Author Topic: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.  (Read 253923 times)

Re: G'day! Bart here from Joolca - Portable LPG Water heaters.
« Reply #450 on: August 20, 2018, 03:18:02 PM »
Bunnings website said not available at any of my Qld local stores

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #451 on: August 20, 2018, 03:23:44 PM »
Maybe they're just rolling them out? I dunno - they are mostly available at all stores around me here in Nthn Victoria. Hopefully there will be stock soon!
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #452 on: August 20, 2018, 05:01:02 PM »
Howdy All!!

Back in the office and finally settled back in - sorry for the delays in responses but I'll get back to you all :)

@ JamesM

Great shot and wicked set up! How did everyone find the showers?

@ Andrew4 @ haywas Got you guys back in a PM! Check it out when you can

Any news yet of the new plumbing kit, when it will be released?

So I just asked and we plan to have them in by December/ January. I didn't needle into the specifics but I think there may still be some final testing/ production QC going on to try get this kit as ace as possible. A fair bit of it is 100% custom (design and mould) so we need to do more specific stuff so we don't let little annoying things slip through the cracks

It is a little annoying for those waiting on the kit, especially as we have had to push back when we thought we would have it in. But I can assure those of you who are waiting, it will be worth it. I actually got to use a prototype shower head (which will be part of a new kit early next year, and which is in the Ensuite Plumbing kit) and it actually was amazing. Felt awesome in the hand (ergonomically designed hand piece), spray pattern was so full even at lowest flow, the switch to stop/ release water flow is solid - and it just looks the part.

Oh and I also got back to your PM, as well as yours @ discoteddy

Walking around the Echuca Bunnings the other day, and in a pile of boxes, I spy some familiar white boxes with Joolca all over them - after investigating, I see they are for sale in Bunnings now.
Well done Joolca - onwards and upwards! If anyone needs one in a hurry, a lot easier to run to Big Green Shed to grab one too.

Haha! Thanks for the kind words  :cup: :cup: Super amped to be available at Bunnings!

Currently, any store can order in, but the North VIC stores are gearing it onto the floor to have stock for quicker sales.

We're still in relatively early days but I do hope we can get more states on board and stocking :)

It's good to be back guys! Hope everyone is doing well !!
Instant & never ending hot water. Anywhere.

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Ozsnowman

• "Missus wants an Avan"
  • Travelling with Shirley the van!
« Reply #453 on: August 20, 2018, 05:59:53 PM »

Haha! Thanks for the kind words  :cup: :cup: Super amped to be available at Bunnings!

Currently, any store can order in, but the North VIC stores are gearing it onto the floor to have stock for quicker sales.

We're still in relatively early days but I do hope we can get more states on board and stocking :)

Great to see someone taking the hot water system fight to BCF etc hehe - hope they go well!!
We've swapped from the camper to a van yay! :)

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #454 on: August 23, 2018, 11:49:28 AM »
Great to see someone taking the hot water system fight to BCF etc hehe - hope they go well!!

;D ;D :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #455 on: August 25, 2018, 03:36:38 PM »
Hi Bart, just sent a PM re a Hot Tap Outing.
Cheers mate.
Bob
4.2L TD Toyota Troopy, (Clarke's Country Camper Trailer, softfloor.) sold it and bought a Avan Ray small poptop caravan. I miss being able to acces the little tracks off into the scrub.

Offline longwaytothetop

« Reply #456 on: August 27, 2018, 11:00:25 AM »
Hi Bart,

Just after a price for the flotap 12 pump kit posted to 3195.

Thanks in advance

Longwaytothetop

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #457 on: August 28, 2018, 12:15:17 PM »
Hi Bart, just sent a PM re a Hot Tap Outing.
Cheers mate.
Bob

Hi Bart,

Just after a price for the flotap 12 pump kit posted to 3195.

Thanks in advance

Longwaytothetop

Thanks Guys - got you both in the PM!!

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #458 on: September 20, 2018, 01:47:54 PM »
A big thanks to Bart for sorting me out with a Flotap 12 volt  pump.

After a recent camping trip to the Snowy Mountains it worked a treat moving water around the camp site. No more lifting jerry cans to top up the vans tanks, cool.

Thanks again mate,

Discoteddy

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #459 on: September 21, 2018, 11:47:58 AM »
A big thanks to Bart for sorting me out with a Flotap 12 volt  pump.

After a recent camping trip to the Snowy Mountains it worked a treat moving water around the camp site. No more lifting jerry cans to top up the vans tanks, cool.

Thanks again mate,

Discoteddy

Genuinely very nice of you to leave these words, honestly thank you too :) It really is awesome knowing we can help make things even just a little easier  ;D My pleasure completely!

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #460 on: October 09, 2018, 09:17:08 AM »
G’day again Bart

Pm sent👍🏻

Discoteddy

Offline SnakeDoctor

« Reply #461 on: October 09, 2018, 10:39:04 AM »
Very keen on the Joolca ensuite tent delivered to 2153, thanks!

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #462 on: October 09, 2018, 11:53:47 AM »
G’day again Bart

Pm sent👍🏻

Discoteddy

Woo - thanks!! Got a reply in  :laugh:

Very keen on the Joolca ensuite tent delivered to 2153, thanks!

Great news  ;D Unfortunately we have actually sold out and are expecting more stock in for December (roughly). These will be a slightly updated style (different colour scheme, couple accessories and another version of the tent too). If you can hang on till then I would suggest checking out how they look when we load them up online - and to see if the other tent version might be a go instead. I can't put out too much info just yet but if you aren't in a rush then might be worth the wait ;)

www.joolca.com.au

Offline AJC

« Reply #463 on: October 28, 2018, 08:41:19 PM »
Hi Bart
Would like to order the hot water system with the quick connect fittings please posted to 2155
Cheers Al

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #464 on: November 05, 2018, 01:48:47 PM »
Hi Bart
Would like to order the hot water system with the quick connect fittings please posted to 2155
Cheers Al

Ooops!! Just got you back now, Al!  :angel: :angel:

www.joolca.com.au

Offline GMess

« Reply #465 on: November 23, 2018, 06:56:36 AM »
Gudday Bart.  Just wanted to say thanks for the personal service around ordering and delivery of that Hottap Outing and helping to time the process around my camping and work trips.

It actually arrived a day earlier than we planned but, by chance, AP delivered it just as I pulled up in a taxi from the airport.

Looks like the ensuites will be back in stock late December so I’ll hit you up for one soon.

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #466 on: December 23, 2018, 10:57:34 AM »
Hi Bart
Love the joolca, it’s over 2 years old and going strong
We had 37 knot winds last night unfortunately and the en-suite tent had a disaster while securing the rest of the camp

I got her back up and running this morning, but the fly is cactus

Are they available as a spare part?
Thanks Lloyd

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #467 on: January 03, 2019, 04:08:33 PM »
Hey Guys! Hope everyone had Merry Christmas and a wild New Year (party)  ;D ;D

Been MIA for a while haha! Woops! But we just got back into the office yesterday and are getting things back up to speed

Gudday Bart.  Just wanted to say thanks for the personal service around ordering and delivery of that Hottap Outing and helping to time the process around my camping and work trips.

It actually arrived a day earlier than we planned but, by chance, AP delivered it just as I pulled up in a taxi from the airport.

Looks like the ensuites will be back in stock late December so I’ll hit you up for one soon.

My pleasure!! Thank you for the kind words - I really do appreciate it :)

Tents are back in and I still have your email foldered away in my inbox. Got pretty inundated last few months so I have slacked off but I don't let myself forget. We'll talk soon and whenever you are ready we will work something out ;) Thank you again, honestly

Hi Bart
Love the joolca, it’s over 2 years old and going strong
We had 37 knot winds last night unfortunately and the en-suite tent had a disaster while securing the rest of the camp

I got her back up and running this morning, but the fly is cactus

Are they available as a spare part?
Thanks Lloyd

I'll DM you now to start working things out! Seems like some pretty strong winds, imagine showering in that! Haha  ;D ;D >:D

But again - hope everyone has a great 2019 and that you all came into 2019 happy and healthy  :angel:

www.joolca.com.au

« Reply #468 on: January 11, 2019, 09:55:28 AM »
Hi Bart, email sent

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #469 on: January 11, 2019, 12:05:49 PM »
Hi Bart, email sent

Thanks  ;D

www.joolca.com.au

Offline Smergen

« Reply #470 on: January 18, 2019, 08:15:38 PM »
Recently got our Joolca packaged in with our CUB Camper with bought to expand our adventuring around the country.

Can't wait to try it out!

Does anyone have any experience with the Joolca travel bag? I've read that it gets a little snug with the quick connect gas attachments on the unit. Thoughts anyone?

« Reply #471 on: January 19, 2019, 12:08:31 AM »
Got my Joolca today in the mail. Unboxed tonight and will set it up tomorrow for a try out. Looks well made so far. Thanks Bart for organising everything. Top notch service

Offline lloydus67

« Reply #472 on: January 19, 2019, 06:11:41 AM »
New en-suite tent arrived in the post, thanks Bart

Offline Bart@Joolca

• Joolca
« Reply #473 on: January 22, 2019, 11:20:09 AM »
Does anyone have any experience with the Joolca travel bag? I've read that it gets a little snug with the quick connect gas attachments on the unit. Thoughts anyone?

So the bag is a little tight for the gas set to be installed on the unit - but it still fits and zips up - the gas set just pokes into the bag wall a bit. Not enough to cause a hole (haven't heard of a hole in a bag from a gas set yet) and if something like that did happen then I'm sure our support would sort it out easy peasy

The bag is a little snug because we initially designed it without intending the gas set to be on, but then realised it wasn't too much of an issue so we kept it as it was :) Hope this helps! OH! The box also comes with a smaller mesh bag that can hold your 'wet' stuff - hoses, shower head, undies ;)

Got my Joolca today in the mail. Unboxed tonight and will set it up tomorrow for a try out. Looks well made so far. Thanks Bart for organising everything. Top notch service

New en-suite tent arrived in the post, thanks Bart

My pleasure Guys! Hope you enjoy :cup: :cheers:

www.joolca.com.au

tazzi

« Reply #474 on: January 28, 2019, 02:36:38 PM »
Hi Bart

Is the ensuite plumbing kit still available?  I couldn't find it anywhere on the website.

Tazzi