Author Topic: Remote controlled flying things-Quads, Hex, Octo or anything  (Read 673370 times)

Offline Crisp Image

• Old enough to know better. Young enough to do it again!
  • Hard Floor Camper User
Remote controlled flying things-Quads, Hex, Octo or anything
« on: January 03, 2014, 08:35:42 PM »
Not wanting to take over the RC cars thread I have decided to make one for flying things.
So post up your Radio controlled flying things and ask questions. I am only new to the RC world so I am learning as I go.
Here are some pics of my current toy. Will be building a Tricopter in a couple of weeks with Little Image No1

So post up and have the discussion.
Regards
Crispy

2008 Outback Sturt, 2010 Prado 150 D4D Tug

KingBilly

Re: Remote controlled flying things-Quads, Hex, Octo or anything
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2014, 08:40:51 PM »
A thread for flying stuff like this?

Second flight Orvillecopter Small | Large

KB

Offline oldmate

• Soft Floor Camper User
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2014, 08:41:26 PM »
I so want one but wife says no.

Maybe I can say its a safety issue. If we get lost I can put it in the air to see where we are. Yeah that may work.

Ps what is a setup like that worth?
Our Blog. A work in progress
https://www.facebook.com/UltimateAdventuresBlog/

KingBilly

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2014, 08:44:24 PM »
Ps what is a setup like that worth?

The dead cat is usually free (let me know if you want one) but not sure about the rest of the setup  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

KB

Offline oldmate

• Soft Floor Camper User
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2014, 08:49:29 PM »
Pmsl
Our Blog. A work in progress
https://www.facebook.com/UltimateAdventuresBlog/

Marschy

« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2014, 09:28:23 PM »
Should have my F450 quadcopter knockoff early next week. I'll post up some pictures as I put it together.

Cheers, Marschy

Offline gec

• Swag User
  • 5.7 V8 Powered GQ Patrol
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2014, 01:18:02 AM »
here's some of mine. not all of which survive.