Author Topic: Where would you move to  (Read 21209 times)

Re: Where would you move to
« Reply #25 on: July 18, 2011, 02:08:56 PM »
Melbourne. Love that place.

That said, it would take a fair degree of persuasion for us to leave Cairns. It was cool last night, given that it's the middle of winter. I had to put on my special winter long shorts, and upgrade from a singlet to a tshirt.

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
« Reply #26 on: July 18, 2011, 02:35:38 PM »
Come December we are leaving Melbourne and travelling around Australia for 15 months and moving to Brisbane when we have finished if we dont settle anywhere else first...
Blog: www.1yearoff.com.au

Offline Diksta

• Where I Should be
    • http://picasaweb.google.com/gbney01
« Reply #27 on: July 18, 2011, 02:54:16 PM »
coral Bay WA

2016 200 Series
1983 60 Series
POTM November 2009 Winner :cup:
2009 POTY Winner :cup:
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=49966.new#new

« Reply #28 on: July 18, 2011, 03:00:40 PM »
We're keen to move to the Port Macquarie area, but so far can't see how to fund this.

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #29 on: July 18, 2011, 05:56:51 PM »

need i say anymore?
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

Tassie devils

« Reply #30 on: July 18, 2011, 06:17:44 PM »
Come December we are leaving Melbourne and travelling around Australia for 15 months and moving to Brisbane when we have finished if we dont settle anywhere else first...
That's how we started, and could have settled at a number of destinations Tassie was our last stop before heading back to Adelaide. Have fun on your trip :cheers:

« Reply #31 on: July 18, 2011, 07:58:38 PM »
by Lost
and says the whole coast is pretty much touristy now

Now there's an understatement *lol*
Come terrorist time, if we haven't left our town completely, we don't venture into it after 8am
Having said that, I still wouldn't leave here :)

by envee
Potato Point, Southern NSW  8)  Bought a place there a couple of years ago and will be retiring there in 10yrs or so

We'll care-take it for the next 10yrs for you mate  ;D

« Reply #32 on: July 18, 2011, 08:09:57 PM »

I'd move out of suburbia and into the country ... or beachside country ... anywhere but bloody suburbia ... and definitely away from the Big Smoke.

« Reply #33 on: July 18, 2011, 09:04:51 PM »
Why would I want to move away from here?

Mild summers, only some cold days in winter [less than 7 frosts per year], across the road from the golf club & 2 mins from locking the hubs when 4wding & hundreds of fantastic camping spots within an hour or so.

Offline Smokey2.8

« Reply #34 on: July 18, 2011, 09:08:02 PM »
Back to North QLD.
Whitsundays to be exact.
1998 GU PATROL 2.8 

Never underestimate the mighty 2.8!

Offline cootha

« Reply #35 on: July 18, 2011, 09:14:01 PM »
i been everywhere man and it's gotta be SEQ or FNQ, nothing else comes close.

« Reply #36 on: July 18, 2011, 09:18:27 PM »

need i say anymore?
yea, a name of the joint would help!

Offline Prado BB

« Reply #37 on: July 18, 2011, 09:20:25 PM »
yea, a name of the joint would help!

Lost, it's Santorini
Cheers Andy

A diplomat is someone who can tell you to go to hell in such a way, that you look forward to the journey.

« Reply #38 on: July 18, 2011, 09:34:37 PM »
Lost, it's Santorini
I thought everyone was talking AU only...
if its overseas too, then this wins hands down, no annoying neighbours, and ocean views

Offline Sharshebelle1

« Reply #39 on: July 20, 2011, 04:50:12 PM »
Anywhere but Sydney :D I think ideally I'd split my time between Cairns and Tasmania. :cheers:
09 Pathfinder
2010 Jayco Eagle Outback.

Offline SKEMPIE

« Reply #40 on: July 20, 2011, 05:02:09 PM »

Mild summers, only some cold days in winter [less than 7 frosts per year], across the road from the golf club & 2 mins from locking the hubs when 4wding & hundreds of fantastic camping spots within an hour or so.

Offline SKEMPIE

« Reply #41 on: July 20, 2011, 05:04:08 PM »
Doh ! Re above , But what to do for a crust Hem ?

Offline Duchess

• "Its not as hard as you think, you know."
« Reply #42 on: July 20, 2011, 05:15:39 PM »
Where I currently live is not too bad...sure it's a bit of a drive to the beach but at least living out here, we're on the edge of the outback and a long way from the rat race. Best of both worlds and if I want a break from it, well, that is what the camper is for!!  ;D

"I've got one job on this ship. It's stupid but I'm going to do it!"

www.duchessandthedukeontour.blogspot.com.au

Offline morgue

« Reply #43 on: July 20, 2011, 05:55:52 PM »

Surrounded by national parks...4wd spots...beach 10min... hundreds, yes hundreds of great camping spots up and down the coast... city 1hrs away to the nrth for the shows and speciality shopping.

Nah...I'll stay right here thanks very much...

Offline envee

• Retired !! grey nomading.
« Reply #44 on: July 21, 2011, 01:13:47 PM »

We'll care-take it for the next 10yrs for you mate  ;D

Thanks for the offer bobnrob, much appreciated.................................we'll put you in the queue  ;D ;D
'14 Disco SE  '15 Complete Campsite Exodus 14

https://destinationpotatopoint.blogspot.com/

Offline swanny

• Lets go Camping......!!!!!!!
« Reply #45 on: July 21, 2011, 01:27:52 PM »
Tin Can Bay, East of Gympie, great spot not to populated, but just enough happenin there to enjoy urself, and great beachs, heaps of fishing.

Offline bussoboy

• Wanting to travel before all the roads are sealed
« Reply #46 on: July 21, 2011, 10:07:30 PM »
i spent about 20 years living in south west WA, almost 15 years in Perth and just over 10 years living in the greater Sydney area

but for me if i had to spend the rest of my life in just one area ----------- give me Tassie
2011 GXL 200 Series & 2017 Kokoda Endure 111

Offline oldblade

• Porsche it's broken again
« Reply #47 on: July 22, 2011, 12:33:44 AM »
tassie tassie tassie

« Reply #48 on: July 22, 2011, 05:22:13 AM »
North Central Victoria .  Gods own country , house , huge mancave to play in . where ever you go at some stage the climate will be wrong ,,so . Fishing , country quiet , slow pased , wind down . I move in next thusday    Hanging out for it  ;D ;D ;D ;D    :cup:      :cheers:

Offline GLC

• Give Life Center
« Reply #49 on: July 22, 2011, 01:03:44 PM »
tassie for me as well, wine glass bay, St Helens or Launceston, cant stand Hobart, full of mainlanders;)
First aid training and supplies.
First aid is NOT a bandaid solution.