Author Topic: Hi all  (Read 2788 times)

Offline jim-m-72

« on: May 17, 2012, 07:49:21 PM »
Hi everyone my minister and i have just bought a new patrol so i am trying to get finance aproval to build a ct dont know just what yet i need to talk to the right people first to see if my ideas are worth building or not so its day trips for a while till we stop dreaming and start building just have to design for 6 so i will keep looking around to get it right. ps still waiting for the troll, sooner the better.
jim
dyslexics of the world untie

Re: Hi all
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2012, 08:04:53 PM »
G'day jim and welcome to the forum.
Heaps of help here mate.Enjoy the chat.

« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2012, 09:09:18 PM »
Welcome to My Swag jim getting the patrol is the start the ct will be next enjoy  :cheers:

« Reply #3 on: May 19, 2012, 06:37:40 AM »
G'day Jim & Minister,

Congrats on your new purchase.
If you are to build from new for your camper, Start a new thread in My Camper Trailer Build and we can all watch as you build it up. Ask questions and post pictures.
Good luck with it all and there is nothing wrong with just doing day trips.
BTW where abouts do you guys come from? there might be some Swaggers close by that you can have a gander at their setups to give you ideas.

Offline jim-m-72

« Reply #4 on: May 19, 2012, 08:55:31 AM »
Thanks guys I live in loganholme south of Brissy I will post some pics soon when i get the patrol

« Reply #5 on: May 19, 2012, 03:55:15 PM »
G'day Jim and welcome to Myswag.  :cheers:

« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2012, 09:03:19 AM »
Hi Jim and welcome to My Swag

« Reply #7 on: May 26, 2012, 08:44:31 PM »
G'day Jim,

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your decision.

Hope is not too long before you can get your new Patrol!!

Offline jim-m-72

« Reply #8 on: May 27, 2012, 08:49:22 AM »
 :Dpicked up the patrol friday night here are some pics so now its time to save for steel to start building, thanks for all the welcome's :laugh:

« Reply #9 on: May 27, 2012, 09:18:13 AM »
Very nice  :cheers:

« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2012, 07:03:34 PM »
Hey    jim-m-72,
Nice, but it is way too clean  ;D

Offline Sicilianmama

« Reply #11 on: May 27, 2012, 10:26:26 PM »
Nice Patrol! Welcome to myswag hope you enjoy it here.
2007 Holden Rodeo with 2012 Jayco Swan Outback :)

« Reply #12 on: May 28, 2012, 12:54:30 PM »
G'day & Welcome Jim.

That's a nice looking wagon, well bought. So, you've got to house six? You'll need a CT with an extra room I reckon, much easier to handle than a single tent to fit everyone.

Offline jim-m-72

« Reply #13 on: May 28, 2012, 07:50:33 PM »
I agree BigJules I am trying to get to the caravan and camping show in Brisbane on the weekend but the beach is calling first on saturday clean under car sunday hope to getsome ideas and talk to people about folding a roof and side out for larger floor space.