General => Introductions => Topic started by: Steady on March 20, 2011, 07:59:37 PM

Title: G'Day from Melbourne
Post by: Steady on March 20, 2011, 07:59:37 PM
Well there are 5 of us myself the cook and 3 kids ....We have a CT from aussiejays campers. Which has been great so far had , it about a 8 months done 5 trips so far and we love it .We do the caravan park thing and also the free camp.
Been adding bits to the camper all the time .And now up to the wiring stage ,so will be reading up on what others have done before
Happy camping. Steady
Title: Re: G'Day from Melbourne
Post by: hutchie62 on March 20, 2011, 08:02:18 PM
Hi steady & welcome to Myswag, its going to be hard to see you out there. Welcome aboard.
Post by: D4D on March 20, 2011, 08:03:25 PM
Welcome Steady, nice camo :) You should get along to one of the meets, we don't bite, well except for Speewa:)
Post by: hutchie62 on March 20, 2011, 08:08:54 PM
Welcome Steady, nice camo :) You should get along to one of the meets, we don't bite, well except for Speewa:)

Speewa only bites when he runs out of beer.
Post by: skmaint on March 20, 2011, 08:16:05 PM

Hi steady,

Welcome to MySwag....Cool looking camper :cup: Glad to hear you are enjoying it.

Simon
Post by: Heiny on March 21, 2011, 05:13:56 AM
Hi Steady and welcome to My Swag, you will get plenty of info on here or if you have any questions just ask away :cheers:
Post by: GGV8Cruza on March 21, 2011, 06:06:52 AM
Welcome to the Forum Steady, just wondering where the pic was taken, looks a great spot

Post by: shina on March 21, 2011, 10:01:24 AM
G,day Steady
picked up my aussie jay CT  :cup: about a week ago we went with green tent looks like your enjoying it. Might bump into each other one day, but it might be a bit hard to see u in the camo tent anyway welcome to myswag u will find heaps of info in the electrial section on wiring up CT.

Cheers Shane  :cheers:
Post by: Steady on March 21, 2011, 06:13:54 PM
The photo was taken at Glenmaggie in the Latrobe Valley right on the Macalister River was a great trip aussie day weekend.
Shane by the looks of your pic we are in the same area   
Post by: Old Croc + plus one on March 21, 2011, 06:28:13 PM
Hi Steady
Welcome to My Swag Knockout colour scheme

Happy Trails with your Camper
Post by: Markbell on March 21, 2011, 08:17:42 PM
G'day steady,

Welcome! Great set up. You will find this site addictive to the max.

The site you were at looks beautiful and green. Any tips on exact location and advice for camping in that area, thinking of heading that way this weekend.

Marcel
Post by: Black Diamond on March 21, 2011, 08:35:36 PM
Gday Steady Eddie :cheers: :cheers:

Nice CT and nice spot  :cup:

Welcome aboard, its a great place and try and get along to one of our Vic meet ups  :cheers:
Just make sure you wear a HI VIS Vest so we can see you  ;D

CHeers BD
Post by: Wandering Tassie on March 21, 2011, 11:35:17 PM
Hi Steady and welcome to My Swag. 5 trips in 8 months, sure looks like the CT is getting plenty of use.

Post by: Snow on March 22, 2011, 07:54:07 PM
G'day Steady and welcome to Myswag. :cheers:
Post by: timneva on March 22, 2011, 08:09:21 PM
Hi Steady,
Looks great. Heaps of wiring info here. Good luck with it.