General => Introductions => Topic started by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 25, 2012, 12:40:03 PM

Title: ARB is on board
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 25, 2012, 12:40:03 PM
Hi everyone, Sam here from ARB Head Office in Kilsyth.

I've just signed us up on the forum and wanted to introduce myself. I'll be popping in from time to time to see if I can help out with any questions about our products, let you know about new gear we're bringing out and just generally get involved.

Any general sales and after-sales queries should still be directed to your local dealer but I'll be happy to answer any general product related questions and help out where I can.

Cheers, Sam.

P.S - Long time Swaggers will also know me as Hookedon4wding. I'll be keeping that account running for personal stuff and refraining from commenting on ARB related threads.
Title: Re: ARB is on board
Post by: Black Diamond on January 25, 2012, 12:44:25 PM
Sambo,
Nice to have such a reputable company on board, i guess the 150 will be a mobile ARB catalogue soon  ;D
I wont say enjoy your stay and join in the banter, because you already have  :cheers:

:cheers: BD
Post by: morcon on January 25, 2012, 01:02:18 PM
Hi Sam,
As I am planning on buying a new Prado soon and decorating it with a number of ARB products, please feel free to promote your wares. And also feel free to encourage your dealers to offer tremendous package deals to myswag members.  ;D
Post by: Swannie on January 25, 2012, 01:09:56 PM
Welcome sam, just looking at  a new 40-50 ltr fridge..Might have to be an ARB  ;D

Post by: WilSurf on January 25, 2012, 02:28:46 PM
Good to see that ARB is willing to be involved in the community.
There are a lot of people out there (on this site and others) who have had debates about all the gear.
Listening to them will be handy.
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 25, 2012, 02:38:08 PM
Thanks guys, looking forward to getting involved where I can.  :cheers:

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: bully60 on January 25, 2012, 02:38:57 PM
Welcome -- didnt I spy you on the FJ forums as well?
Post by: Bird on January 25, 2012, 02:39:53 PM
so 25% off retail for Swag members? :)
Post by: baldheadedgit on January 25, 2012, 02:45:10 PM
?30%... ;D
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 25, 2012, 02:46:59 PM
Welcome -- didnt I spy you on the FJ forums as well?

Yep, we're trying to get involved in a few of the forums now.

so 25% off retail for Swag members?

Lost -  ;D
Post by: bully60 on January 25, 2012, 02:48:56 PM
Anyway welcome

The FJ goes in to Auto 1 the ARB dealer in Rockingham soon for the OME lift and Long ranger tank fit
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 25, 2012, 02:51:06 PM
Anyway welcome

The FJ goes in to Auto 1 the ARB dealer in Rockingham soon for the OME lift and Long ranger tank fit

That'll sure transform it! Love the green colour.
Post by: Hairs on January 25, 2012, 03:02:11 PM
Hi Sam,
Great to see companies getting involved with forums like this.
Happy and safe travels.
Post by: BigJules on January 25, 2012, 03:24:40 PM
Thanks for kick starting this Sam, it's great to have company like ARB listening to it's customer base.
Post by: Wandering Tassie on January 25, 2012, 04:24:45 PM
Hi Sam, good to see ARB getting involved. Plenty of ARB useres on here already.

Post by: Snow on January 25, 2012, 04:33:33 PM
Welcome to the forum ARB.  :cheers:
Post by: mrdenn1s on January 25, 2012, 06:05:11 PM
ARB, can you send me some free stuff?

I'm dying for an awning

Happy to review it for all here on the site and plaster my car with ARB stickers for the privilege : )
Post by: Black Diamond on January 25, 2012, 06:45:27 PM
We might be able to organize some group buys :cheers:
Post by: crackacoldie on January 25, 2012, 06:46:33 PM
Hey Sam, friend, buddy pal....

Glad to see you are involved with the new role, and great to see ARB realising the value of social media.

:cheers: Craig
Post by: Black Diamond on January 25, 2012, 06:54:17 PM
Hey Sam, friend, buddy pal....

Glad to see you are involved with the new role, and great to see ARB realising the value of social media.

:cheers: Craig
You forgot to add "Love Craig". ;D
Post by: Fun Police on January 25, 2012, 07:00:15 PM
Welcome....again :)

Actually, group buys can be good. Maybe this is something that could be considered
Post by: georgel on January 25, 2012, 07:03:09 PM
Hi Sam

Can we get some lockers for the Kia Sorento designed please?  Current owners are retro fitting ARB lockers designed for other vehicles (see hyperlink below). 

Can't be good for your brand if something goes wrong with these frankenstein lockers, and if it already works I imagine it wouldn't take much additional work to offer a Sorento variant.  It's obviously not a massive market but with 170,000 views on the 2nd video below, there's obviously enough interest to justify consideration.

Kia Sorento with ARB rear difflock. Bloqueo de diferencial trasero (ARB modificado) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJWQe_Etemc#ws)

The first SORENTO in the world with a rear 100% DiffLock!!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tda5Ib1Kyko#)

Thanks mate.
Post by: cheekygirl668 on January 25, 2012, 08:03:39 PM
Hi Sam

Can we get some lockers for the Kia Sorento designed please?  Current owners are retro fitting ARB lockers designed for other vehicles (see hyperlink below). 

Can't be good for your brand if something goes wrong with these frankenstein lockers, and if it already works I imagine it wouldn't take much additional work to offer a Sorento variant.  It's obviously not a massive market but with 170,000 views on the 2nd video below, there's obviously enough interest to justify consideration.

Kia Sorento with ARB rear difflock. Bloqueo de diferencial trasero (ARB modificado) (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AJWQe_Etemc#ws)

The first SORENTO in the world with a rear 100% DiffLock!!! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tda5Ib1Kyko#)

Thanks mate.

l'll second that...... anything for the Sorento would be good
Post by: crackacoldie on January 25, 2012, 08:37:07 PM
You forgot to add "Love Craig". ;D

They don't have an emoticon for that but i guess I could have put  :-*
Post by: Bird on January 25, 2012, 08:44:06 PM
Quote from: Black Diamond
We might be able to organize some group buys :cheers:
I've tried that with ARB before thru mates that work there, the HO wasnt interested in it.
Shame, had some great group buys I've run before, 38 sets of 240 Lightforces when they first came out for 100-200 off best prices offered elsewhere or similar from memory.
Post by: Patr80l on January 25, 2012, 10:00:42 PM
ARB, can you send me some free stuff?

Happy to review it for all here on the site and plaster my car with ARB stickers for the privilege : )

Hi, That sounds like the entire ARB catalogue for the Touareg...and you want one for free?
Post by: kiwipete on January 26, 2012, 07:41:13 AM
Hi Sam

Thanks mate.

Or get the Sorento redesigned to fit some ARB Lockers... 
Post by: Calibrated on January 26, 2012, 09:51:35 AM

Hows the Amarok development going?
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on January 26, 2012, 10:09:54 AM
Thanks guys, looking forward to getting involved where I can.  :cheers:

Sam,
How come you sell the "black snake" snatch straps over in Britain, but not here at home  ???

Post by: oldblade on January 26, 2012, 10:24:14 AM
Firstly thank you to arb for putting in the hard yards and building and designing some great products

I have a hilux with
Suspension lift
Bigger tyres
Dual battery
Canopy
Draw system
Fridge
Fridge slide
Water tank
Bull bar
Spot lights
And the list goes on as all our lists do

All top brand name products and not much from arb why ?
Every time I want something I do go to arb but the price is never competitive the the only items I have from arb are roof racks and mud flaps as I needed them that day so didn't mind spending extra to get them

I understand r&d cost money but you get to a point where the r&d is paid for. My next investment will be lockers a fuel tank and a winch these are all items that have been around for a long time since 05 when they first made the hilux and yet the cost today is still more expensive then the new players to the market

Last thing I work during the week so I can get money to pay for these items Saturday's are are always busy so Sundays are my only free day to get down to a 4x4 store to buy anything. this goes out to all 4x4 store open on a Sunday close maybe during the week I know I would spend more money if I could buy on a Sunday

Post by: morcon on January 26, 2012, 12:39:34 PM
Firstly thank you to arb for putting in the hard yards and building and designing some great products

I have a hilux with
Suspension lift
Bigger tyres
Dual battery
Canopy
Draw system
Fridge
Fridge slide
Water tank
Bull bar
Spot lights

Every time I want something I do go to arb but the price is never competitive the the only items I have from arb are roof racks and mud flaps as I needed them that day so didn't mind spending extra to get them

I understand r&d cost money but you get to a point where the r&d is paid for. My next investment will be lockers a fuel tank and a winch these are all items that have been around for a long time since 05 when they first made the hilux and yet the cost today is still more expensive then the new players to the market

Last thing I work during the week so I can get money to pay for these items Saturday's are are always busy so Sundays are my only free day to get down to a 4x4 store to buy anything. this goes out to all 4x4 store open on a Sunday close maybe during the week I know I would spend more money if I could buy on a Sunday

I'm sure the good folk at ARB will look forward to opening on a Sunday and make it more convenient for you to drop in and complain about their prices. Sorry for the sarcasm but as someone who works 6 days a week every week and then getting a call late Saturday afternoon from a customer who needs you to meet them on Sunday I tend to get a bit over the expectations of consumers for businesses to open 7 days a week. My 2 cents worth anyway.
Post by: welchygq on January 26, 2012, 04:08:44 PM
GU series 4 rated recovery points? and a bash plate for the front ?

Welchy
Post by: oldblade on January 26, 2012, 04:20:50 PM
I'm sure the good folk at ARB will look forward to opening on a Sunday and make it more convenient for you to drop in and complain about their prices. Sorry for the sarcasm but as someone who works 6 days a week every week and then getting a call late Saturday afternoon from a customer who needs you to meet them on Sunday I tend to get a bit over the expectations of consumers for businesses to open 7 days a week. My 2 cents worth anyway.

Deeeerrrrrrrr as a child would say that's why they should close  a couple of days during the week

Recreational businesses cater for people who work during the week and need to relax on the weekend
I would never expect people to work 7 days intact I would hate to work 6 days a week
I use to work shift work 4 days on 4 days off to cater for my customers and was very successful for it

Post by: Hairs on January 26, 2012, 04:36:25 PM
LOL, Try being an owner operator of a two car Taxi Service in a small town.
You are on call 24/7/365, did that for 4 years
Post by: TOY80ST on January 26, 2012, 05:23:44 PM
Just a question. How come you sell an ARB air locker cheaper in the states than here when they are Australian made?
Post by: BigJules on January 26, 2012, 06:19:35 PM
Gee, after such a warm welcome I am surprised ARB haven't gotten more involved earlier <<where is the damn sarcasm emoticon>>.

I am sure they value feedback, but this is the welcome section, so let's welcome ARB and trust that Sam will feel it worthwhile to continue.
Post by: morcon on January 26, 2012, 06:24:20 PM
Deeeerrrrrrrr as a child would say that's why they should close  a couple of days during the week

Recreational businesses cater for people who work during the week and need to relax on the weekend
I would never expect people to work 7 days intact I would hate to work 6 days a week
I use to work shift work 4 days on 4 days off to cater for my customers and was very successful for it
182 days (36.4 weeks) per year work - you werent successful you were a dead set genius :cheers: would love to hear your secret. (For the record, I don't work 6 days a week because I enjoy it) Hijack of thread over.
Post by: rodsswag on January 26, 2012, 09:50:03 PM
Hi, welcome to Myswag. I hope you don't get to scared away with all the Q and A's lol. Any advise would be great thanks  :cheers:

Rod...
Post by: brettk on January 27, 2012, 05:11:51 AM
are ARB going to make recovery points for the 120 series prado, read the artilce on the development of these points the whole project from start to finish was covered also explained the correct size strap to use with the recovery points. 

Cheers Brett
 :cheers: :cheers:
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 27, 2012, 07:37:15 AM
Wow, thanks for the welcome... and all of the questions  ;D. I'll have to get back to you on a lot of them.

As much as I'm happy to help out, let's not make this a general Q&A thread as it will make it hard for people searching for similar things in other sections of the forum.

are ARB going to make recovery points for the 120 series prado, read the artilce on the development of these points the whole project from start to finish was covered also explained the correct size strap to use with the recovery points. 

Brett, check out this thread on PradoPoint where it's been discussed at length and we've made a couple of replies - http://www.pradopoint.com/showthread.php?23251-ARB-Recovery-Points. (http://www.pradopoint.com/showthread.php?23251-ARB-Recovery-Points.)

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 27, 2012, 07:54:40 AM
Sam,
How come you sell the "black snake" snatch straps over in Britain, but not here at home  ???

Hi Mainey, they're definitely available in Australia as well. If your local ARB store doesn't have them in stock, they'll be able to get one in for you. I am currently looking at one on my desk here now.

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on January 27, 2012, 08:09:07 AM
Hi Mainey, they're definitely available in Australia as well.
If your local ARB store doesn't have them in stock, they'll be able to get one in for you.
I am currently looking at one on my desk here now.
Sam.

I bought this one last week from an industrial & mining organisation

ps... could not find one in the few ARB stores I visited here in WA.
Read about them on the net and found no negative replies in all the posts I could find.
Post by: Fivid on January 29, 2012, 08:22:06 PM

I have a hilux with
Suspension lift
Bigger tyres
Dual battery
Canopy
Draw system
Fridge
Fridge slide
Water tank
Bull bar
Spot lights

I reckon a problem with lots of the cheaper products is that there R+D department seems to be limited to waiting for reputable companies like ARB to do all the R+D work so that they can buy one, pull it apart, copy it and mass produce using inferior materials...  I have seen a bullbar on a GUIV that looked virtually identical to my ARB bar.  The tubes didn't go through the horizontal section of the bar and get welded lower down, they just stuck through about 20mm and had two tack welds on them where they came through the top plate.  This guys bar started rusting within 12 months but he paid a fair bit less than ARB quoted him.

I reckon it is great to see ARB taking an interest.  I look forward to seeing answers to queries direct from ARB, it could turn into a great reference resource over time and an opportunity to get answers straight from the horses mouth.

Sam, are you coming up to the Albury Wodonga 4wd show in Feb?

Post by: oldblade on January 29, 2012, 09:40:55 PM
I reckon a problem with lots of the cheaper products is that there R+D department seems to be limited to waiting for reputable companies like ARB to do all the R+D work so that they can buy one, pull it apart, copy it and mass produce using inferior materials...  I have seen a bullbar on a GUIV that looked virtually identical to my ARB bar.  The tubes didn't go through the horizontal section of the bar and get welded lower down, they just stuck through about 20mm and had two tack welds on them where they came through the top plate.  This guys bar started rusting within 12 months but he paid a fair bit less than ARB quoted him.

I reckon it is great to see ARB taking an interest.  I look forward to seeing answers to queries direct from ARB, it could turn into a great reference resource over time and an opportunity to get answers straight from the horses mouth.

Sam, are you coming up to the Albury Wodonga 4wd show in Feb?

Dave this was the point of my post

I have also bought a cheap bar for my old gu and I regretted it  was a copy arb bar but a lot cheaper
This time though with my hilux I have bought all top quality brand name kit and this is what I am talking about

Ors draws
Xrox bar
Efs suspension
 And so on

Arb is great gear but it ain't any better the the above manufacturers 

End of rant
Post by: Heiny on January 30, 2012, 05:11:50 AM
Hi Sam and welcome to My Swag

Post by: speewa158 on January 30, 2012, 05:57:10 AM
ARB Welcome to MySwag though you seem to be no stranger . This has been a really great read of all the Swaggers fizzing at the bung to get an ARB key to the toy shop . It will be yery handy to be able to ask all those tricky question that pop up from time to time .
The Up side is you really wont have to take as much grog to any catch up you attend    :cheers:
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 30, 2012, 07:28:49 AM
The Up side is you really wont have to take as much grog to any catch up you attend    :cheers:

Well, the High Country Huts trip in a couple of weeks time will be a good test of that theory  ;D
Post by: Jillsy on January 30, 2012, 02:36:55 PM
Hi Sam and welcome to Myswag,

We have just taken delivery of our 200series GXL wagon and have plans to use quite a number of ARB products to dress her up.  Thanks for joining us!

Post by: Bird on January 30, 2012, 03:08:53 PM
Quote from: kiwipete
Or get the Sorento redesigned to fit some ARB Lockers...
yea... sounds more likely!
Post by: Fivid on January 30, 2012, 03:41:21 PM
Well, the High Country Huts trip in a couple of weeks time will be a good test of that theory  ;D

I would have thought the opposite should be the way it works.  Out there spending your weekends doing the company thing and socialising with clients surely the company credit card buys the beers / bourbons, etc for all those potential clients???

PS  I will still bring some of my own just in case I think wrong...
Post by: Bird on January 30, 2012, 03:47:01 PM
Quote from: TOY80ST
Just a question. How come you sell an ARB air locker cheaper in the states than here when they are Australian made?
did I miss the answer to this one? and not just $50 cheaper either.. inc freight.
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on January 30, 2012, 04:01:01 PM
did I miss the answer to this one? and not just $50 cheaper either.. inc freight.

Good question
and I'm not being cynical about that   :cheers:
Post by: maverick_sr71 on January 30, 2012, 05:04:38 PM
Hi Sam,
           I accept that you don't want this thread to be a Q&A but if you put yourself out as the voice of ARB you'll naturally get a lot of questions, usually ones dealers can't/wont answer.

I've actually asked this one at a few 4WD Shows with ARB Melboune reps and still can't get a decent answer, so here goes.

Why can I buy ARB Lockers in the USA at A$400/locker cheaper than I can buy them here? The A$400 is based on current parity of the dollar. If ARB Aust can sell them into the USA and have their dealers/reps sell them for A$400 less than here I'm sure you'd agree that we would have to ask....... WHY?

Post by: Patr80l on January 30, 2012, 08:35:03 PM
Hi Sam,
           I accept that you don't want this thread to be a Q&A but if you put yourself out as the voice of ARB you'll naturally get a lot of questions, usually ones dealers can't/wont answer.

I've actually asked this one at a few 4WD Shows with ARB Melboune reps and still can't get a decent answer, so here goes.

Why can I buy ARB Lockers in the USA at A$400/locker cheaper than I can buy them here? The A$400 is based on current parity of the dollar. If ARB Aust can sell them into the USA and have their dealers/reps sell them for A$400 less than here I'm sure you'd agree that we would have to ask....... WHY?

I think it's a bit like car prices; they tend to follow the local market forces.   Now poor Sam has to explain capitalism!
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on January 31, 2012, 09:23:48 AM

Hi guys, I realise this is a concern. As I'm still a relative newbie at ARB, I will do some investigation to try and ascertain why this is the case.

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: Maîneÿ . . . on January 31, 2012, 09:30:24 AM
Hi guys, I realise this is a concern. As I'm still a relative newbie at ARB, I will do some investigation to try and ascertain why this is the case.

Cheers, Sam.

Bet this thread is on everyone's "notify" listing  ;D ;D

love the black snake  :-*

Post by: LJs GU on January 31, 2012, 10:04:35 AM
I think it's a bit like car prices; they tend to follow the local market forces.   Now poor Sam has to explain capitalism!

Well done Patr80l, you have sucessfully landed the hammer fair square on the head of the nail!
LJ
Post by: db on January 31, 2012, 04:25:29 PM
Well done Patr80l, you have sucessfully landed the hammer fair square on the head of the nail!
LJ

Except that with the internet there is increasingly no local market forces. Its all local now.  Many of us now get on line to look for prices, and with the Aussie dollar at a high, its increasingly worthwhile getting stuff elsewhere.  So manufacturers and retailers need to factor this into their pricing models.  Many of us are happy to pay a bit extra to support the local retailer, but not the sort of price difference we are seeing.   
Post by: maverick_sr71 on February 03, 2012, 06:19:02 AM
Except that with the internet there is increasingly no local market forces. Its all local now.  Many of us now get on line to look for prices, and with the Aussie dollar at a high, its increasingly worthwhile getting stuff elsewhere.  So manufacturers and retailers need to factor this into their pricing models.  Many of us are happy to pay a bit extra to support the local retailer, but not the sort of price difference we are seeing.

Well done db, you have sucessfully landed the hammer fair square on the head of the nail!
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 03, 2012, 07:51:35 AM
I popped into my local ARB shop yesterday.
They told me they had just read this post, so I stated that I would be haggling pretty hard when I return for my next purchase (some big ticket items). I would certsinly be comparing prices in the States with the local shop, and am prepared to give the local shop a fair go.
But, there is only so far anyone is prepared to go to support local in todays fiscal climate!
Post by: LJs GU on February 03, 2012, 08:29:52 AM
Well done db, you have sucessfully landed the hammer fair square on the head of the nail!

C'mon Maverick, you can come up with something more original than that 

You're not a Canberra politician are ya? ;)
Post by: TOY80ST on February 03, 2012, 09:02:33 AM
I popped into my local ARB shop yesterday.
They told me they had just read this post, so I stated that I would be haggling pretty hard when I return for my next purchase (some big ticket items).

Ya meanie ;D

as far as shopping. I try my local shops first. I start with quality over price that is fit for purpose. But if I can save a substantial amount by buying elsewhere or can get a better quality product elsewhere I will.
I am off to the US again next week and this time I am taking an overnight bag with 1 change of clothes and my laptop. I am borrowing a charger from one of the guys over there. I am not taking my phone charger only my cord for the pc. I am taking my razor frame and buying the cartridges from Wallmart and that is pretty much it. I will buy all the clothes I need over there and buy a couple of bags for the return trip. There may be a locker in one of these bags probably my carry on because it is small enough to fit under the seat and I am pretty sure I would get excess if I put it in checked baggage. 14 hours discomfort for a few hungie saving. It may be unfair to the local 4wd shop but it is not unfair to me. My local ARB store is 2 hours drive from here. ARB are still getting the sale. Money comes back to ARB investors in Austalia. Not giving any money to greedy fuel companies driving 4 hours to get locker (yes I know I am paying for plane fuel but I am going to the US anyway)

Hmm mr Dyslexia has me today. nice spelling Pauly :cup:
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 03, 2012, 09:07:09 AM
as far as shopping. I try my local shops first. I start with quality over price that is fit for purpose. But if I can save a substantial amount by buying elsewhere or can get a better quality product elsewhere I will.

TOY, I totally agree with you!
Post by: maverick_sr71 on February 03, 2012, 09:42:32 AM
C'mon Maverick, you can come up with something more original than that 

You're not a Canberra politician are ya? ;)

Plagiarism is king.   ;D
Post by: maverick_sr71 on February 03, 2012, 09:46:44 AM
TOY, I totally agree with you!

However in this case we are comparing Aussie made ARB diff lockers being sold in two different countries at significantly different prices (apples for apples), and it is we Aussies who it would appear are being ripped off by an Aussie company.
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on February 03, 2012, 10:06:26 AM
Hi guys, see my reply re Air Locker pricing in Australia and the US on the Air Locker thread (http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=19548.50).

Hope this helps explain things.

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: Bird on February 03, 2012, 10:32:29 AM
Quote from: Aussie Blue
But, there is only so far anyone is prepared to go to support local in todays fiscal climate!
Get hold of a copy of the Pricing PDF from few months ago and walk in with that, and start with what you think is a fair profit margin there :)  :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 03, 2012, 12:45:54 PM
Just got a quote from USA for an ARB 47 ltr (50 quart) fridge:

"Hi,
We can ship the fridge weighing 64 lbs via USPS Priority mail for $280.63. Also, we can offer this fridge for $799 + $280.63= $1079.63. If you are interested, we can complete the transaction via a PayPal invoice just simply send us your PayPal email address. There is no obligation to purchase the invoice if you choose not to. Let me know if you have further questions. "

$US is quoted figure.

???
Post by: maverick_sr71 on February 03, 2012, 01:14:18 PM
Just got a quote from USA for an ARB 47 ltr (50 quart) fridge:

"Hi,
We can ship the fridge weighing 64 lbs via USPS Priority mail for $280.63. Also, we can offer this fridge for $799 + $280.63= $1079.63. If you are interested, we can complete the transaction via a PayPal invoice just simply send us your PayPal email address. There is no obligation to purchase the invoice if you choose not to. Let me know if you have further questions. "

$US is quoted figure.

???

And the Aust price is from you local ARB dealer?
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 03, 2012, 01:29:47 PM

And the Aust price is from you local ARB dealer?

Just shy of $1300

Freight is a killer due to size. Smaller items the same weight will be less of course.
Post by: WilSurf on February 03, 2012, 01:46:26 PM
Ask if Toy can take it for you.... :-)
Post by: BigJules on February 03, 2012, 01:53:38 PM
Folks, this is an introduction thread, not Q&A or kick the crap out of the successful manufacturer. If you would like to welcome ARB to MySwag, post up, but if you have a question about a specific product post a question in general discussion, or int heir Showroom thread, PM them directly or phone an ARB store.
Post by: Moto Mech on February 03, 2012, 06:04:15 PM
Welcome to myswag mate, most of us are nice friendly people ;D.
And for everyone on facebook, check out ARB's video tour of their factory. Enough to make anyone drool(even the moaners) and to think it all started in a back yard garage.
Post by: Jenko67 on February 03, 2012, 06:31:57 PM
Folks, this is an introduction thread, not Q&A or kick the crap out of the successful manufacturer. If you would like to welcome ARB to MySwag, post up, but if you have a question about a specific product post a question in general discussion, or int heir Showroom thread, PM them directly or phone an ARB store.

Couldn't have said it better myself....
Post by: Aussie Blue on February 04, 2012, 08:16:02 AM

Good point.

I think we all forget where we are sometimes and get caught up in the 'thread spin'.

Blue
Post by: grc on February 05, 2012, 07:41:16 AM
welcome to myswag sam have plenty off arb products on my patrol
Post by: Rural on February 24, 2012, 11:10:15 PM
Welcome to myswag ARB and thanks for getting involved.

You have shares in my Prado ya know and p.s. my wife doesn't like you very much..... :D

Rural

Post by: Eamonn on February 26, 2012, 01:52:34 PM

More like 40%  8)
Post by: WilSurf on June 22, 2012, 10:34:59 AM
Hi Sam,

I have a question for you.
Does ARB provide Customer Service courses to their sales personnel?
If ARB does, I know a few guys who need to attend these.
Post by: ARB 4X4 Accessories on June 22, 2012, 10:57:18 AM
Hi Sam,

I have a question for you.
Does ARB provide Customer Service courses to their sales personnel?
If ARB does, I know a few guys who need to attend these.

Hi Wilsurf, PM sent.

Cheers, Sam.
Post by: McGirr on June 22, 2012, 09:20:31 PM
Hi Sam

Again many thanks for the donation for the Cape Trip.

I grabbed some ARB stickers from the Cairns store and have them on the cruiser.

Post by: welchygq on August 18, 2012, 10:44:11 AM
Hi Sam,

After changing the third ARB foglight in my GU Deluxe bar, i am wondering if there is an alternative.  My local ARB says no, just keep buying new ones.

I must admit this is starting to give me the Shits and i wish i had never installed them, but now i have a giant hole there.

Are ARB looking into something a little more robust?  perhaps without a glass lense?  what about LED?

PM me if you like.

Look forward to your reply.

Welchy
Post by: theflyingbadger on August 18, 2012, 11:32:17 AM
Hi Sam,

After changing the third ARB foglight in my GU Deluxe bar, i am wondering if there is an alternative.  My local ARB says no, just keep buying new ones.

I must admit this is starting to give me the ****s and i wish i had never installed them, but now i have a giant hole there.

Are ARB looking into something a little more robust?  perhaps without a glass lense?  what about LED?

PM me if you like.

Look forward to your reply.

Welchy

i put 4" Narva Driving lights into mine for the same reason. you need to perform some surgery on the back of the plastic cup (which holds the light) with a holesaw...
Post by: welchygq on August 18, 2012, 04:29:18 PM
any pics badger?

which light did you use?  How difficult was the conversion?

Do they still work as fog lights or more like another set of spotties now?

Welchy
Post by: theflyingbadger on August 18, 2012, 04:56:30 PM
no pics at the minute (the car is in at the reparier), it was easy enough to do - just take a hole saw to the back of the plastic arb "cup" bit and cut a couple of holes from the side of them (you'll see when you buy the lights). from the front it still looks all original.

the lights are the Narva 71850 (http://www.narva.com.au/products/browse/compac) 55W driving light. they still behave as fog lights, but i'm intending to have them wired so that they either come on with my spotties *OR* on with the fog light switch.

and i'm going to convert them to HID...
Post by: welchygq on August 18, 2012, 05:11:20 PM
cheers for that. when you get it back can you post some pics?

looking at your link i am think of the 71860 instead - they look identical.  I am a bit weary of HID as i want them to still work in fog/high dust.  And i think the HID's will
be too dazzling. 

Are they still glass lenses?

cheers,

Welchy
Post by: theflyingbadger on August 18, 2012, 05:28:28 PM
still glass