Author Topic: AFL Season 2017  (Read 99159 times)

Re: AFL Season 2017
« Reply #200 on: May 08, 2017, 06:11:50 PM »
Thanks Geoff, bloody old age my memory is getting that bad i just about have to look up the street directory to find my way home from work

3rd time lucky

« Reply #201 on: May 14, 2017, 06:58:55 PM »
Bubble bursts on cue. 9th place looms.....lol

« Reply #202 on: May 15, 2017, 12:04:10 PM »

« Last Edit: May 15, 2017, 01:33:04 PM by Bird »

« Reply #203 on: May 15, 2017, 03:14:30 PM »
 :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #204 on: June 02, 2017, 09:03:21 PM »
Fawk the hawks were quality last night...

3rd time lucky

« Reply #205 on: June 02, 2017, 09:12:15 PM »
Fawk the hawks were quality last night...
We havent seen the bumblers or your mob yet this weekend...lets reserve judgement on which team is lamest until at least Sunday eh??...please.....lol

3rd time lucky

« Reply #206 on: June 02, 2017, 09:15:17 PM »
Tonight's game is a totally different affair. Without being biased one way or the other, it would be interesting, IMO at least, to see Cats get up. Add another dimension to what is rapidly becoming a 2 horse race between crows & GWS

« Reply #207 on: June 03, 2017, 07:30:06 PM »
We havent seen the bumblers or your mob yet this weekend...lets reserve judgement on which team is lamest until at least Sunday eh??...please.....lol
GWS never got off the pilot jet :D

3rd time lucky

« Reply #208 on: June 03, 2017, 07:32:05 PM »
Brave effort. ....GWS too good tho. I picked them for premiers early on and stand by it.

« Reply #209 on: June 03, 2017, 07:33:55 PM »
Im more surprised that Toby Green is left unmarked or given some guppy every week.. that kid is so talented...

3rd time lucky

« Reply #210 on: June 04, 2017, 04:48:10 PM »
Agreed. He is hard at the footy, generally doesn't play for free icks and makes sound decisions most of the time.

3rd time lucky

« Reply #211 on: June 17, 2017, 04:20:11 PM »
Richmond continue on their eternal journey into the abyss of sporting suicide and wrist slitting.....how the f#$% did they lose that? Until they have a 100% clean out of both on and off field personnel they will always carry the legacy of loser mentality which has infested the place since i can ever remember (mid 80's )
Nigel

Offline vern

« Reply #212 on: June 17, 2017, 04:22:41 PM »
Richmond continue on their eternal journey into the abyss of sporting suicide and wrist slitting.....how the f#$% did they lose that? Until they have a 100% clean out of both on and off field personnel they will always carry the legacy of loser mentality which has infested the place since i can ever remember (mid 80's )
Nigel
Their still 4th on the ladder, hardly call that a journey into the abyss!

3rd time lucky

« Reply #213 on: June 17, 2017, 04:58:26 PM »
Their still 4th on the ladder, hardly call that a journey into the abyss!

Current position on ladder does not count for squat until round 23 - witness North last year.

Offline vern

« Reply #214 on: June 17, 2017, 05:02:49 PM »
Means more than saying they are Shit and haven't changed since the mid 80's

« Reply #215 on: June 17, 2017, 05:17:50 PM »
What a cracking game of Footy  :cup:
Go Bloods

3rd time lucky

« Reply #216 on: June 17, 2017, 05:20:34 PM »
Means more than saying they are Shit and haven't changed since the mid 80's

Sums it up. Still sh#t and have not changed. Wish they would, for the greater good of the entire comp, but insipid efforts like the 2nd half today do not inspire confidence. Hardwick has haf an extended run, just like Buckley & B Scott, and like both of them he has done little. Time for another to try.

3rd time lucky

« Reply #217 on: June 17, 2017, 05:21:43 PM »
What a cracking game of Footy  :cup:
Go Bloods

X2 on the last sentence.

« Reply #218 on: June 17, 2017, 06:33:46 PM »
Quote from: 3rd time lucky
Their not that bad... I reckon they could hold onto 9th by seasons end  :cup: :cup: :cup:

https://www.fanchants.com/football-songs/richmond-fc-chants/we-finished-9th-again/
:cup: :cup: :cup:

« Reply #219 on: June 17, 2017, 10:24:17 PM »
that was never in doubt.. :D

Offline raider

« Reply #220 on: June 18, 2017, 10:13:42 AM »
I went to the Richmond game and I was actually laughing by the end. Couple of Richmond blokes in front of us going off their nut. I have learnt to block it out >:( and my 48 year old mate who died in 2010 of cancer was a mad swannie and we used to go to this game so he would have been pissing himself. Anyway, you could see it was going to happen and if it wasn't for Rance it would have been a whitewash in the end. If Richmond miss kicked it to the opposition once , they did it ten times - absolutely hopeless and most times with no pressure. Umpiring was so inconsistent for both teams too. Buddy copped so much grief from the crowd but managed to do a couple of key things near the end which drove the crowd even more crazy. Anyway,a good day out with friends, had a giant parmy at the Royal in Seymour on the way home and a number of beers and Jimmies too. Life goes on. :cheers:
Don't live a life of going-to-do's and die with nothing done

Offline vern

« Reply #221 on: June 18, 2017, 10:19:03 AM »
I went to the Richmond game and I was actually laughing by the end. Couple of Richmond blokes in front of us going off their nut. I have learnt to block it out >:( and my 48 year old mate who died in 2010 of cancer was a mad swannie and we used to go to this game so he would have been pissing himself. Anyway, you could see it was going to happen and if it wasn't for Rance it would have been a whitewash in the end. If Richmond miss kicked it to the opposition once , they did it ten times - absolutely hopeless and most times with no pressure. Umpiring was so inconsistent for both teams too. Buddy copped so much grief from the crowd but managed to do a couple of key things near the end which drove the crowd even more crazy. Anyway,a good day out with friends, had a giant parmy at the Royal in Seymour on the way home and a number of beers and Jimmies too. Life goes on. :cheers:
It was two completely different games! 1 half vs second half! Agree with you 100%

« Reply #222 on: June 28, 2017, 04:45:04 PM »

« Last Edit: June 28, 2017, 04:48:10 PM by Bird »

Offline vern

« Reply #223 on: June 28, 2017, 04:50:45 PM »
I had to look the clayton oliver footage up! He should get 4 weeks for being piss weak

« Reply #224 on: June 28, 2017, 04:52:58 PM »
I had to look the clayton oliver footage up! He should get 4 weeks for being piss weak