Author Topic: Newbie on board!  (Read 11465 times)

Offline dan.batto

Newbie on board!
« on: May 05, 2016, 09:37:53 PM »
Hey all!
Just joined up, I've been around a few other forums a while now (NTN for those that may recognise the username ;) )
Just doing a bit of research on a camper trailer. Looking at purchasing a Mars surveyor. Found one second hand I'm about to check out.
Mrs and I decided it was time to upgrade now that we have a youngin and the dog tagging along with us, the tent won't just cut with amount of stuff we drag along with us - life is so much easier with yourself and the swag
Looks like a wealth of knowledge about here, I know a few guys strutting about here that have talked about this place a bit.

Re: Newbie on board!
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2016, 09:39:28 PM »
G'day Dan and welcome to myswag.  Good luck in your search for a CT

« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2016, 10:18:01 PM »
Hi Dan,

I'm sure you'll find whatever info you're looking for.
If not, just ask. Someone will chime in.....

« Reply #3 on: May 06, 2016, 05:19:13 AM »
G'day and welcome Dan.
Good luck with the camper trailer.

« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2016, 06:11:58 AM »
G'day and welcome to the forum.

« Reply #5 on: May 06, 2016, 12:58:36 PM »
Welcome to the Forum Dan

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2016, 08:44:07 AM »
Cheers for the welcome

Just lost out on a Mars camper 2014 model on eBay. Hardly used went for $4500.

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #7 on: June 25, 2016, 09:21:37 PM »
Well the mrs and I got to speaking and decided on a brand new Mars Surveyor. Put the deposit down 2 weeks ago. Collecting once we get the tax $$ back. Told them that should hopefully be around mid July. As part of the deal at the time we got a battery in the box (not normally included) and also rego'd. Already have a few small mods I want to do. Can't wait to get out there with it!

« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2016, 05:09:56 AM »
Congrats mate, I look forward to the pics when you get it :cup:

« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2016, 06:32:47 AM »
Well done Dan... :cup: :cup:....post up some pics, when you get it....

Make sure you get along to one of the meets, and there's also this one next year.....

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=47192.0

Feel like a drive to Hanging Rock today?? ;D ;D

http://www.myswag.org/index.php?topic=47016.0

:cheers: :cheers:

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #10 on: June 27, 2016, 10:11:18 AM »
Thanks guys! I saw the hanging rock one but I have been tied up trying to finish a water feature for my parents so spent the day doing that yesterday.
Will be trying to get up to Mansfield meet next year! Not promising anything just yet though.
I'll be sure to post pics once I pick it up!!!

« Reply #11 on: June 27, 2016, 02:47:18 PM »
About time you ventured over this way Batman. Look forward to the next catch up mate been a while  :cheers:
Did Matt tell you about the new rig?  Starts with a 7 and ends with a 6 >:D >:D

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2016, 02:55:26 PM »
Haven't spoken to Matt in a while actually! Who got one? You or him? I was about to text you i have to drop something at your house one night this week! I'll send you a message to organise ;)

« Reply #13 on: June 27, 2016, 03:05:29 PM »
Haven't spoken to Matt in a while actually! Who got one? You or him? I was about to text you i have to drop something at your house one night this week! I'll send you a message to organise ;)

Matt has jumped ship  ;D

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2016, 04:31:04 PM »

Offline ratstriton

« Reply #15 on: June 27, 2016, 05:26:00 PM »
Hi Mr batto.
Didn't see that comming jumping ship...

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #16 on: June 27, 2016, 09:09:01 PM »
Rats! How's it going buddy? I'm not jumping ships just Matt! Been a long time buddy! I still hang around the other forum just not as active posting, have nothing valuable to contribute - although did I ever? how's your rig going?

Offline mattz

« Reply #17 on: June 30, 2016, 06:37:40 PM »
Geez you're getting soft...... A camper trailer?
This is myswag not mycampertrailer

Well done mate......happy wife happy life.

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #18 on: June 30, 2016, 10:01:30 PM »
Back in your basket you!
This coming from the bloke who drags his caravan everywhere! Then showers/shaves/sprukes up in the middle of the bush prior to the mrs arriving

Offline mattz

« Reply #19 on: June 30, 2016, 10:20:40 PM »

Happy wife happy life.

Offline ratstriton

« Reply #20 on: July 01, 2016, 03:27:53 PM »
Rats! How's it going buddy? I'm not jumping ships just Matt! Been a long time buddy! I still hang around the other forum just not as active posting, have nothing valuable to contribute - although did I ever? how's your rig going?

Things  are good mate how's the family.
Did you buy the camper?
We just purchased a new camper still waiting for it  to be built August 16th pick up pretty excited.
Yeah the triton is going well mate it's not going anywhere soon still under 50 thousand ks on it. ;)

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #21 on: July 02, 2016, 07:39:34 PM »
Family is great! Young bloke is doing well! Yeah we got the Mars surveyor, collect in 2 weeks!!! I heard about your camper! Exciting stuff good on you!! Overdue for a catch up!!  Wow that's insane!! Looks like it's hanging around  a little longer!!!

Offline ratstriton

« Reply #22 on: July 06, 2016, 10:54:29 AM »
Thats great Dan we will have to organize a trip when you get your camper...

Offline dan.batto

« Reply #23 on: July 17, 2016, 08:16:11 PM »
Picked up the camper Friday arvo. Very happy with it! Still to install the brake controller on the triton though.
Have been flat stick all weekend and haven't had a chance to even look at it properly. Maybe tomorrow

Might be time to put the big wheels back on the tri and get it all spruced up for our first trip!

« Reply #24 on: July 17, 2016, 08:20:51 PM »
Congrats Dan  :cup: :cup:

If possible, set it up in the back yard for a while and let the rain season the canvas.