Author Topic: Hello everyone  (Read 3590 times)

Offline Dryfarmer

Hello everyone
« on: March 08, 2011, 10:49:22 PM »
Hello myswaggers,
Thought i had better introduce myself, joined the forum a few weeks back.
As you can guess from the name i'm a farmer from the WA wheatbelt.
Married with 11 year old twins (help!!).
Have been keen on campers for a couple of years and I am finally getting around to purchasing our camping rig.
The new Triton ute arrives at the end of the month and off to the Perth caravan and camping show. Looking for local manufactured soft floor with walkway at the foot of the bed.
There has been some great pre-loved campers on the forum but organising freight to WA is a bit scary.

Well there's my little spiel.
Keep the great forum rolling.

regards Dryfarmer.

Re: Hello everyone
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2011, 05:10:45 AM »
Gday Dryfarmer and welcome to My Swag, great choice of tug and enjoy choosing a CT :cheers:

« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2011, 05:31:28 AM »
Gday Dryfarmer

I hope you enjoy your time here
Have you looked at this WA Camper from the Trader section? http://myswag.org/forum/index.php?topic=11478.0

« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2011, 05:35:55 AM »
Dryfarmer  Welcome to MtSwag in you quest for the family CT ther is so much to consider , if you need to know ask . We have info a plenty here   :cheers:

« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2011, 06:10:41 AM »
Welcome to the Forum, sounds as though you are getting it all sorted to get out and about, good luck with the camper choice

« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2011, 06:17:40 AM »
G'day Dryfarmer and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2011, 06:52:43 AM »
Hi Dryfarmer and welcome to MySwag. Enjoy the search for a CT.

Offline ART by MICKEY

« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2011, 08:43:35 AM »
Hi Dryfarmer,

Welcome to MySwag. Just to let you know that DESERT TRACK CAMPERS will be at the Perth Camping Show and though I am unsure if they have the exact type of camper your looking for I am sure that Tammy the lovely owner will be able to assist you well. They are MySwag members as well.

Mickey
Mickey

« Reply #8 on: March 09, 2011, 11:01:59 AM »
Welcome to MySwag DryFarmer!

Variflex

« Reply #9 on: March 09, 2011, 11:33:13 AM »
Welcome to the forum, Can't go wrong with a Triton either

Offline graylyn

• Kendall River Barramundi
« Reply #10 on: March 10, 2011, 03:19:49 PM »
Welcome to the forum Dryfarmer.  You will get heaps of good advice here.
The worst day fishing is always better than the best day at work.

2021 Isuzu d-max utility 3 litre
2012 Jayco Swan Outback
full 60 litre Engel

Offline spike45

• Adventure before Dementia!
    • Spike's MySwag Gallery
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2011, 04:25:36 PM »
Hi Dryfarmer 
a big welcome to myswag  hope that you have luck with your CT
Spike45
Mitzy Challenger and Goldstream Storm RV
http://www.myswag.org/gallery/v/spike45/

Offline Dryfarmer

« Reply #12 on: March 12, 2011, 11:31:38 PM »
Thanks for all the kind words swaggers.
Nice colour on the tug 73bubba.

regards
Dryfarmer

Offline Followme1

• Follow Me Campers
« Reply #13 on: March 13, 2011, 08:28:26 AM »
Welcome to the forum
Hopefully I will see you at the show

George
http://www.followmecampers.com.au

Offline skmaint

« Reply #14 on: March 13, 2011, 01:39:31 PM »
Welcome dryfarmer, Good to see another west aussie.....Good luck with your purchase.

Simon.
Your not bogged until you cant move an inch.

« Reply #15 on: March 13, 2011, 07:05:21 PM »
Hi Dry farmer
Welcome to My Swag and Happy Trails out there