Author Topic: The Random Question of the Day Thread...  (Read 319533 times)

Re: The Random Question of the Day Thread...
« Reply #125 on: November 27, 2015, 08:47:05 AM »
Obviously had a good run in this morning's peak-hour traffic, hey Bird?  :D

« Reply #126 on: November 27, 2015, 09:05:31 AM »
The images on google maps, how old are they?

Tried a search, and apparently the date is on the image when using google earth. All I have here at work is an iPad, which hates my guts (and the feelings are mutual toward it also) and refuses to work how I want it to.

Is there a way of finding the date of the satellite image with a stupid iPad?

« Reply #127 on: November 27, 2015, 09:19:55 AM »
Quote from: Footy Shorts Shane

Tried a search, and apparently the date is on the image when using google earth. All I have here at work is an iPad, which hates my guts (and the feelings are mutual toward it also) and refuses to work how I want it to.

Goto Lucky Chows and buy a proper computer for few hunge and use that!

« Reply #128 on: November 27, 2015, 09:21:31 AM »
You can sometimes make out a very faint copyright ? date in the background on the photo, but that will only tell you the year not the exact date.

I know our place has just been updated to photo's taken in about September - previously, they would have been probably 5 years old, although I've seen somewhere that they are supposed to be no more than 3 years old?

The following users thanked this post: Footy Shorts Shane

« Reply #129 on: November 27, 2015, 09:29:11 AM »

My local watering hole.

« Reply #130 on: November 27, 2015, 09:52:45 AM »
My local watering hole.

Will try the computer when I get home tonight. The app doesn't show the date.

Dayborough pub, haven't been there for a couple of years.

« Reply #131 on: November 27, 2015, 09:53:57 AM »
Quote from: Footy Shorts Shane
Will try the computer when I get home tonight. The app doesn't show the date.

Dayborough pub, haven't been there for a couple of years.
you need a laptop at the office dude.. ;)

« Reply #132 on: March 06, 2016, 06:58:24 PM »
Where can I buy one of these mini push type grease guns?

Offline listo

« Reply #133 on: March 06, 2016, 07:17:02 PM »
My local watering hole.

Is yours the cruiser ute?

« Reply #134 on: March 06, 2016, 09:17:48 PM »
No mate. Mine was in the bottlo !
And that's fair dinkum.

« Reply #135 on: March 06, 2016, 09:22:31 PM »
Where can I buy one of these mini push type grease guns?

Maybe contact the supplier http://www.tridon.com.au/products/Toledo/19/327664/containers-and-funnels/409611/mini-grease-guns/428305/305028 and ask for your nearest stockist.   

Offline fergy

« Reply #136 on: March 06, 2016, 10:39:11 PM »
Snap-on truck
1996 Suzuki Sierra    2008 jayco hawk now gone 1978 millard pop top
Iveco daily 4x4
WR450F

« Reply #137 on: March 07, 2016, 04:52:11 PM »
Maybe contact the supplier http://www.tridon.com.au/products/Toledo/19/327664/containers-and-funnels/409611/mini-grease-guns/428305/305028 and ask for your nearest stockist.   

Thanks, I found them, they're called bike grease guns...

« Reply #138 on: March 13, 2016, 09:16:14 PM »
We hear these stories of how these fruitloops people say they temporarily died, and were drawn towards a bright light/tunnel, and a sense of happiness/well being came over them

So how come we never hear any stories of how someone felt drawn towards anything flaming/hot   ???   >:D

« Reply #139 on: March 13, 2016, 10:23:11 PM »
Who the hell is Gary?

« Reply #140 on: March 14, 2016, 06:11:10 AM »
We hear these stories of how these fruitloops people say they temporarily died, and were drawn towards a bright light/tunnel, and a sense of happiness/well being came over them

So how come we never hear any stories of how someone felt drawn towards anything flaming/hot   ???   >:D

Don't you watch kids around a campfire  >:D ;D

Offline terravista

« Reply #141 on: March 14, 2016, 09:57:53 AM »

I was declared clinically dead twice a few years ago and did not see any light. But then again I died so maybe my memory failed me.
I suppose the good news is I also don't remember any heat. I did not see any passed family members waiting or anything remotely like an afterlife.
I guess death is a bit of an anticlimax.

Offline terravista

« Reply #142 on: March 14, 2016, 10:04:22 AM »
In these current days of high technology, why can't the idiot TV stations end a program on time?
Why do we have to put up with mindless tossers like the vet and fat sheila on "I'm a Mediocre Wannabe, Get Me Out Of Here" or that seriously low talent unfunny Hughsie twit on "Australia's Got Talent" jibbering away like brainless untrained chimps wasting time and blowing out recording time on following programs?

« Reply #143 on: March 15, 2016, 08:18:14 AM »
In these current days of high technology, why can't the idiot TV stations end a program on time?

+ Eleventy 00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Taped a late night movie just last week - been caught too times before with published times not being right so now allow -5 minutes at start & +30 minutes at end of programmed times. Watched it the next day & the recording cut off about 20 seconds into the end credits!  >:(

But's it's not just just late-night. The show scheduled for 5pm starts at 4.58, then finishes at 5.28, next one starts at 5.32 & finishes at 5.58 for the News to start at 6.00 - I think the evening National News is the one & only show, on any channel, including ABC, that actually runs to time  >:(

« Reply #144 on: March 15, 2016, 08:52:40 AM »
Why do we have to put up with mindless tossers like the vet and fat sheila on "I'm a Mediocre Wannabe, Get Me Out Of Here" or that seriously low talent unfunny Hughsie twit on "Australia's Got Talent" jibbering away like brainless untrained chimps wasting time and blowing out recording time on following programs?
That is any modern TV show.. Theres nothing worth watching anymore.. just staged "reality" Shit

Offline loanrangie

« Reply #145 on: March 15, 2016, 04:24:31 PM »
Who the hell is Gary?

Some bloke that likes to smoke apparently.
MY08 TDV6 SE D3,
2003 Dingo Offroad Camper Trailer.
1974 Kombi microbus
1958 FC special sedan
1998 Triumph Daytona T595

« Reply #146 on: March 15, 2016, 06:11:06 PM »
That is any modern TV show.. Theres nothing worth watching anymore.. just staged "reality" Shit
Gotta agree with you 10000000%
No Aussie comedies anymore, our sense of humor has become numb to the happy clappers Nancy Pancy view of the world.
Why ???
Because everyone thinks they are special & precious.
 >:D

« Reply #147 on: March 15, 2016, 06:19:37 PM »
No Aussie comedies anymore, our sense of humor has become numb to the happy clappers Nancy Pancy view of the world.
Why ???
                           You Reckon  ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? ??? :cheers:
Hang around here for a a bit more if you think your " Special " there are others out there you know                   ::)                           :cheers:have another  :cheers:

« Reply #148 on: March 15, 2016, 06:48:30 PM »
Why ???
Precious is an understatement. Couldn't agree more :cheers:

« Reply #149 on: June 19, 2016, 01:08:11 PM »
Anybody know anything about blinds? What's the max span of this type of blind? How heat 'proof' are they, do they work on a west facing window?