Author Topic: G'day and Howdy Y'all  (Read 3008 times)

Offline Troublekitty

• Skampering Around Australia
G'day and Howdy Y'all
« on: April 25, 2017, 06:16:18 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I guess we better get on with the intros.  I'm Stephanie and the DH is Patrice.  We are starting the planning and prep to do something kinda insane.  We're selling up all our stuff in Sydney and taking to the road.  We camp frequently, but normally tent in the back of our current UTE.  We're selling that one for a 4x4 and a camper trailer to run away on the Big Lap plus...

Since I've just started the planning phase, I'm sure to have TONS of questions.  This seems like a great place to get the insight and experience of camper trailer owners and adventurous souls. 

Thanks in advance for your insights! 

Hope to see some of you on the road soon!

-Stephanie

Re: G'day and Howdy Y'all
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2017, 07:21:04 PM »
G'day and welcome.
Nice to have you here :cup:

Offline ehzgo

• Retired Panelbeater
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2017, 10:59:08 PM »
Hello Stephanie and Patrice.

Huge amounts of advice and experience to call on on this forum.

Good luck and enjoy the ride.

Terry and Dianne. 
Holden Colorado
Lifestyle AT12XK

« Reply #3 on: May 01, 2017, 07:57:52 PM »
Welcome to the forum! Definitely a lot of advice to find on here. Good luck with your big trip planning! Sounds like fun times ahead for you guys.

Offline Brodie Tas

« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2017, 08:22:48 PM »
Welcome and dont forget to add Tassie to your list!

« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2017, 08:05:32 PM »
Howdy and welcome aboard  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: May 06, 2017, 07:28:47 AM »
Welcome to MySwag, good luck on the adventure. Ask away as the members have a heap answers to your questions.

Offline LB

« Reply #7 on: May 06, 2017, 07:49:10 AM »
Wow selling up everything scares the crap out of me, so thumbs up to your courage.

Hope you have a fabulous time!!!
2017 BT-50 GT
Kimberley Kamper Platinum 2013