Author Topic: Feel Free to Donate to Keep Myswag Online and Ad Free!  (Read 56075 times)

Offline 2010banditsa

• Cheers- It's 12 O'clock somewhere
Re: Feel Free to Donate
« Reply #50 on: April 09, 2019, 11:02:47 AM »
pity ya cant just use credit card as I don't have pay pal- any card option at all?
Isuzu MUX
2013 Goldstream 16' poptop with bunk
Van- http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=31445

« Reply #51 on: April 09, 2019, 12:52:48 PM »
pity ya cant just use credit card as I don't have pay pal- any card option at all?

You can just use your credit card through PayPal. The other option is that I can PM you Myswag’s bank account details and you could transfer the funds via internet or phone banking?

« Reply #52 on: April 16, 2019, 06:28:29 AM »
A bump for an important thread while the team are out travelling to the national meet. Buy a sticker, drop $5 in the kitty, every bit helps.

« Reply #53 on: April 16, 2019, 07:05:15 AM »
I reckon that Brett and Jillsy should get a new run of stickers that promote donors ." Myswag Support Donor and Proud Of It "  sort of thing .
« Last Edit: April 16, 2019, 07:30:41 AM by duggie »
The following users thanked this post: Fizzie

« Reply #54 on: April 16, 2019, 01:29:56 PM »
I reckon that Brett and Jillsy should get a new run of stickers that promote donors ." Myswag Support Donor and Proud Of It "  sort of thing .

But then I'd have to replace the 2 new ones I just got! :'(

« Reply #55 on: April 16, 2019, 02:16:57 PM »
my coin came out today for my package of goodies :)

« Reply #56 on: April 16, 2019, 08:11:26 PM »
my coin came out today for my package of goodies :)
Good onya mate.

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk

« Reply #57 on: May 24, 2019, 11:22:51 PM »
Hi Swaggers  ;D

Just a reminder that, contrary to popular belief, Myswag is privately owned (and privately funded when the "kitty" needs a top up) by Brett. Businesses don't pay to advertise in the Showroom Section and people who advertise in the Classifieds Section are not charged to do so etc. In recent years we have had a couple of Premium Sponsors come on board which has been a MASSIVE help financially however server fees, accountancy fees, tax, restocking of Member Stickers and Coolers etc all adds up.  If you enjoy your time here and are keen for Myswag to have a long life, you are more than welcome to make a donation to the Server Fund through the Myswag.org Online Store (see the picture below). All donations, great and small, will be more than appreciated and will be directly responsible for helping to keep Myswag online.  Just think, if every member donated just $1 each, it would be enough to pay the Server Fees for 11 years

Of course, you could also purchase some Myswag.org Merchandise from our great range :cheers:.
Folks if this is something you'd like to do (it's not something you're expected to do but would be more than appreciated all the same), please send me a PM and I will reply with Myswag's Bank Account details.  That way you can set up a direct debit via your internet banking.

A total of 37 donations have come through since I posted this on the 5th of April - thanks heaps Swaggers!  You're awesome!  If you haven't donated already (or purchased some Myswag.org Merchandise) and but would like to, please feel free to do so :)
The following users thanked this post: achjimmy

« Reply #58 on: August 30, 2019, 10:07:16 AM »
Bump  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #59 on: August 30, 2019, 11:05:01 AM »
Done
« Last Edit: August 30, 2019, 11:53:19 AM by Hairs »

« Reply #60 on: August 30, 2019, 12:50:51 PM »
Also done.

« Reply #61 on: August 30, 2019, 07:42:02 PM »
The following users thanked this post: plusnq

« Reply #62 on: September 02, 2019, 08:24:43 AM »

« Reply #63 on: September 09, 2019, 10:09:00 AM »
Bump  ;D

« Reply #64 on: September 09, 2019, 05:41:02 PM »
Come on Swaggers.
Open ya wallets, purses, throw a few coins.
Ya tight arses ;)
A box of cans, a bottle of ya favourite poison, sheeesh.
'Cheers'

Sent from my SM-A205YN using Tapatalk

« Reply #65 on: September 09, 2019, 11:21:58 PM »
Come on Swaggers.
Open ya wallets, purses, throw a few coins.
Ya tight arses ;)
A box of cans, a bottle of ya favourite poison, sheeesh.
'Cheers'

Ha ha ha!  Good on ya Hairs!

« Reply #66 on: September 13, 2019, 01:20:43 PM »
Thank you to the 5 Swaggers who’ve donated over the past two weeks. Your help in keeping Myswag afloat and online is very much appreciated

« Reply #67 on: September 13, 2019, 01:35:07 PM »
Thanks for bumping the online store thread and reminding us... ;D

« Reply #68 on: September 13, 2019, 01:48:37 PM »
Done  :cheers: :cheers:

« Reply #69 on: September 14, 2019, 03:52:25 PM »
We've had 4 more Swaggers donate - thanks Legends!

Offline Gandalf the White

• Wise Wandering Wizard
  • Feelin great with a 2.8
« Reply #70 on: September 14, 2019, 04:32:25 PM »
I’ve had an old gold ring hanging around for a while, so melted it down & took it to cash converters.
Couldn’t let the dwarfs,  orks or hobbits get hold of it again🤔.  Small deposit from the proceeds on it’s way👍
How to fall asleep in a chair
1 - sit in a chair
2 - be old

« Reply #71 on: September 15, 2019, 02:44:59 PM »
I’ve had an old gold ring hanging around for a while, so melted it down & took it to cash converters.
Couldn’t let the dwarfs,  orks or hobbits get hold of it again.  Small deposit from the proceeds on it’s way

Thanks Mate :cheers:

« Reply #72 on: September 15, 2019, 02:45:40 PM »
2 more Swaggers have donated! Thank you!!!

« Reply #73 on: September 19, 2019, 08:18:23 PM »
How are we going Swaggers?
Hope ya kicking the can to keep this awseome forum going.
Come on, it's worth at lest a box of cans to ya

Jillsy, you do an awesome job, it is appreciated, Cheers
Hey, as do the mods to keep it all fair and civil

Sent from my SM-P585Y using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: September 20, 2019, 05:36:13 PM by Hairs »

« Reply #74 on: September 20, 2019, 10:19:15 AM »
Or you could do what I'm just setting up - transfer $1 / month, which you won't even notice gone! (What's that - 1 cup of coffee or 1 beer every 6 months ??? Or 5l of fuel :'()

If only 200 members did that, it would (by my understanding) basically cover the server fees ???

& by an amazing coincidence, I was just looking at he Member's List, & there's just on 200 members with 1000+ posts each! Isn't that interesting ??? (Hint, hint! ;D)