Author Topic: Newbie GM  (Read 4844 times)

Offline gold_member

Newbie GM
« on: November 04, 2015, 02:16:04 AM »
Hello

I am the site newbie, just joined a couple of days ago, Wow! What an awesome site with so much information and friendly helpful people, I still have so much to read in this site but I am impressed. Congrats to you all! .
I hope to be able contribute back to the site a I reckon there are a lot of hints, tips and ideas I will take from here.

Anyways so I reside in WA, me and the wife love camping, outdoors, travelling and as we have a 4 month old he will probably have no choice but to love it too ha haa. I work away (Fifo) so we try to take advantage of my time off, we go on trips fairly frequently with other family groups, mostly to the south west. Our setup consists of a Hilux with a RTT setup, with many extras, I like to keep things simple and travel light. I am lucky my wife can happily rough it and is always keen for a trip away.
Anyways be good to get to know you all along the way, and thanks for letting me join :) .
Adam

Re: Newbie GM
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2015, 03:58:55 AM »
Hi Adam,
Shane

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2015, 04:00:37 AM »
Welcome aboard Adam!
And just incase you haven't relized yet,

We love plenty of pics around here?

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2015, 06:04:20 AM »
Welcome to. Great forum mate

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2015, 06:50:01 AM »
Welcome Adam & co. Great to have you onboard. Enjoy the ride.

Online jk

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2015, 07:20:26 AM »
Welcome to the show mate, hope you continue to enjoy your time with us  :cheers: :cheers:

John K

« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2015, 08:16:57 AM »
Welcome aboard to the funny farm. Hope you enjoy the show.

Offline archer63

• Live For Today
« Reply #7 on: November 04, 2015, 08:30:23 AM »
Welcome Adam...from another newbie.

I too have been astounded at the amount of information available throughout this site and also of the people who are willing to share their knowledge.

Still haven't seen everything yet...a work in progress.

« Reply #8 on: November 04, 2015, 10:29:01 AM »
G'day Adam and welcome to myswag.  Enjoy your time on here

« Reply #9 on: November 04, 2015, 03:37:18 PM »
Welcome Adam & Family,
Always plenty of great & friendly advice available here

« Reply #10 on: November 04, 2015, 07:31:01 PM »
G'day Adam and welcome mate, they are a friendly bunch here mate. 

Offline Trailer Bloke

• You never know what's around the corner
« Reply #11 on: November 05, 2015, 03:44:40 PM »
Hi Adam welcome and enjoy the forum happy and safe travels.

« Reply #12 on: November 10, 2015, 11:50:02 AM »
Welcome to MySwag Adam, enjoy your stay and show us some of the sites in the West