Author Topic: I like long walks on the beach...As long as I have a few rums in the back pack.  (Read 3900 times)

Offline onefineday485

 I have finally run out of excuses and this week ordered my first CT from Vacation Campers. Always been too busy with my buisness.  My son has turned 10 and its time to get out and spend some real time together.
I decided on a Vacation Camper after doing a ton of research about 12 mths ago.. I must say that having a good look at the different options at the caravan/ camping shows was invaluable. The VC ticked all the boxes within my price range and seems like a ideal CT to tip the toes in the water with. I hopefully get delivery in the next week or so. Then its a week at Lake Tabourie after xmas. A busy time of the year to be down there... But why wait some more?...
 I will be towing the CT behind my 2010 Ford Ranger(Doubles as Bread Delivery truck).
 I come from Goulburn way....Yes I know you have stopped at the Maccas there:).. Yes it gets cold:).. But theres nothing like a -5 frost to know that your alive..   
I will post some pics when the jobs done.
        Fifey       

Welcome aboard.  Glad to see you are heading away as soon as the ct arrives.  Don't forget  :worthles:

Welcome to MySwag!

Welcome to the Forum, Goulburn is not that bad is it, will be in the area again at Xmas to visit the farm.

Offline ferret

 :cheers:Welcome onefineday, It's amazing how energized and refreshed I feel by making a similar decision to yourself recently and there"s no-one here that will tell you you've done the wrong thing 
2007 HILUX D4D DUAL CAB
2011 KK PLATINUM

Offline Tracey family

Welcome to myswag!!

Hopefully you the time you spend on here will help with the wait (or it could just make you more impatient  :D ).

:cheers: Glenyse

G'day Fifey and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

Should be no worries finding someone to camp with in winter now, someone who also appreciates the briskness of a good frost  ;D.

Look forward to reading more about the camper you've chosen.

Hi onfineday
enjoy the site its great
Luv that name
regards gunna

Offline onefineday485

Hey,
     Thanks for the welcome.. This seems to be a friendly site whith some good info on it.. I am looking forward to being part of it.
  Fifey

What do you mean looking forward to being part of it ?  You can check out any time you like but you will never leave , untill you just check that last post  posted  . Enjoy  :cheers:

Offline onefineday485

  Copy That speewa. :cheers: