Author Topic: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!  (Read 792683 times)

Re: MySWAGGER Spotted thread!
« Reply #175 on: December 11, 2010, 05:32:06 PM »
Well spotted moto mech!!

rich
« Last Edit: December 11, 2010, 05:34:09 PM by GU Rich »

« Reply #176 on: December 23, 2010, 02:34:26 PM »
Just spotted Mrs Joff in the mighty FWD Joff Mobile waiting at the lights near Richmond KFC. ;D

« Reply #177 on: December 31, 2010, 01:48:52 PM »
Just spotted dalealford at the corner of Yan Yean and Diamond Creek road

« Reply #178 on: January 02, 2011, 05:09:45 PM »
I spotted D4D in Warburton today....

« Reply #179 on: January 02, 2011, 05:11:44 PM »
Was good to finally meet you, I almost didn't recognise you without your roll of paper towel  ;D
« Last Edit: January 02, 2011, 05:16:11 PM by D4D »

Offline GOLDIE

« Reply #180 on: January 12, 2011, 02:59:28 PM »
Spotted a double today. First I saw a panda in pennant hills.  Gave him a beep and found out it was bushman. Then 2 minutes down the road on new line road I spotted crw in his 200 cruiser. Couldn't belive that I saw 2 in 2 minutes
Cheers, Ryano
Ready to Roll

2010 Goldstream Storm - 2006 Toyota Landcruiser GXL

« Reply #181 on: January 12, 2011, 06:52:39 PM »
Good to meet ya mate,  ;D hopefully next time its at camp and not  the trafic lights
« Last Edit: January 13, 2011, 05:08:11 PM by Bushman »

« Reply #182 on: January 13, 2011, 02:39:57 PM »
Spotted a double today. First I saw a panda in pennant hills.  Gave him a beep and found out it was bushman. Then 2 minutes down the road on new line road I spotted crw in his 200 cruiser. Couldn't belive that I saw 2 in 2 minutes

Sorry Goldie, didnt see you, must have been driving with my eyes shut, :-[ missed Bushman as well.

Just returned from a week in the Vic High Country then a week in Crescent Head and didnt see anyone??? ???

« Reply #183 on: January 13, 2011, 03:02:10 PM »

Hey I spotted one, I spotted one!

Trackabout Lover ...

Out front of my workplace!  Hey ... it was nice to meet you.   ;D

Offline maverex91

• Get out there & enjoy- you only live once
« Reply #184 on: January 15, 2011, 11:49:51 AM »
 :cheers: Brett,

Just got my stickers & now the truck & CT are proudly displaying I'm a member

Ian
Weekdays are for planning your weekends !!

Offline spike45

• Adventure before Dementia!
    • Spike's MySwag Gallery
« Reply #185 on: January 20, 2011, 06:31:05 PM »
Left Brisvagus 3 months ago and have spent the last 7 weeks in Tassie and have not even seen another myswag member, have seen thousands of 4x4's , come on swagers where aer you hiding
spike45
Mitzy Challenger and Goldstream Storm RV
http://www.myswag.org/gallery/v/spike45/

Offline SKEMPIE

« Reply #186 on: January 21, 2011, 08:31:25 AM »
Saw my first myswag sticker  ;D. It was on the back of a car carrier  ??? Not good , maybe it has just been traded? yesterday 20-1 travelling on the gateway heading north . White dual cab hilux new shape with steel canopy reg # SUZ??

« Reply #187 on: January 21, 2011, 12:47:19 PM »
Spotted GXL4X4 in Yarck Vic today. I was on my way back from Mansfield.

« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 01:11:51 PM by GU Rich »

« Reply #188 on: January 30, 2011, 07:34:00 PM »
Not the Spotter but again the Spottee,  that's twice now in the last few weeks

It seems BradandPeta  spotted me on the F3 Friday afternoon near the Wyong exit as we went to the Central Coast over the weekend.

Offline Joff

• "This is my Custom User Title"
« Reply #189 on: January 31, 2011, 08:56:15 AM »
Spotted a white 200 with Complete Campsite in tow. Whole lot looked newish. Windsor road east bound last Sundy  :laugh:bit after the even i know  :angel:
HDJ-105 full dresser plus modded Allterrain and NO BLING

Offline BradandPeta

• I have a friend's with Jayco's ... I need new ones
« Reply #190 on: January 31, 2011, 09:43:59 AM »
Not the Spotter but again the Spottee,  that's twice now in the last few weeks

It seems BradandPeta  spotted me on the F3 Friday afternoon near the Wyong exit as we went to the Central Coast over the weekend.

Actually I both followed u and led u from the top of the hawkesbury till u over took me and turned off at wrong if all caravans drivers were like you it would be a happier job for me ... Oh and p platers stayed at one constant speed ...  Hope u had a good weekend bushman's

Offline Mrs CRW

« Reply #191 on: January 31, 2011, 09:56:35 AM »
Spotted a white 200 with Complete Campsite in tow. Whole lot looked newish. Windsor road east bound last Sundy  :laugh:bit after the even i know  :angel:

Hi Joff,

That would have been us after a very pleasant weekend away with the Pathfinder Club at Wheeny Creek.  We went home via Colo to check it out for future reference.  The kit and caboodle is under 12 months old, but well used and loved and lots of scratches and dust from our little trip to the Vic High Country (CRW is still trying to buff them out  ??? and I am trying to put a trip report together... ) Still learning.  ;D ;D 
I was on the lookout for other swaggers at Colo, but didn't see any.  Beep at us next time. 
Passenger of Landcruiser 200 & Complete Campsite Fraser CT Packer for CRW...

Offline Ketsi

• Going Nowhere - and can't wait to get there!!!
« Reply #192 on: February 04, 2011, 10:26:09 AM »
Unconfirmed sighting of a vehicle and camper combo that looked suspiciously like Dazza78 heading north up Bruce Highway at Burpengary around 4:15pm yesterday... I dare say he was 'luiser' park bound... wish it was me...  :'(

Offline Monty94

« Reply #193 on: February 04, 2011, 06:45:30 PM »
Spotted white Colorado (I think) with camper with heaps of chequer plate heading down Maroondah Hwy towards Lilydale about 6pm tonight.  Hope you don't get too much rain this weekend!

Edit:  After reading his camper build found it was macca.  Great looking camper!
« Last Edit: February 13, 2011, 08:27:35 PM by Monty94 »

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #194 on: February 04, 2011, 07:09:04 PM »
Spotted white Colorado (I think) with camper with heaps of chequer plate heading down Maroondah Hwy towards Lilydale about 6pm tonight.  Hope you don't get too much rain this weekend!

Wasn't me but we are getting belted with rain down here in the South East..

Offline Flemo

« Reply #195 on: February 05, 2011, 06:02:05 AM »
Had this bloke follow me between Ulmarra and Cowper yestdy afternoon.....................its a blue Mazda with a flash as rear canopy and HEM 19X plates. Convenient route home past the Brushy pub??

« Reply #196 on: February 13, 2011, 11:13:23 AM »
Today approx 11.10 am North bound Old Hume Hwy through Mittagong

White dual cab Ford ute with Johnno's Camper in tow sportting MySwag sticker on rear,   followed each other till he turned off coming into Bargo and I gave a friendly toot on the horn.

Wasn't storking you honest.  ;D

Offline knopfler

« Reply #197 on: February 13, 2011, 04:45:38 PM »
Hi Bushman

You saw me on the way home to Pheasants Nest, I took the three boys down to Kangaroo Valley for the weekend a bit of rain Fri
night and Sat morning but could have been worse ,could have been stinking hot. It was our first trip away without the wife and mum we have already planned the next.

Young bloke said he noticed My Swag sticker on rear window when you went passed good to see another local swagger.

« Reply #198 on: February 13, 2011, 06:19:21 PM »
Hi Bushman

You saw me on the way home to Pheasants Nest, I took the three boys down to Kangaroo Valley for the weekend a bit of rain Fri
night and Sat morning but could have been worse ,could have been stinking hot. It was our first trip away without the wife and mum we have already planned the next.

Young bloke said he noticed My Swag sticker on rear window when you went passed good to see another local swagger.

good to meet ya mate, was going to toot when I first passed, ya probably would have thought who the H.... was that, till ya spotted the sticker  :D

Good to get a boys weekend away  :D  doesn't happen for me  ???

« Last Edit: February 14, 2011, 01:39:47 PM by Bushman »

« Reply #199 on: February 13, 2011, 10:09:33 PM »

I'm so disappointed no-one spotted our CT and MySwag sticker (for better fuel economy of course) hooting up and down the M1 around Loganholme to Nerang on the last few weekends ... or in fact any highway/road/street/dirt track for the last 6 months.  C'mon people LOOK HARDER!!!!