General => Introductions => Topic started by: surly17 on November 23, 2010, 08:02:50 PM

Title: hello everybody
Post by: surly17 on November 23, 2010, 08:02:50 PM
hello everybody I'm glad i found this forum lots of great info on here. myself and my family have been dragging a challenge meridian ct around for just over a year we've done a fair few trips some interstate and some in Victoria, theres just never enough time that work thing gets in the way let alone that house thing. i will post some pics soon.
Title: Re: hello everybody
Post by: CRW on November 23, 2010, 08:04:50 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum ;D
Post by: GGV8Cruza on November 23, 2010, 08:06:50 PM
Welcome to the Forum

Post by: HEM19X on November 23, 2010, 08:11:12 PM
Hey mate,

Welcome to the madness..I'm guessing the the Eltham is in Victoria not the one in Northern NSW.

Post by: BigJules on November 23, 2010, 08:27:44 PM

Tell us about some of the trips you've done with your camper.
Post by: dno on November 23, 2010, 08:37:40 PM
G'day lovely leafy eltham welcome aboard..
Post by: Snow on November 23, 2010, 09:14:39 PM
G'day and welcome to Myswag :cheers:
Post by: flamingoose on November 24, 2010, 09:01:02 AM
Welcome surly17. Another aussie camp addict!!
Post by: idlegossip on November 24, 2010, 11:25:43 AM
Welcome to myswag.

Sounds like you have the same problem as most of us.
That thing called WORK.

Seems to get around that little problem.
Post by: Bushman on November 24, 2010, 02:03:36 PM
G'day surly17  ;D
Post by: Tracey family on November 24, 2010, 03:58:52 PM
Welcome to myswag!! We look forward to hearing of your adventures  :D

:cheers: Scott and Glenyse
Post by: Compass on November 24, 2010, 05:13:25 PM
Welcome to the forum Surly17.
Eric
Post by: V8ute on November 24, 2010, 05:27:43 PM
Welcome Surly17,
 All the good days seem to be work days :'(
But on the bright side, work funds the awesome camping trips :laugh:
V8ute.
Post by: GOLDIE on November 24, 2010, 05:31:02 PM
G'day and Welcome,

Work .... I wish I didn't have to work
Post by: krisandkev on November 24, 2010, 07:39:54 PM
Welcome and sorry to brag, but I only have 20 working days to go to my time.  :cup: Then, off we go! Will miss work? I don’t think so. Just the people. Maybe?   :police:   Kevin
Post by: graylyn on November 24, 2010, 07:43:14 PM
Welcome to the forum Surly. 

I suppose I should be the bunny:  how did you come up with your forum name?
Post by: surly17 on November 24, 2010, 07:43:50 PM
Hey mate,

Welcome to the madness..I'm guessing the the Eltham is in Victoria not the one in Northern NSW.

Hi Hem yes it is Eltham in Victoria i didnt know there was a an Eltham in NSW.

regards

surly 17
Post by: surly17 on November 25, 2010, 07:23:00 PM
Welcome to the forum Surly. 

I suppose I should be the bunny:  how did you come up with your forum name?
Its the name of the bike I get around on.
Post by: tropicbird54 on November 25, 2010, 08:05:01 PM
Welcome to the forum Surly17.   Great website, great people - lots of great info and advice.
I'm with you on the work thing.  A necessary evil unfortunately and can really interfere with getting away camping sometimes. I work every second Sat and hubby is on call every 4th Sat (at least we've managed to get them to fall on the same Sat, thank goodness. haha)  Some years we haven't been able to get away for one long weekend because of work. Bugger!!  Oh well.....that's life for now...
Cheers   :D