Author Topic: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!  (Read 157097 times)

Re: Your Forum Name..How did you come up with it!!!
« Reply #75 on: July 09, 2010, 07:28:05 AM »
Ummm..... it's my name.... boring aren't I?

« Reply #76 on: July 09, 2010, 07:35:25 AM »
Ummm..... it's my name.... boring aren't I?

There is another person like that mmm who could that be k

Offline Karen

• 'Myswag Trip Queen'
« Reply #77 on: July 09, 2010, 07:45:30 AM »
There is another person like that mmm who could that be k

Oh you are funny this morning.  Yeah, yeah another boring one from me.  It's easy to remember after a few wines anyway.  :cheers:

« Reply #78 on: July 09, 2010, 07:49:25 AM »
jk.......................John Kuhnemann, but my friends call me Johnno  ;D.....................plain and simple... just like me  :cheers:

Offline giypsy

« Reply #79 on: July 09, 2010, 08:38:08 AM »
I'm Romany (gypsy) by heritage a and a hopeless wanderer by nature. The extra i in the middle reduces spam on my email. It also sounds better than what my mother called me, " Grumpy"

« Reply #80 on: July 09, 2010, 08:44:53 AM »
It also sounds better than what my mother called me, " Grumpy"

I thought my name was Jesus Christ until I went to school.

Offline blackcat

• We are the Lucky Blackcats - we own a CT :-)
« Reply #81 on: July 09, 2010, 09:09:33 AM »
I have no idea...  ???  registered and had to think of a user name, and came up with blackcat. I really don't like it, but hey, it's done. Maybe i might change it    ::)

Offline gbdid

« Reply #82 on: July 09, 2010, 09:13:49 AM »
Erm, I'm too embarrassed to say. :-[

Offline rossow

« Reply #83 on: July 09, 2010, 09:14:10 AM »
Its my last name. boring but its everywhere now.
I've tried a few things over the years but was on so many forums at one stage i couldnt remember all my names.  So for  future reference all i need do is remember my name...  And the way i'm going thats gunna be hard enough!

Rossow.

« Reply #84 on: July 09, 2010, 09:33:27 AM »

come on no secrets here.

« Reply #85 on: July 09, 2010, 09:37:55 AM »

Come on spill the beans, the rest of us have

Offline dallp

« Reply #86 on: July 09, 2010, 09:38:49 AM »
..Because after consuming far too many Inner Circles

There is your problem if you had been drinking the good gear "BUNDY RUM", you  would  have come up  with a good name like " SkyPig". :cheers: ;D ;D

Offline driftenaway

« Reply #87 on: July 09, 2010, 09:54:28 AM »
Camper built by driftaway out of Geelong so driftenaway as i do, seem the way to go. :cheers:
camper soft floor made by driftaway rebuild by me.

« Reply #88 on: July 09, 2010, 10:01:22 AM »
Come on spill the beans, the rest of us have

It can't be that bad... my user name is totally innocent, but some bored house-husband are thinking it suggests something else!

Offline DX grunt

« Reply #89 on: July 09, 2010, 10:06:15 AM »
I drive a 2005 Nissan Patrol 4.2 TDi  DX Ute   Grunt  =  power

My DX is a basic 3 seater model (BM) with no frills, bling or carpet - just 'grunt'.  It's got manual wind up windows, a CD player, radio, and a heater and is commonly referred to by some as a 'Poverty Pack'.  What more could a person want?  LOL  I love my truck  :cup:

Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

Offline DX grunt

« Reply #90 on: July 09, 2010, 10:09:48 AM »
I drive a 2005 Nissan Patrol 4.2 TDi  DX Ute  with  Grunt  =  power

My DX is a basic 3 seater model (BM) with no frills, bling or carpet - just 'grunt'.  It's got manual wind up windows, a CD player, radio, and a heater and is commonly referred to by some as a 'Poverty Pack'.  What more could a person want?  LOL  I love my truck  :cup:

Nissan Patrol ute - ex Telstra - pod has heaps of 'glamping equipment', but not enough to be overloaded.

Offline TOPNDR

« Reply #91 on: July 09, 2010, 10:21:27 AM »
Lived in Darwin for many years and love camping particularly in the north of the country, the Top End.
'09 VX TTD Cruiser:- 6 speed auto, 650 nm torque plus bling
'09 Australian Off Road Quantum

« Reply #92 on: July 09, 2010, 11:00:17 AM »
Kat are you related to anyone in brackenridge by any chance? the last name rings a bell that's all

I'm related to many!  We are over 2500 strong in this country.  Can you tell I've done the Family Tree?

Offline toad

« Reply #93 on: July 09, 2010, 11:23:12 AM »
 Crikey, 7 pages in less than 24 hours, a popular thread indeed.
With a lot of motorised toys over the years, I've been compared to toad of Toad Hall. The missus (Deb) is always cold, so froggy was a natural name for her. Ergo froggy and toad. And the Odyssey is nicknamed Toad Hall (or the Taj Mahal sometimes).
Gary
2009 Cruiser 200 TTD
2007 Navara D40 2.5TD - wife's shopping trolley
2014 AOR Quantum

Offline pjpatrol

« Reply #94 on: July 09, 2010, 11:33:32 AM »
Initials and what I drive.
"Flat Out"

Offline sassenach.girl

• Planning a 2012 Big Lap around Oz
    • Our 2012 Big Lap Plan
« Reply #95 on: July 09, 2010, 12:24:57 PM »
Interesting name from a book series I was reading a while back. And, well .... I'm a girl :)
2011 Toyota LC150 Prado GLX
2010 Lifestyle Explorer Plus
------------------------------------------------
Mrs (me) + Mr + 2 x wee chicks < 7

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
« Reply #96 on: July 09, 2010, 12:35:13 PM »
My Mummy and Daddy gave it to me, then I added "and" then added the name my mother inlaw gave to my wife, what resulted was pure genius, made it alot easier at our first camp with Myswaggers , Hi I am Brad and this is Peta .. "So whats your user name on the forum ?" Ummmm well ...........

Offline xmasbaby67

« Reply #97 on: July 09, 2010, 12:55:43 PM »
Mine is not hard to figure out either but it's easy for me too remember... :cheers:

Xmasbaby = yep born on Xmas day and yes it sucks!! :'( 
67 = year i was born.
2009 12ft CUSTOMLINE towed by 2005 VX Prado

« Reply #98 on: July 09, 2010, 01:01:19 PM »
Surname is Tetley so don't need to be Sherlock Holmes to work out why everyone call's me Teabag........ ;D

Offline Crazy Dog

• Artificial intelligence is no match for natural stupidity
« Reply #99 on: July 09, 2010, 01:07:56 PM »
I would have thought this may have been more appropriate mate...

Grrr!!!
Cairns FNQ - I love poor little defenseless animals, especially in gravy.