Author Topic: G'day folks  (Read 4671 times)

Offline maeltroll

G'day folks
« on: December 17, 2010, 11:42:39 AM »
Swinging in to say G'day, i've been browsing these forums as a guest for a while now and decided to join up to say cheers for all the great info you guys have contributed to this site.  For a noobie like myself it is a fantastic place to gather info and ideas.

So yeah here we go...... I'm from Brisvegas and have just purchased my first camper - a Market Direct "Deluxe Offroad" with the spreader bar kit, spare wheel and underbody water tank.  Just a cheapie i know, but a good cheap transition from tent camping and should do the job just fine for me.  Picking it up tomorrow morning and cant wait to get out and enjoy it.

Re: G'day folks
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2010, 11:48:07 AM »
Welcome aboard, anythings better than nothing and you should get some fun out of it.

Wil

« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2010, 01:24:41 PM »
G'day Dave and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2010, 01:54:45 PM »
Welcome to the Forum, enjoy the banter

« Reply #4 on: December 17, 2010, 03:03:03 PM »
Welcome to myswag, emjoy getting out there.

And don't forget  :worthles:

« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2010, 05:25:00 PM »
Welcome Mate,

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2010, 06:33:33 AM »
Welcome mate. All the best with the new camper.

« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2010, 07:03:18 AM »
Welcome.   It is a fantastic web site.  The people who are responsible for it must be very clever and must be very proud.  :cup:  It is great to get so many opinions on so many different subjects.  We love it.  And it is free!   :laugh:   Enjoy your travels.
Kev and Kris

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2010, 07:31:43 AM »
G'day & Welcome Dave.

What are you tugging your camper around with and who's sharing it with you?

Look forward to seeing you in other threads and topics.

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2010, 07:39:39 AM »
Welcome to the show  :cheers:...........any camper is a good camper  :cup: , now to do the trial run and begin the modifications  ;D

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2010, 08:00:19 AM »
Welcome to the swag Dave , What a great time to pick up a CT hope you get some time in it over the break .Oh and don't forget to share the fun with us..   Cheer's    ;D

Offline Ray-C

« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2010, 08:32:44 AM »
Welcome to the forum Dave, Any camper is a good one I reckon  As long as it suits you'r needs all is good .  :cheers:
C:\Users\Ray\Pictures\2010-08-01 tom price\tom price 017 email.JPG

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2010, 09:08:28 AM »
Hi Dave and welcome to the forum, camper can range from $0 to $70k but who cares just as long as you enjoy it and use it, see you out there some time :cheers:

Offline BigDougie

• Enjoy Today for who knows what the future holds!
« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2010, 09:30:19 AM »
Hey Dave, enjoy the site, lots of good friends and good ideas! 8)
Our Maverick and New to us Trackabout Overlander RF

"Smile and Wave boy's, Smile and Wave"

Offline maeltroll

« Reply #14 on: December 20, 2010, 06:13:18 AM »
Thanks for the warm welcome guys!

G'day & Welcome Dave.

What are you tugging your camper around with and who's sharing it with you?

Look forward to seeing you in other threads and topics.

The camper  is being carted around by my R50 Nissan Pathfinder.  Its a great car, very comfortable to drive, small enough that the missus can easily get it in and around the city, but not tooo small.  They are a very underrated 4x4 that is surprisingly good and agile off road, especially with the 2inch lift under it.