Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 254001 times)

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #400 on: September 18, 2017, 10:59:41 AM »
Ozsnowman keep us posted on how the unit goes with igniting - if it keeps doing that we will sort it out :)

Hi Bart,

I think I've got it figured out with the igniting dramas. I've had the unit out a couple of times lately to wash the dog, and have had trouble with ignition both times. Each time I've undone the end of the gas pipe from the unit and run some gas through it and that seems to have done the trick. I figure I'm getting some sort of air lock in the line. I might grab one of those quick-connect fittings and see how it goes.
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

Offline Jenko1982

« Reply #401 on: September 20, 2017, 11:36:58 PM »
Hi Bart....Just installed our system that we bought a couple of months ago.. having an issue with the ignition system ( i think ) have followed the instructions for installation and pre-use.  Gas is connected and turned on, batteries are new and water is hooked up and flowing by way of a Shurflo pump (5.7lt pm) yet when we turn everything on with the waterflow set to low the LED display flickers on and off, you can hear the clicking like the unit is trying to light up and sometimes it does but then the display turs off an dit repeats trying to light.

We have a constant flow of water coming thro the shower head and have taken the gas hos off the unit and flushed some gas thro with no luck on sorting the issue, we leave friday morning for our big lap. hoping to get this sorted before then if possible

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #402 on: September 22, 2017, 04:31:42 PM »
Sorry guys - have been massively MIA on this forum with late replies to PMs and responses to emails

Hi Bart,

I think I've got it figured out with the igniting dramas. I've had the unit out a couple of times lately to wash the dog, and have had trouble with ignition both times. Each time I've undone the end of the gas pipe from the unit and run some gas through it and that seems to have done the trick. I figure I'm getting some sort of air lock in the line. I might grab one of those quick-connect fittings and see how it goes.

I think that the gas hose might be faulty, which would be causing the air lock. I have heard of this occur in the past (so we upgraded our lines) but it's definitely possible that you just had the pick of the bunch! Bit of a pesky issue which would be pretty annoying - sorry about this.

If you can shoot me an email I'll get another one sent out to you on Monday :)

Hi Bart....Just installed our system that we bought a couple of months ago.. having an issue with the ignition system ( i think ) have followed the instructions for installation and pre-use.  Gas is connected and turned on, batteries are new and water is hooked up and flowing by way of a Shurflo pump (5.7lt pm) yet when we turn everything on with the waterflow set to low the LED display flickers on and off, you can hear the clicking like the unit is trying to light up and sometimes it does but then the display turs off an dit repeats trying to light.

We have a constant flow of water coming thro the shower head and have taken the gas hos off the unit and flushed some gas thro with no luck on sorting the issue, we leave friday morning for our big lap. hoping to get this sorted before then if possible

Damn - got to this wild late. I can't actually find contact info for you - can you please PM me with your mobile number.

Send me an email (bart@joolca.com.au) with your info please. Also include where you are going for your trip and how long you are going for. I feel absolutely terrible for not getting here earlier as we may have been able to get a fix. Has it worked before? Have you checked for any blockages in the line (pump filter, water inlet filter - small mesh screen within the water inlet pipe) air leaks within the pump system? Is the pump power supply full? From what I can read it kind of sounds like a water supply issue (maybe just under supplying possibly due to low voltage or small blockage) but I can't be sure. If you have mains nearby, try it on mains to 100% confirm.

Also, did you try our support line?

Hopefully we can figure something out while you are on your trip. Sorry for not seeing this sooner - guess I can't win them all...
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #403 on: September 25, 2017, 08:05:16 AM »
I think that the gas hose might be faulty, which would be causing the air lock. I have heard of this occur in the past (so we upgraded our lines) but it's definitely possible that you just had the pick of the bunch! Bit of a pesky issue which would be pretty annoying - sorry about this.

If you can shoot me an email I'll get another one sent out to you on Monday :)

Done, thanks mate :)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #404 on: September 25, 2017, 10:16:25 AM »
 :cup: :cup: :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
« Reply #405 on: October 01, 2017, 08:20:10 PM »
Got the hose thanks Bart, but have been crook and not been able to use it yet - will give you an update for sure when able  :-[

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #406 on: October 03, 2017, 02:17:42 PM »
Being sick is so annoying - I'm actually trying to shake this cold too! Rest up and no rush, whenever you are able to give it a go and let us know how it goes :) Get better soon!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline SimpleSi

« Reply #407 on: November 15, 2017, 12:30:33 PM »
I can only assume people are asking for a price and getting perhaps a Myswag discount as opposed to going straight to the website.
Sooooo,
Bart, can I get a price for a Hottap Outing, delivered to Brisbane.  Need to have received it by the 24th Nov....

cheers,
(BTW, you're website doesn't seem to be working too well, pages hanging for me.)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #408 on: November 15, 2017, 02:07:21 PM »
DONE :)!!

Guys, I'm away till next Wednesday. So, if anyone messages or posts here I won't be able to respond because I'll be enjoying a brew (or two ;D). Hope you all stay happy and safe and will respond when I return :)

WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!  :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline db

« Reply #409 on: November 17, 2017, 03:50:43 PM »
Hi Bart,

do you sell the just flow connector that is used in the ensuite plumbing set? I've got the hottap outing setup, but the switch on the shower head is nearly impossible to use under pressure with wet hands.

cheers,

Richard

Modcon Quattro
NW Pajero GLX-R

Offline mesuite77

« Reply #410 on: November 26, 2017, 12:33:00 PM »
Been looking at the Hottap for a while and it looks like the time may have finally come. BART, can I please get a price for a Hottap Outing shipped to Brisbane please.

Anthony
2004 Ford Courier
2008 Customline Deluxe Offroad

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #411 on: November 29, 2017, 01:06:31 PM »
Will PM you both now :)!! check inboxes shortly  :cup:

www.joolca.com.au
The following users thanked this post: db

Offline landbarge

« Reply #412 on: November 29, 2017, 05:54:27 PM »
Hey Lloydus! How's your HOTTAP now?

What would you recommend me asking for straight off the bat?

Ensuit and better shower head. Anything else?

Offline landbarge

« Reply #413 on: December 12, 2017, 09:35:38 PM »
I signed up for the full monty. Shower. Hottap. Ensuit. Other bits. There will be a shakedown over Christmas.

Thanks Bart and team

Offline db

« Reply #414 on: December 13, 2017, 07:41:59 AM »
Will PM you both now :)!! check inboxes shortly  :cup:

Thanks Bart, new shower head arrived pretty quick, looks like a great improvement on the original.  :cup:
Modcon Quattro
NW Pajero GLX-R

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #415 on: December 13, 2017, 10:47:28 AM »
@ landbarge

Our absolute pleasure and thank you very much too!!

@ db

Woo! Hope you enjoy it  ;D

www.joolca.com.au

Offline landbarge

« Reply #416 on: December 15, 2017, 08:25:14 PM »
Well I clicked, clacked and turned on the tap. Voila hot running water. A quick twist of the shower head to finish the process. Nice one. The dog doesn't know what she's in for. Ha ha
The kids get an outdoor shower after swimming tomorrow in the ensuite tent for the next trial.

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #417 on: December 18, 2017, 09:23:45 AM »
Oh boy she is beautiful! +1 for ninja water attack haha!

Yes - outdoor shower is a great idea. I need to set mine up again as there's just something comforting about showering outside on a fresh morning  :laugh:

Not sure if our FB guy would do it, but can I send him this pic so he can potentially put it up?

www.joolca.com.au

Offline landbarge

« Reply #418 on: December 18, 2017, 07:23:56 PM »
Oh boy she is beautiful! +1 for ninja water attack haha!

Yes - outdoor shower is a great idea. I need to set mine up again as there's just something comforting about showering outside on a fresh morning 

Not sure if our FB guy would do it, but can I send him this pic so he can potentially put it up?
Sure. No worries.

The following users thanked this post: Bart@Joolca

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #419 on: December 19, 2017, 10:31:57 AM »
Thank you :)!!

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #420 on: January 16, 2018, 03:00:00 PM »
Hey Bart,

I've sent you a pm

Marcus

Sent from your iPad using Mental telepathy

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #421 on: January 17, 2018, 08:50:45 AM »
Thank you and just replied :D

Got back to Joolca HQ on Monday so my warm apologies to everyone else that had to wait  :angel:

Gunna be hot down in Melb in the next couple days - for anyone that will experience hot temps, please be smart. Grab a mate and  :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Larry242

« Reply #422 on: March 07, 2018, 08:34:30 AM »
Bart
Can you send me a price for the Hottap Outing and the ensuite tent please?
Freight to Toowoomba QLD
Thanks Larry

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #423 on: March 08, 2018, 12:10:00 PM »
Just done now :) Thanks Larry

For anyone who gets notifications on this thread or happens to drop in - hello :) Hope everyone is doing fine, enjoying themselves and planning their next getaway!

www.joolca.com.au

Offline britts

« Reply #424 on: April 17, 2018, 10:27:32 PM »
Hi Bart
PM sent

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk