54:00 PM
What was wrong with the brake?
Post by: fok on July 06, 2012, 09:14:07 AM
When i braked the left one wouldn't release,a problem with the electro magnet.
Post by: Tjupurula on July 11, 2012, 12:55:39 AM
Welcome to a really great site mate.
Post by: blackie66 on July 19, 2012, 08:00:53 PM
does anyone leave the annex roof on when folding up the ct (with tropical roof)
Post by: brettk on July 19, 2012, 09:58:16 PM
hey blackie we have an explorer + i fold the annex up seperatly to the tent.
brettk
Post by: Kalebjarrod on July 20, 2012, 11:46:39 AM
seperate
Post by: GG on July 20, 2012, 08:06:24 PM
Hi Blackie. Good to see you're organizing the ct around the best weekend (according to my son) of the year! Just keep away from the rowdy ones up the top...Tim and his mates will be stirring up the crowd...if they're not already mixed into the mud!

Cheers! GG
Post by: blackie66 on July 20, 2012, 10:16:22 PM
GG  , yes getting there cant wait . Maythefordbewithu.
Post by: blackie66 on July 27, 2012, 09:09:18 PM
Some new pics on recent at Wisemans Ferry.
Next trip will be the mountain in October
should have the 12 volt system done by then.
Post by: blackie66 on July 27, 2012, 09:11:30 PM
Pics
Post by: blackie66 on July 27, 2012, 09:13:21 PM
Hitch. i think some one wanted pics of the hitch.
Post by: Kalebjarrod on July 28, 2012, 06:57:52 AM
Looking unreal, still happy with your purchase?

Would you do anything different? Add anything?
Post by: blackie66 on July 28, 2012, 07:45:34 PM
Kalebjorrod :cheers: yes very happy with purchase
would I do anything differant yes, battery box and maybe
change the axle the same as the extenda. Do your self
 A favour and buy the korr led lights. :cheers:
Post by: blackie66 on August 01, 2012, 06:37:03 PM
Stage one for the 12 volt system . :worthles:
Post by: blackie66 on August 01, 2012, 06:38:37 PM
Stage one.
Post by: Eamonn on August 01, 2012, 07:40:52 PM
Days are ticking away mate, from one newbie to another....g'day and welcome....
Post by: Paj880 on August 08, 2012, 08:48:19 PM
Nice trailer mate, I bought an Extenda in 2010 but the walk thru looks like great value.
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:22:29 PM
Stage two.
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:24:47 PM
Stage two.
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:27:27 PM
Im glad i done this.
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:30:04 PM
Keep the dust out and thief's
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:35:05 PM
Marine carpet Tidies it up a bit.
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:36:56 PM
Post by: blackie66 on October 24, 2012, 07:40:03 PM
Stage three next  (240 volt system) :worthles:
Post by: JCAT on October 24, 2012, 09:05:13 PM
Great looking neat job

Post by: Kalebjarrod on November 10, 2012, 07:39:29 AM
Who did the box?..........
Post by: KingBilly on November 10, 2012, 08:51:29 AM
Excellent work blackie.  Is the battery box vented?

Post by: blackie66 on November 11, 2012, 04:45:44 AM
The box was built by a local sheetmetal guy,and the box has a
small hole in the top left side gutter rail. i run agm battery's
not quiet Shaw to completely inclose the box.marine carpet I done my self. :cheers:
Post by: Kalebjarrod on November 11, 2012, 07:33:47 PM
Getting me one of those boxes, nice work