Author Topic: Show us ya real bike!  (Read 72046 times)

Re: Show us ya real bike!
« Reply #225 on: April 24, 2021, 08:04:23 PM »
Oops!  :-[

get with the program... lolol

« Reply #226 on: April 25, 2021, 04:52:30 AM »
get with the program... lolol

:-[  :P :angel:

« Reply #227 on: April 25, 2021, 12:27:31 PM »

« Reply #228 on: April 26, 2021, 12:16:25 PM »
.. now for something completely different... I've had a go at it at MX, was fawkin awesome fun!

Fancy having a crack on a racing sidecar? Here’s your chance…
Annandale-Leichhardt MCC to host sidecar training day on May 23

https://www.mcnews.com.au/fancy-having-a-crack-on-a-racing-sidecar-heres-your-chance/

« Reply #229 on: April 26, 2021, 03:03:55 PM »
.. now for something completely different... I've had a go at it at MX, was fawkin awesome fun!

https://www.mcnews.com.au/fancy-having-a-crack-on-a-racing-sidecar-heres-your-chance/

Back in apprentice days I did my TAFE training with the nutter hanging off the back of this thing.

He was the 1000cc sidecar world champ.

What a loose unit that dude was.... ;)

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #230 on: April 26, 2021, 05:04:32 PM »
Always respected these guys and girls
Unfortunately I’m too fat and old to give it a decent go any more
If your not prepaired to stand behind our troops
Then feel free to stand in front of them

« Reply #231 on: April 26, 2021, 05:37:26 PM »
Parked next to me at lunch on Sunday.
all perfectly restored, not a drop of oil on the ground.  :cup:

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #232 on: April 26, 2021, 05:46:10 PM »
not a drop of oil on the ground.  :cup:

They haven’t been restored to original specs then >:D
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

« Reply #233 on: April 26, 2021, 06:33:19 PM »
They haven’t been restored to original specs then >:D

Lol,was going to say same  ;D

« Reply #234 on: April 27, 2021, 09:01:25 AM »
Quote from: NZMarkb
Always respected these guys and girls
Unfortunately I’m too fat and old to give it a decent go any more
You never saw Stan Bayliss or nearly anyone racing chairs in the 80/90's in AU then i gather :D

heres one for Keith too

« Reply #235 on: April 30, 2021, 11:15:41 AM »
Anyone who was plannin to go to the Island for world superbikes, its been cancelled

WorldSBK Calendar
Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the FIM, the Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit and DWO have agreed there will be no 2021 edition of the Australian Round.
Organisers are working towards a return to the iconic venue in 2022 as the first event of the 2022 Championship.

« Reply #236 on: April 30, 2021, 12:56:40 PM »

Hell yeah, it is one hell of a hoot. Had a Short Circuit sidecar with a 650 Yamaha in it and ran on Shell A.  :cup: :cheers:

« Reply #237 on: June 03, 2021, 05:46:20 PM »
For those in Shitney, my old club runnin the 5 hour :)

Sydney 5 Hour shaping up to be a ripper with full grid
Spectator entry to the event is free and you can grab tickets from Eventbrite at https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/156628296451

https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/st-george-motorcycle-club-endurance-series-round-1-of-2-tickets-156628296451

Date and time
Sat, Jul 24, 2021, 8:30 AM –
Sun, Jul 25, 2021, 5:00 PM AEST

Ferrers Road
Eastern Creek, NSW 2766

The full calendar for the weekend includes

--    IPONE Formula St George 2 Hour, relay format for Supersports 300 class machines which will feature a Le Mans style start and will run late on Saturday 24th with a finish under lights.
--   The Sydney 200, single rider, single bike endurance for Superbikes and Supersport 600’s which will run on the Sunday morning, with a Le Mans style start, ahead of the Pirelli Sydney 5 Hour.
--   Pirelli Sydney 5 Hour, relay format endurance for Superbikes and Supersports 600’s. This headline event is scheduled to kick off, also with a Le Mans start, just before noon on Sunday 25th.
--   AGV Retro Superbikes sprint races across the weekend featuring Period 5, 6 and Pre-Modern bikes from the 70’s through to the 90’s.
--   Pit stop challenge, an opportunity for fans to see the crews in action in a head-to-head knock out competition involving the whole team, with the final being under lights after the finish of the IPONE 2 Hour Saturday evening.
« Last Edit: June 03, 2021, 05:57:33 PM by Bird »

« Reply #238 on: June 04, 2021, 10:37:24 AM »
Quote from: Snow
Picked up an old banger ‘85 Suzuki GS1100G to restore and add to the harem. I bought one of these new back in ‘84 and always regretted selling it. Not looking to make look concourse, just used but not abused.
Hows the restore going...

Mate (strangely his name is snow too!)still has that GS1000S sittin in the shed
« Last Edit: June 04, 2021, 10:45:31 AM by Bird »

« Reply #239 on: June 04, 2021, 06:26:28 PM »
How's this for bad luck?
Recently, Troy Bayliss was injured in a bicycle accident and now Alex Rins has a broken wrist, from a treadly prang!

Remy Gardner has a MotoGP offer, too!
https://www.crash.net/motogp/news/979519/1/bicycle-accident-rules-alex-rins-out-catalunya-motogp

« Reply #240 on: June 23, 2021, 10:27:49 AM »
Oh Santa... I've been a really good boy....

https://leangp.com/en/

« Reply #241 on: June 23, 2021, 03:58:55 PM »

Well if ya plissed and on it, just spread some pillows around the floor to soften the crash.  :laugh: :laugh: :angel:

« Reply #242 on: June 23, 2021, 04:28:14 PM »
Well if ya plissed and on it, just spread some pillows around the floor to soften the crash.  :laugh: :laugh: :angel:

could be a tragic ending with VR goggles :D

Offline bmwfreak

• DunWerkin
« Reply #243 on: June 24, 2021, 08:52:28 AM »

Me too!!!
We've waited 45 years to do this. Now our life will be complete!!
2019 LC78 (troopy)
2018 21’6” On The Move TRAXX Series 2

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #244 on: June 24, 2021, 09:05:46 AM »
Come on guys, the last thing we need is some more PlayStation warriors
Every time they turn up at the track they hardly make it out of the carpark
Although you can normally spot them, so you can take up a good vantage point first
No point telling them anything, they've done it all before from the safety of their lounge chair :cheers:

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #245 on: September 06, 2021, 09:28:59 AM »
Lockdown's been good for one thing anyway
Had it running yesterday, fired up 1st kick

Sent from my SM-A315G using Tapatalk

« Reply #246 on: September 06, 2021, 10:20:51 AM »
Quote from: NZMarkb
Lockdown's been good for one thing anyway
Had it running yesterday, fired up 1st kick
Nice 200 there... pretty rare - like all IT's these days..
Borrowed a mates KDX200 back in the day for a weekend down at Yerriyong track... Only then I realized how others did so well in enduros around me compared to my heavy old TT although it was no standard TT anymore  >:D

Offline NZMarkb

« Reply #247 on: September 06, 2021, 10:44:01 AM »
Yeah those old 4 strokes were heavy beasts
I had an IT200 when I was about 20, then raced the first of the water cooled KDX’s in the early 90’s before going onto KX250’s
My mate has an IT250k so can’t wait to show up at a trail ride with them both on the back of the Ute  :laugh: :laugh:

« Reply #248 on: November 01, 2021, 01:44:21 PM »
Confucius Say: dont wear a gopro when ya riding.. :)

A learner motorcycle rider faces more than $77,000 in speeding fines after police combed through helmet footage from his GoPro-style action camera.

The 23-year-old man was originally busted for speeding on September 11, when police allege he was riding at 162km/h in an 80km/h zone of the Warringah Freeway in North Sydney.

Police said the learner rider told them “he was on his way to a nearby driving school where he was due to take part in a program to assist him in becoming a safer rider”.
When officers noticed that he was wearing a video camera, they confiscated the memory card.

A subsequent investigation of its files resulted in a further 41 charges levelled at the rider, who now faces 14 counts of dangerous driving, including fines worth up to $2200 each, plus 15 counts of speeding over 45km/h (attracting a $2520 fine) and three counts of exceeding the speed limit by 30km/h (and $935 per pop).

Police added six other traffic offences to the man’s bill, along with two counts of offensive behaviour and one breach of public orders that could relate to coronavirus lockdowns.

Police allege the man regularly rode at speeds exceeding 200km/h.

https://www.news.com.au/technology/motoring/on-the-road/learner-rider-faces-77000-in-speed-fines/news-story/69e7187719a5f2c7b08e183f41ebef69
« Last Edit: November 01, 2021, 03:14:03 PM by Bird »

« Reply #249 on: November 04, 2021, 04:10:33 PM »
Be good to see the kid win it

Remy Gardner has his first opportunity at claiming the 2021 Moto2 World Championship this weekend.

If Remy Gardner can outscore team-mate Raul Fernandez by more than eight points this weekend, then he will be crowned 2021 Moto2 World Champion.

During the second Misano race of 2021 last time out, Fernandez looked on course to take over the championship lead for the first time this season, however, a costly crash whilst leading has instead left him 18 points behind the Australian.

That means if Gardner wins at Portimao - the circuit he took his first ever Moto2 win at last year, then Fernandez has to finish no lower than second in order to extend the title battle to Valencia.

Despite what’s at stake, Gardner isn’t focusing too far ahead and instead wants to keep the same approach as recent rounds.

https://www.crash.net/motogp/news/990762/1/gardner-not-thinking-too-much-about-what-s-stake-has-first-match-point