Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 319768 times)

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #1600 on: September 14, 2021, 09:50:33 AM »
When did workout wear for girls become going to the shops wear?

Yesterday at the shops with my Mum, the number of girls in workout gear.
Not just a few either..... bloody near all of 'em.
Some looked good, a few looked like stockings full of golf balls.....  a few of the bigger girls... phew...pretty bad.'
it got a run in the late rant thread few yrs ago... there should be laws on who can and cant wear it

« Reply #1601 on: September 14, 2021, 10:03:58 AM »
I think it was in the States a few days back/last week, some chick wanted to board a plane in a thong bikini.  ???

Most guys are pretty much ok i think, but why flaunt ya self, just in case, some creepy prick is around?

Yep!

Reminds me of being at the shops a few years back, & two young girls were there, both in bikinis with a towel over their shoulder, so probably just come from / on their way to, the beach.

Guessing these two were ~16, so a grown man isn't even supposed to be in the same shopping centre as them, let alone actually seeing them ::)

One of them was wearing a white bikini & she constantly kept playing with the bottom bit of it, I thought either deliberately, or maybe subconciously?, saying "Look at this".

Then they walked out, through the car-park, heading wherever.

C'mon girls, it takes nothing to pull a t-shirt on over the top, & take a bit of care, because as you said, there are some creepy pricks around, & you're deliberately making yourself a target! ::)

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #1602 on: September 14, 2021, 10:55:37 AM »
Any snake gurus here
Can you please tell me what this is
Spotted while gathering firewood up the cape

If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #1603 on: September 14, 2021, 11:50:30 AM »
I don't have any expert knowledge, but given it's fine scales, uniform colour and dark tail, and being Cape York I'd hazard a guess at Coastal Tiapan, but they usually have a paler coloured head/nose to the rest of the body. Possibly a Myall (curl) snake if it has a darker hood? Browns in NQ tend to be a bit more motley coloured, but it's difficult to tell with the picture being a little blurred. Happy to be corrected though as I aint a snake expert, those are just my guestimates of what it could be.

Either way, don't make it cranky.
The following users thanked this post: NZMarkb

« Reply #1604 on: September 14, 2021, 12:51:40 PM »
I reckon, from your pic, it's got the wrong shape head for a Taipan, actually it looks more like a Burton's legless lizard.

https://cqclandcarenetwork.org.au/wildlife/burtons-legless-lizard/

They come in a variety of colours from a plain brown, to striped and plain with specks.

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=burton%27s+legless+lizard&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwj91JP6uP3yAhWbAisKHd-ZB4oQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=burton%27s&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQARgAMgQIABBDMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEOggIABCxAxCDAToICAAQgAQQsQM6BwgAELEDEEM6CwgAEIAEELEDEIMBUOTWDFi76Axgg_YMaABwAHgAgAHtAogBjQ-SAQcwLjQuMi4ymAEAoAEBqgELZ3dzLXdpei1pbWfAAQE&sclient=img&ei=iAxAYf3wOpuFrAHfs57QCA

But don't take my word for it and pick it up.  ;D

If it is a legless lizard, it won't have teeth like a snake, and it will have enlarged scales where the legs would normally be.
« Last Edit: September 14, 2021, 12:54:34 PM by Troopy_03 »
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.
The following users thanked this post: Spada, NZMarkb

Offline corndog

« Reply #1605 on: September 14, 2021, 12:58:26 PM »
Don't know but grab that stick (make sure it is the stick) and beat the Shit out of it.
Can tell you then. Its a dead snake.

« Reply #1606 on: September 14, 2021, 01:00:35 PM »
Yeah, you might be right there Troopy  :cup:
It does appear to have the open ear holes of a legless lizard. I didn't realize they live in open dry like that, just assumed they stayed near marshland and humus soils.

« Reply #1607 on: September 14, 2021, 01:19:54 PM »
Don't know but grab that stick (make sure it is the stick) and beat the Shit out of it.
Can tell you then. Its a dead snake.

Speaking of "make sure it's the snake" read this  ;D ....
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=45108.msg883865#msg883865

and this...
http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=45108.msg883354#msg883354
« Last Edit: September 14, 2021, 01:21:34 PM by Troopy_03 »
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #1608 on: September 14, 2021, 02:39:24 PM »
I reckon, from your pic, it's got the wrong shape head for a Taipan, actually it looks more like a Burton's legless lizard.

https://cqclandcarenetwork.org.au/wildlife/burtons-legless-lizard/

They come in a variety of colours from a plain brown, to striped and plain with specks.

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=burton%27s+legless+lizard&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwj91JP6uP3yAhWbAisKHd-ZB4oQ2-cCegQIABAA&oq=burton%27s&gs_lcp=CgNpbWcQARgAMgQIABBDMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEMgUIABCABDIFCAAQgAQyBQgAEIAEOggIABCxAxCDAToICAAQgAQQsQM6BwgAELEDEEM6CwgAEIAEELEDEIMBUOTWDFi76Axgg_YMaABwAHgAgAHtAogBjQ-SAQcwLjQuMi4ymAEAoAEBqgELZ3dzLXdpei1pbWfAAQE&sclient=img&ei=iAxAYf3wOpuFrAHfs57QCA

But don't take my word for it and pick it up.  ;D

If it is a legless lizard, it won't have teeth like a snake, and it will have enlarged scales where the legs would normally be.

Thanks mate, that’s exactly what it was
At first I thought it may have been a juvenile taipan but the flat head didn’t seem right
But at the time I gave it the respect of a taipan I assure you  :cheers:
« Last Edit: September 14, 2021, 03:00:55 PM by NZMarkb »
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them
The following users thanked this post: Troopy_03

« Reply #1609 on: September 24, 2021, 11:58:32 PM »
Did anyone watch the Ch7 "Disappearance of William Tyrrell special investigation gig?
Was it any good - i forgot about it.

Was there anything really new, or the usual rehashing of what they dont know?

« Reply #1610 on: September 25, 2021, 08:20:20 AM »
Did anyone watch the Ch7 "Disappearance of William Tyrrell special investigation gig?
Was it any good - i forgot about it.

Was there anything really new, or the usual rehashing of what they dont know?

2 part setup, nothing new yet, gotta watch on Sunday for

the big revelation 

« Reply #1611 on: September 25, 2021, 10:41:40 AM »
Quote from: xcvator
2 part setup, nothing new yet, gotta watch on Sunday for

the big revelation

ahhh as I thought... nothing new, click bait

« Reply #1612 on: September 25, 2021, 11:42:11 AM »
How bad are some of the shows on telly at the moment. :-[

The Masked Singer and the Crafty show for starters.

If they're showing the good/funny/informative/best/whatever bits in the ad, which is really poor.....

Does any silly bastards really watch them?

No joke either, i could beat that Danni Minogue to death with her own handbag.
Kylie's ok, that friggin Danni...... waste of fresh air that one. 

« Reply #1613 on: September 25, 2021, 11:50:51 AM »
How bad are some of the shows on telly at the moment. :-[

The Masked Singer and the Crafty show for starters.

If they're showing the good/funny/informative/best/whatever bits in the ad, which is really poor.....

Does any silly bastards really watch them?

No joke either, i could beat that Danni Minogue to death with her own handbag.
Kylie's ok, that friggin Danni...... waste of fresh air that one.
Never noticed until I got rid of Repeat-tel I mean foxtel...
with only FTA - I mentioned this myself recently.. Shit like MUST WATCH THE BLOCK BEST TOILET REVEAL... MUST WATCH - WHOLE OF AUSTRALIA IS WAITING FOR....

or pure Shit like that. Or the Fake SAS and shows like that... How many police/rescue shows can they actually make using the same scripts?

Farker wants a wife, married at first bullet.... bachelor US, survivor.. Master Chef. who watches it? Most are just popularity contests..

whats worse is the 40283023984032984 ads for this Shit an hour.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2021, 11:58:26 AM by Bird »

« Reply #1614 on: September 25, 2021, 01:07:47 PM »
SAS - "f" is used in every sentence, even when they do it right. 

Masked singer, never watched a minute.  Hughesy gives.me the sh.....  All the singing shows are about the judges and not the singers.

Bachelor, married, farmer etc.  As if you are really going to find true love with a cast of bimbos looking for their 15 minutes?

The block was okay originally, but who is now going to buy a house for millions, built by amateurs?

The following users thanked this post: Bird

« Reply #1615 on: September 26, 2021, 06:56:36 AM »
& any shows that you may actually want to watch, as soon as any major Sport comes along - gone! :'( >:(

« Reply #1616 on: September 26, 2021, 03:45:59 PM »
Quote from: Fizzie
& any shows that you may actually want to watch, as soon as any major Sport comes along - gone! :'( >:(
but there is nothing else you'd wanna watch, sport instead is a natural replacement

« Reply #1617 on: September 27, 2021, 07:37:48 AM »
Ummm, not for everybody, no.

« Reply #1618 on: September 27, 2021, 09:22:35 AM »

« Reply #1619 on: September 27, 2021, 10:30:01 AM »
Easy, too many bums on shiny seats in nice offices, and not enough boots on the ground.
Add bureaucratic inertia and a touch of salaried indifference - Bingo!
Instant financial seesaw benifiting the unscrupulous at the cost of the defenseless.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

« Reply #1620 on: September 27, 2021, 12:23:15 PM »
Quote from: austastar
Easy, too many bums on shiny seats in nice offices, and not enough boots on the ground.
Add bureaucratic inertia and a touch of salaried indifference - Bingo!
Instant financial seesaw benefiting the unscrupulous at the cost of the defenseless.
... you forgot and no deterrent :(

« Reply #1621 on: September 28, 2021, 06:31:56 AM »
If you have a bathroom with a bidet, this question is for you.

You take a Shit, then move across and stick ya blurter on the bidet.
(I'm assuming at this point, they have a pre-set warm water set up)

So, you open the tap and wash away any bits of Henry the Third that are stuck there.
(I'm assuming at this point, you wiggle ya butt to get the water to hit the burn mark)

How the hell do you know ya spotless?
This is based on a normal, medium to large sized turd.
If you dropped a clanger and copped a bit of a splash back, that makes the issue greater.
If you have the squirts, lets face it, you can end up with Shit everywhere.

So you've bidet'd ya bum and now you've now get a wet arse.... so toilet paper isn't gunna do squat.
(I'm assuming at this point, they have a warm air option?)

If not, how the hell do ya dry ya arse?

Seems like having a crap becomes bigger than Ben Hur.

« Reply #1622 on: September 28, 2021, 06:53:09 AM »
If you have a bathroom with a bidet, this question is for you.

You take a Shit, then move across and stick ya blurter on the bidet.
(I'm assuming at this point, they have a pre-set warm water set up)

So, you open the tap and wash away any bits of Henry the Third that are stuck there.
(I'm assuming at this point, you wiggle ya butt to get the water to hit the burn mark)

How the hell do you know ya spotless?
This is based on a normal, medium to large sized turd.
If you dropped a clanger and copped a bit of a splash back, that makes the issue greater.
If you have the squirts, lets face it, you can end up with Shit everywhere.

So you've bidet'd ya bum and now you've now get a wet arse.... so toilet paper isn't gunna do squat.
(I'm assuming at this point, they have a warm air option?)

If not, how the hell do ya dry ya arse?

Seems like having a crap becomes bigger than Ben Hur.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6sj8nCyrZbY

All you need to know, first time is a bit of a shock, after that they seem to be fine

« Reply #1623 on: September 28, 2021, 07:20:40 AM »
Be buggered huh  ??? Good clip on it.... can't say i even thought to youtube it.

Astrid and i were talking about it over breakfast. (True thing)

Hate to think what all that crap (so to speak) is worth.

« Reply #1624 on: September 28, 2021, 08:12:51 AM »
Be buggered huh  ??? Good clip on it.... can't say i even thought to youtube it.

Astrid and i were talking about it over breakfast. (True thing)

Hate to think what all that crap (so to speak) is worth.

You can replace your whole toilet seat and system and a good system is around $2k and can go up from there

You can do it yourself and save on toilet paper in the time of pandemics

https://www.bunnings.com.au/evekare-water-powered-bidet-toilet-seat_p0117214 super basic

https://www.bunnings.com.au/evekare-smart-bidet-toilet-seat-with-wireless-remote-control_p0117213 a fe more bells and whistles

I get to fit these to clients homes and apartments along the way