Author Topic: Who has a travel bog???  (Read 5163 times)

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
Who has a travel bog???
« on: March 29, 2011, 05:48:11 PM »
After reading Steve and Vivs blog of their journey up to Broome over the last couple of nights, I'm curious to see who else has a travel blog they would like to share so we can read about the trip they did, or follow them on the trip they are doing / planning on doing. Steve and Viv's blog was a fantastic read and it makes us very excited about our trip we are planning, and looking forward to them heading up to the Cape this year to follow their journey once again.

A couple of other blogs to get it started that we have read / following are:
http://www.wrongwayround.info/
http://www.expeditionaustralia.com.au/greavesontheroad/index.php
http://4ontheroad.com/
http://curryfamilyadventures.wordpress.com/
Blog: www.1yearoff.com.au

Offline GSK33

• Tent
Re: Who has a travel bog???
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2011, 06:02:41 PM »
Nothing about toilets here  ???  ;D

« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2011, 06:16:18 PM »
I had it once too.............

good dose of antibiotics fixed it right up ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2011, 06:19:17 PM »
Imodium.... works a treat...
 Dont think i would document it though..

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2011, 06:32:27 PM »
I have just started one, i used to document everything on my own forum but have now just gone over to doing a blog. May start my own dedicated blog site seeing as i still have the servers left over from my old forum days, offroad camping etc etc

http://tdwatkins.blogspot.com/

Heaps more coming soon

8)

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
« Reply #5 on: March 29, 2011, 06:42:35 PM »
Oops...I just realised what all of the toilet talk was about...  ???

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #6 on: March 29, 2011, 06:44:28 PM »
Ya gotta learn to read between the lines around here.  ???

Doesnt take alot to get these guys off the dirt track and into the gutter  8)

Offline ldsparrow

• www.1yearoff.com.au
Re: Who has a travel blog???
« Reply #7 on: March 29, 2011, 06:50:16 PM »
You certainly managed to get some gear into your Subaru Tony... I have bookmarked your site and look forward to following you on your journeys.

« Reply #8 on: March 29, 2011, 06:51:55 PM »
I have just started one, i used to document everything on my own forum but have now just gone over to doing a blog. May start my own dedicated blog site seeing as i still have the servers left over from my old forum days, offroad camping etc etc

http://tdwatkins.blogspot.com/

Heaps more coming soon

8)

Sorry but in this thread we don't want PICS, especially of the "Heaps coming soon"

time

« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2011, 06:55:08 PM »
I like this travel bog http://gorey.com.au/archives/2181

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
Re: Who has a travel blog???
« Reply #10 on: March 29, 2011, 07:01:58 PM »
You certainly managed to get some gear into your Subaru Tony... I have bookmarked your site and look forward to following you on your journeys.

Nearly finished the 1st day in Tassie only 14 more to go  8)

The ol' Subee has done me well and has been alot of places, it getting an upgrade in the next 2 years to probably a twin cab ute, something like we had before the Subaru.

« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2011, 07:08:02 PM »
Scratch the travel bug slowly         :cheers:

Offline tonyw

• Tonys Travel Blogs
« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2011, 07:11:20 PM »
Scratch the travel bug slowly         :cheers:

Amen brother  :cheers:

« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2011, 10:25:35 PM »

I have a blog bug blog ... it's in my signature in case I forget the address ... which drinking is apt to do.

Offline RichardW

• Out and About from North Rocks, Sydney
    • Profile and Images
« Reply #14 on: March 30, 2011, 04:23:30 AM »
All mine are available here:
http://richardw.redbubble.com/about
Richard
2005 Landcruiser TD100 & Wallaby Hard Top Camper Trailer
Profile and Images

Offline hgmonaro

« Reply #15 on: March 31, 2011, 10:24:37 AM »
mine start here...  www.nlandgl.com

« Reply #16 on: March 31, 2011, 11:14:00 AM »
We have a blog...its not just for travel but mainly to document anything we want remembered.

www.gelstonfamily.com
« Last Edit: October 10, 2012, 11:01:03 AM by DannyG »

Offline Yoda42

• Beagle kisses don't grow hair
    • Travels With Beagles Blog
« Reply #17 on: March 31, 2011, 10:35:24 PM »
Just started one, travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com

First proper trip starts tomorrow! :cup: and its going to be a wet one!
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo, 2 beagles & an Lifestyle Reconn
http://travelswithbeagles.blogspot.com

Offline blaze

« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2011, 10:12:16 PM »
this is ours from the wifes point of view
http://blaze-therese.blogspot.com/
blaze

Offline ldsparrow