Author Topic: G'Day all  (Read 2638 times)

Offline GrumpyOne

G'Day all
« on: May 04, 2017, 02:04:50 PM »
G'Day Everyone,

Reasonably new to the forum so thought I would chuck a quick intro up.

Wife and I have recently purchased a new FF CT after many (happy) years with an old (very old) Sunwagon.  Whilst the Sunwagon was great and fully set up for free camping, I was finding I was starting to spend too much time working on it, rather than using it.  So we bit the bullet in February and purchased a new Stoney Creek FF6.  Took the opportunity to upgrade the tug as well with the increase in towing weight, so now have the shiny new dual cab ute hanging off the front of it (Colorado LTZ).

Mods have started on both camper trailer and ute already and to date we have done:

Camper Trailer
- New storage boxes in pantries
- upgraded batteries and added voltmeter so I can see whats going on with them
- Gel memory foam matter topper (innerspring mattress that came with the CT was pored by Boral, I swear)
- minor bits and pieces (new fridge tie down points, install fire extinguisher and blanket, inline swtiches for lights, new clips for annex poles etc)

Lots of other planned mods, with the main one being installation of 240v and hardwire the charger in, add running and work lights front and read and CD/Radio player.

Ute
- Dual battery system
- Spartan canopy
- Anderson plugs to rear

Other planned mods include upgrade GVM / Suspension, bullbar, steps, UHF etc etc

Looking forward to get the CT out there a bit more, but the cooler weather might cool our jets a little as we are based in NE Vic and starting to get a little fresh here of a morning!!

Re: G'Day all
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2017, 05:53:50 PM »
G'day and welcome.
Congrats on the camper and the great tow vehicle. :cup:
Great setup you have mate.

The following users thanked this post: GrumpyOne

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2017, 02:36:56 PM »
G'day and welcome.
Congrats on the camper and the great tow vehicle. :cup:
Great setup you have mate.

Your jus biased on the Colorado cobber...... heheheheh...Ohhhh...Grumpy..Welcome.

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2017, 07:26:53 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy your stay